Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
Sightseer
Impossible to buy a Go Pro online

Team,

I am a first time go pro buyer and i cannot believe how difficult it is to buy a go pro on your website. I was willing to spend a $1000 and no matter what i do i end up with teh following error.

Error "Your order could not be submitted. Please try a different payment method."

1. Tried different bank acconts

2. Tried different devices and browsers

3. Tried as a guest 

4. Ensured the billing address is a sper bank records

5. Tried removing bookies ana cache.

I am amazed in this age of digitial economy and e commerce a company like go pro has such a buggy website and people seem to have the same problem from years. How hard is to fix the bug.

Also dont ask me to buy at a retail store looks like it is what has been suggested , would like to avail the offer which seems to be only online at the moment subscription + device.

Another thing in australia the customer service seems to be non existant and have been waiting to hear any sort of response.

If i do not get any response here as well, then i would assume that you guys dont care abput your customer and i wil move to other action cameras. Hope to hear back from you soon. 

Tourist
Re: Impossible to buy a Go Pro online