Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Mobile
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-263487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EProtune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%20Both%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-263487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EProtune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EBoth%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20am%20supposed%20to%20have%20it%20available%20in%20this%20mother%20but%20I%20don't%20find%20it%20neither%20in%20the%20app%20or%20in%20the%20device%20camera%20is%20connected%20to%20the%20c%C3%A1mara%20is%20up-to-date%20at%20both%20for%20the%20camera%20on%20for%20the%20app%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-263487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20App%20for%20Android%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-264082%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Protune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%20Both%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-264082%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F80425%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bravepeak77204%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20have%20just%20tested%20my%20HERO5%20Black%20and%20paired%20it%20with%20an%20Android%20phone.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20am%20able%20to%20pull%20up%20the%20ProTune%20settings%20both%20on%20the%20camera%20and%20the%20app.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EPlease%20have%20you%20camera%20updated%20manually.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fupdate%2Fhero5%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fupdate%2Fhero5%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHERO5%20Black%20v02.60%20%7C%20October%2019%2C%202017%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ELet%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Ej%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-264226%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Protune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%20Both%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-264226%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGreat%2C%20thanks%20for%20the%20tip.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20manage%20to%20find%20that%20the%20URL%20wasn't%20easy%20because%20it's%20only%20works%20on%20the%20desktop%20version%20and%20not%20on%20the%20mobile%20one%20but%20I%20still%20have%20a%20little%20problem%20when%20entering%20my%20GoPro%20ID%20it%20doesn't%20like%20(BTW%20note%20that%20the%20message%20asking%20for%2014%20digits%20is%20wrong%20as%20they%20are%20not%20digits%20are%20there%20also%20characters)%20but%20I've%20entered%20the%20correct%20one%20as%20in%20the%20example%20and%20it%20does%20not%20like%20it.%20%3A-(%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-264363%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Protune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%20Both%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-264363%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20getting%20back%20to%20us%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F80425%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bravepeak77204%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EYou%20need%20to%20work%20on%20a%20computer%20to%20complete%20the%20manual%20update.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ESerial%20number%20for%20the%26nbsp%3B%3CSTRONG%3EHERO5%20Black%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%26nbsp%3B-%20Remove%20the%20battery%26nbsp%3Band%20locate%20the%20metal%20FCC%20plate%26nbsp%3Binside%20the%20battery%20bay%2C%20directly%20on%20top%20of%20the%20SD%20card%20slot.%20Your%20serial%20number%20will%20be%2014-characters%20in%20length%2C%20and%20begin%20with%20%22C31.%22%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EYou%20can%20also%20find%20the%20number%20in%20the%20camera's%20menu%20(Preferences%20%26gt%3B%20About%20This%20GoPro%20%26gt%3B%20Serial%20Number).%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20hope%20this%20helps.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-265178%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Protune%20missing%20in%20hero%205black%20H18.01.01.00.00%20Both%20in%20c%C3%A1mara%20and%20app%20(connected)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-265178%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EThanks%20for%20the%20reply.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20did%20contact%20GoPro%20support%20and%20they%20told%20me%20that%20in%20fact%20my%20camera%20is%20the%20Hero%205%20black%202018%20and%20that%20isn't%20a%20difference%20url%20for%20software%20update%20and%20the%20process%20is%20asking%20me%20to%20have%20apparently%20a%20SIM%20card%20reader%20for%20my%20laptop%20that%20I%20do%20not%20have%20so%20I%20am%20in%20stock%2C%20until%20I%20find%20a%20new%20way%20if%20it's%20possible%20to%20do%20this%20update%20usin%20USB%20or%20WiFi%20or%20Bluetooth%20but%20I%20do%20not%20have%20this%20SIM%20card%20reader.%20%F0%9F%98%93%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 3

Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00

Both in cámara and app (connected)

I am supposed to have it available in this mother but I don't find it neither in the app or in the device camera is connected to the cámara is up-to-date at both for the camera on for the app
GoPro
Posts: 7,699

Re: Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

 

Hi @bravepeak77204

 

I have just tested my HERO5 Black and paired it with an Android phone.

I am able to pull up the ProTune settings both on the camera and the app.

 

Please have you camera updated manually.

https://gopro.com/update/hero5

 

HERO5 Black v02.60 | October 19, 2017

 

Let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks!
Ej

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

Great, thanks for the tip.
I manage to find that the URL wasn't easy because it's only works on the desktop version and not on the mobile one but I still have a little problem when entering my GoPro ID it doesn't like (BTW note that the message asking for 14 digits is wrong as they are not digits are there also characters) but I've entered the correct one as in the example and it does not like it. :-(
GoPro
Posts: 7,699

Re: Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

 

Thanks for getting back to us @bravepeak77204

 

You need to work on a computer to complete the manual update.

 

Serial number for the HERO5 Black - Remove the battery and locate the metal FCC plate inside the battery bay, directly on top of the SD card slot. Your serial number will be 14-characters in length, and begin with "C31."

You can also find the number in the camera's menu (Preferences > About This GoPro > Serial Number).

 

I hope this helps.

 

Thanks!

Ej

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

Thanks for the reply.
I did contact GoPro support and they told me that in fact my camera is the Hero 5 black 2018 and that isn't a difference url for software update and the process is asking me to have apparently a SIM card reader for my laptop that I do not have so I am in stock, until I find a new way if it's possible to do this update usin USB or WiFi or Bluetooth but I do not have this SIM card reader. 😓

GoPro
Posts: 7,699

Re: Protune missing in hero 5black H18.01.01.00.00 Both in cámara and app (connected)

 

Hi @bravepeak77204

 

The manual needs to be done using a computer.

You can complete the update if you get an access to a computer that has an SD card reader/adapter, or you can use of the USB SD card reader.

 

Thanks!

Ej