With Mobile Upload, the GoPro app automatically backs up your media to the cloud, in its original source quality. This feature is available with GoPro subscription.
As a GoPro subscriber, Mobile Upload is enabled by default, and content from your App Media library uploads whenever your mobile device is connected to a Wi-Fi network. You can also enable mobile upload on cellular connections, so that your content uploads to the cloud right after it gets copied from your GoPro* to your mobile device. You can manage Wi-Fi and cellular options for Mobile Upload in your GoPro app settings [Settings] > [My Account] > [GoPro Subscription] > [Mobile Upload.
Mobile Upload runs automatically if the app is open in the background. The upload process will pause and resume as your connection availability varies, until all of your original files are safely uploaded. After content is copied to your device, you’ll see a notification letting you know your media will be uploaded to the cloud when you’re connected to the internet.
Thumbnail icons in your media library show the status of your upload:
CLOCK - Item is queued for upload
CLOUD+UP - Item uploading
CLOUD+CHECK - Upload completed
EXCLAMATION - There was an error uploading.
Successful uploads display a checkmark. If an item fails to upload, it will be marked with an error icon, but the app will continue to retry the upload again automatically. You can cancel an upload by deleting the item before it uploads, or by turning Mobile Upload off in your GoPro app settings.
Note: Stories created in the GoPro app are automatically uploaded to the cloud upon share or export.
* Mobile Upload is not supported on Fusion 360 media.