a week ago
How do I turn off the media lookback in QuikStories (IOS mobile apps)? I've turned off Auto Mode (GoPro App > Settings > QuikStories) but I can't see anything in the settings to turn off Media Lookback - the option is just how far back it will search (1 day to All Time).
I've turned off the weekly fIashback notifications (Quik App > Settings > Notifications) but don't want automatic Flashbacks at all - is there a way to manually decide when Quik gets access to photos and video rather than it accessing them by default? Or is it a matter of all or nothing - i.e. I need to delete Quik?
a week ago
QuikStories feature copies the latest footage from your camera to your phone and turns it into an awesome video, automatically.
The Media Lookback option no longer has any effect on your footage when Auto Mode is already disabled. However, if you have enabled the QuikStories before and the app has previously created videos, these clips will show up on the GoPro App's home screen. With the GoPro App 5.2 and newer version, QuikStories content no longer expires as your content will be saved to the "App" tab in the app. Thus the QuikStories that were already created after disabling the feature will still stay on the home screen unless the footage are removed off the app.
Quite similar condition applies to Flashbacks on Quik for Mobile. Quik will suggest ready-to-watch video memories for you, using media from your photo library. You can deactivate notifications for the Flashback videos under "Settings".
There's currently no option to manually decide when the GoPro App or Quik gets access to your footage for QuikStories and Flashbacks. These features are designed to help users tell their story in one tap.