Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Subscribe to GoPro
Highlighted
Tourist
Accepted Solution

Issues with logging in and detection of GoPro Plus Subscription

Hello,
I know this post is long but please bear with me because I want to clearly state all the facts and get this resolved ASAP. Also as a side note, all image attachments are below as I could only upload 1 image as an attachment.

I bought my GoPro Hero 8 black in Feb 2020. Shortly afterward I purchased the GoPro plus service through the GoPro app (so the payments for me are being made through the Google playstore).

I don't remember clearly but initially, I had issues connecting my app to the GoPro cloud for a few days after I got my subscription. When I clicked on the Setup auto-upload feature it would prompt me to purchase the GoPro plus service and then a few seconds later it would say this account already has a plus subscription and it would continue this loop for a while. 

I did not worry too much about this back then as I did not use the camera a lot to warrant the cloud upload feature. And in some posts in the forum, I read that after a few days it would resolve itself. So I did not pay much heed to the issues. After that, I did not use the app much either as I was directly transferring footage to my computer. But throughout all this, I was being billed for the GoPro plus subscription (NOT COMPLAINING) through the google play store.