Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Plus
Reply
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 1
Accepted Solution

If Files in SD Card is Deleted

[ Edited ]

If I delete my files in SD Card, will it be retained in GoPro Plus Media or it will be deleted as well?


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
GoPro Community Manager
Posts: 7,027

Re: If Files in SD Card is Deleted

If you've uploaded your content to your PLUS account, it's treated like a separate copy that's stored on our servers. You can delete the original from your SD card, though it's always a good idea to save a backup to a hard drive or other storage device just in case if you can.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 18

Re: If Files in SD Card is Deleted

In my experience, if I use Quick to upload the media to my Mac, then I delete the files on my GoPro (either automatically or manually), the files are retained on my Mac....and they start to upload to the cloud.

I have experienced where the auto delete feature does not work. That is, the files don't get deleted on my GoPro. This must be a bug but its not such a hassle to manually delete them.

Highlighted
GoPro Community Manager
Posts: 7,027

Re: If Files in SD Card is Deleted

If you've uploaded your content to your PLUS account, it's treated like a separate copy that's stored on our servers. You can delete the original from your SD card, though it's always a good idea to save a backup to a hard drive or other storage device just in case if you can.