01-07-2020 10:58 AM
How do we delete content locally but not from the cloud? It's quite silly that we have delete from both locations. If the GoPro is connected to a power outlet is automatically uploads to the clouds, so if these videos are deleted on the GoPro and it's connected again would this also delete the previously uploaded videos?
The main reason I'm paying for GoPro plus is so videos can be uploaded to the cloud and I don't need to buy more storage space for my computer.
01-07-2020 02:36 PM
It won't be deleted on your cloud storage.
As long as you're deleting the content of your SD card and media on your phone's storage.
Do not touch the GoPro PLUS (Cloud file).
If you delete the file under cloud or PLUS then that will delete the file on your phone and cloud.
01-10-2020 05:15 AM
Thanks for your response. Sorry I should have mentioned I am using the Quik app. I download the videos/images to my laptop then let Quik upload to the Cloud however, if I delete local content on Quik it says it will delete Cloud content too which is a bit odd.
01-10-2020 09:15 AM
Deleting the file on Quik for desktop will also delete it from the cloud.
Deleting it from other platforms(ex. GoPro app - mobile) will not affect the copy on the cloud.