Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Mounts + Accessories
Tourist

About Must Have Accessories - Go Pro Hero 6

[ New ]

Im fresh new to go pro and im just getting started, so i have many questions.

At first,

1.will this micro sd will fit right to the GO PRO HERO 6 or wont work well ? - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWMMPGV/?tag=050601-gopro-20

2.will 64gb will be enough or i should purchase the 128gb ? im not an extreme person, just one who loves taking beautiful view pictures and at the beach and stuff.

3.As mentioned above that im not an exterme sport person - What Accessories should I have as a must ? - Whether i need the clear case in order to protect the camera from scrathes and stuff of its durable through anything ? (I know its waterproff but is it really ? or should i but this clear case ? perhaps inorder to protect the lens ?)

4.Will I Must have a second battery and a dual charger or I can manage with the battery that comes with the GoPro and just charge it while its inside with a cable ?

Please Help guys I will really appreciate it .

Accepted Solutions
Explorer

Re: About Must Have Accessories - Go Pro Hero 6

[ New ]
The card you selected is a good one, and 64GB is more than enough.

You should be fine without the Super Suit in most instances. Yes, the camera really is waterproof. You may get a few nicks and scratches, but nothing that will effect the performance of the camera. Having a second protective lens is nice if you are going on a trip, but generally you don't need an extra unless you damage the one you have. Having said that, I do have an extra in my camera bag.

You should be fine without an extra battery, but they are nice to have when you realize you forgot to charge the night before or are doing a full day of shooting. The dual charger is a great accessory.