Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
Highlighted
Sightseer
Want to view my GoPro Fusion 3d photos & videos using my new Oculus Quest

Yes.. I'm new at this. The technology is amazing, but so far I haven't been able to take full advantage of it. I did find a bit of info on the net discussing this... but it lost me. I purchased an Oculus Quest hoping I could view my Fusion photos from the inside... like I was "there." Clearly the Oculus can do it... I'm just not sure how. If anybody has the patience to deal with a dummie (when it comes to 3d) I'd appreciate some help. I have an I-Phone, an Android tablet, and a Windows 10 PC. I'm willing to pay for software and I'm computer literate... actually I have a Master's in Information Systems Management... but that came years before any of this was invented. Thanks in advance.

Explorer
Re: Want to view my GoPro Fusion 3d photos & videos using my new Oculus Quest
Hmmm, I'm not familiar with how the Oculus works or how the photos need to be formatted, but I do want to clear something up. Fusion creates 360 photos and videos....But this is NOT the same as 3D. 3D-360 cameras not only capture spherical data, but also the depth. I'm sure you can view the photos and videos in a way that allow you to look around in all directions, but you will not have 3D depth. I hope this makes sense and helps you correctly search for the answer.
Nomad

Can the Oculus load Youtube videos? It probably can. If so, the quickest way to watch your footage (and to share it) could be uploading it to Youtube after the stitching. That's what I do with all my goggles, although they're simpler models: Daydream, Cardboard and things like that.

Sightseer