Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.

Karma’s Restore Option

by GoPro ‎09-30-2019 07:29 PM - edited ‎08-06-2020 10:19 PM
Question
What does the Restore option do in Karma?

Where does it apply?
  • Karma

Answer
Restore is one of the options for resetting your Karma system. This option is useful if you want to sell your Karma. You can find Restore on the Karma Controller by going to Home > Preferences > Reset.

Restore resets your Karma to the factory settings:
  • Deletes flight logs
  • Deletes maps
  • Resets all settings to the default values
  • Deletes Wi-Fi connections
  • Deregisters Karma from your GoPro account

Restore does not affect these items:
  • Software version on the controller, drone, and stabilizer
  • Camera footage
  • Camera settings
NOTE: To restore your camera to the factory settings, select the Factory Reset option on your camera.
HELP ARTICLES
JOIN A GROUP
GOPRO LABS
GOPRO WEBCAM