Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Subscribe to GoPro
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 3

Deleted original file before all chapters uploaded

[ New ]
Hero 7 isn't auto-uploading to cloud like before. It used to start once it was plugged in. I accidentally deleted my original video file forgetting that it splits the full video because I saw the thumbnail for the video in my cloud. Will it not upload the rest now even though it was all recorded at once???
GoPro
Posts: 28,370

Re: Deleted original file before all chapters uploaded

[ New ]

Hi @mimiso100

 

Chaptered files will be uploaded as one file when done via auto-upload.

Try resetting your camera then setup auto-upload gain.

Let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks!
Ej

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Deleted original file before all chapters uploaded

[ New ]
It says it's queued but I don't think it can finish. The original file was deleted.
GoPro
Posts: 28,370

Re: Deleted original file before all chapters uploaded

[ New ]

Hi @mimiso100

 

Would you mind doing a test upload via gopro.com/login

See if there will be changes in the activity for the files on queue.

 

Thanks!

Ej