Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Mobile
Tourist

Where is the GoPro App? It is not on G-Play as of 1-18-2021

[ New ]

I'm completely new to GoPro and just bought a 9 Black and a bunch of extras.

I have tried to locate the GoPro App but it is not on Google Play.

I downloaded Quick, but I don't want to create a video, especially not on my phone, I want to update the camera to see if that will fix the glitches.

My phone and camera aren't conmnecting either yet...

Hoever, after reading some of the lousy experiences some have had after updating, I'm not sure I want to do that yet.

My laptop now has Quick on it (what a pain to find that download!) but the computer and camera are not talking.

My computer doesn't show the camera is connected and the camera doesn't do anything except say "USB CONNECTED".

I was able to use a card reader to download some trial video and images.

Is "Quick" the new "GoPro APP" or is the app not available at the moment?

Does anyone connected with GoPro read this?

Or are we just supposed to help each other stumble around in the dark?

Any help is appreciated,

James in Alaska

Accepted Solutions
GoPro

Re: Where is the GoPro App? It is not on G-Play as of 1-18-2021

[ New ]

Hi,

This is the link to the app - GoPro App includes Quik. With this app you can both connect to your camera and do video/photo editing as well as Story editing.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gopro.smarty

View solution in original post

All Replies
Tourist

[ New ]
GoPro

[ New ]
FYI: GoPro App works on Android devices running Android 8.0 or later
Tourist

[ New ]

Thanks, I am using Android 10.

But my question is still "Where is the GoPro App"?