Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
Nomad
Betreff: Extracting the metadata in a useful format

@dzeek Sure, the initial post of this thread covers how I built my setup. I am not a golang developer and had almost no idea what I was doing, so it's very chaotic and probably not the best approach. Also, many thigs have changed since then. My current setup is:

%USERPROFILE%\go\src\github.com\

There I have a folder for each of the github accounts I use dependencies from: juanirache, stilldavid, paulmach and so on. Within each of those folders are the repos I depend on, and my own repo.

%USERPROFILE%\go\src\github.com\paulmach\go.geo

I currently use the VSCode text editor for other stuff and some of its plugins manages the imports the repo needs automatically. Not sure if that'd be easier to setup than doing it manually from my instructions. I didn't know Github either, back then, so it's pretty embarrassing to read my post now. But I guess that might make it understandable to noobs like I was.

I still use whatever dependencies are listed in my repo, hadn't noticed that one was deprecated.

Nomad

@kajuna Thanks. I forgot about your initial post since I read it so long ago! I'm a newbie at this also. I'll do my setup like that and go from there. Thanks!

Sightseer

Have the 7 or 360 improved the GPS or IRS sensors from the 5 at all?

~400 Hz 3-axis gyro readings
~200 Hz 3-axis accelerometer readings
~18 Hz GPS position (lat/lon/alt/spd)
1 Hz GPS timestamps
1 Hz GPS accuracy (cm) and fix (2d/3d)
1 Hz temperature of camera

Also anyway to find angular and acceleration rate and bias stability specs at all?

Nomad
Re: Extracting the metadata in a useful format
Sightseer