Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6258%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EVideo%20Won't%20Export%20on%20GoPro%20Studio%20(Mac)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6258%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20just%20edited%20my%20first%20GoPro%20video%20on%20GoPro%20Studio.%20It's%207%20minutes%20long.%20After%26nbsp%3BI%20click%20on%20%22Export%22%20and%20pick%20my%20exporting%20options%2C%20nothing%20happens.%20I've%20read%20other%20problems%20that%20people%20have%20with%20the%20'loading%20box'%20freezing%2C%20but%20a%20'loading%20box'%20doesn't%20even%20show%20up%20on%20my%20app.%20I%20believe%20my%20laptop%20is%20fully%20updated.%20Please%20help!!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-6258%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6319%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Video%20Won't%20Export%20on%20GoPro%20Studio%20(Mac)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6319%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F3797%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40hardyflame2240%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20that%20you%20cannot%20export%20from%20GoPro%20Studio.%20I'd%20be%20glad%20to%20help%20you%20out%20in%20and%20order%20to%20do%20so%2C%20I%20will%20need%20a%20little%20more%20information%20from%20you.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ECan%20you%20let%20me%20know%20what%20preset%20you%20are%20trying%20to%20export%20your%20video%20with%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EWhere%20are%20you%20exporting%20your%20video%20to%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EIn%20the%20meantime%2C%20I%20have%20a%20troubleshooting%20trick%20for%20you%20to%20try.%20On%20your%20Mac%20computer%2C%20we%20want%20to%20locate%20and%20delete%20the%20file%20'plist.'%26nbsp%3B%3CSPAN%3EOn%20a%20Mac%20the%20.plist%20files%20are%20stored%20in%20this%20location%3A%20%26nbsp%3B%20Macintosh%20HD%5CUsers%5C%26lt%3Busername%26gt%3B%5CLibrary%5CPreferences.%20%26nbsp%3BThe%20file%20is%20called%3A%20%22com.gopro.GoPro-Studio.plist%E2%80%9D%20file.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3EKeep%20in%20mind%20that%20the%20user%20Library%20is%20hidden%20on%20OS%20X.%20You%20have%20to%20hold%20down%20the%20'option'%20key%20while%20browsing%20for%20it%20in%20order%20for%20it%20to%20appear.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EWhen%20you%20hold%20down%20the%20option%20key%2C%20the%20'Library'%20will%20appear%20as%20shown%20here%3A%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F488i2DEE1ABE9547C00B%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22rtaImage.jpg%22%20title%3D%22rtaImage.jpg%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CSPAN%3EOnce%20you%20select%20Library%2C%20it%20you%20can%20then%20browse%20to%20the%20appropriate%20'Preferences'%20directory.%20Once%20you%20have%20deleted%20the%20the%20file%2C%20try%20opening%20a%20new%20project%20and%20thent%20ry%20exporting%20a%20new%20project.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3ECome%20back%20and%20let%20us%20know%20how%20everything%20works%20out!%20Let%20us%20know%20if%20anything%20changes%20or%20if%20you%20have%20any%20questions.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-10228%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Video%20Won't%20Export%20on%20GoPro%20Studio%20(Mac)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-10228%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20also%20experiencing%20the%20same%20problem%2C%20and%20deleting%20the%20file%20did%20not%20work.%20It's%20also%20not%20possible%20for%20me%20to%20add%20more%20clips%20to%20the%20timeline%2C%20even%20after%20converting%20them.%20I%20have%20a%203%2C5%20minute%20long%20movie%20that%20I've%20spent%20a%20lot%20of%20time%20on%20making%20-%20and%20I%20can't%20add%20any%20more%20clips%2C%20and%20when%20I%20click%20export%2C%20it%20gives%20me%20different%20size%20options%2C%20but%20after%20that%2C%20nothing%20happens%20at%20all%20-%20no%20bar%20turns%20up.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20program%20also%20keeps%20crashing%2C%20and%20I%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20the%20software%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EExporting%20new%20projects%20are%20working%2C%20though%2C%20and%20I%20can%20still%20watch%20the%20movie%20that%20I%20can%20not%20export.%20But%20at%20this%20time%2C%20I'm%20really%20interested%20in%20continuing%20the%20edit%20on%20this%20project%2C%20or%20at%20least%20export%20it.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHere%20are%20my%20specs%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E2%2C8ghZ%20core%20i7%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E8GB%20RAM%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAMD%20Radeon%20HD%206770M%20512%20MB%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eand%20more%20than%20100%20GB%20free%20space%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EOSX%20Yosemite%2010.10.2%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EPlease%20help!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11138%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Video%20Won't%20Export%20on%20GoPro%20Studio%20(Mac)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11138%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F14%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bhero%3C%2FA%3E!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20am%20also%20having%20a%20similar%20problem.%20I%20recently%20finished%20a%20short%20montage%20of%20about%203min%2015sec.%20I%20exported%20two%20versions%20of%20different%20qualities%20(1080p%20and%20Youtube).%20Now%20though%20when%20I%20try%20to%20export%20again%20(mobile%20quality)%20nothing%20happens.%20I%20can%20continue%20to%20work%20on%20this%20project%2C%20view%20it%2C%20etc%2C%20but%20I%20am%20having%20no%20luck%20whatsoever%20with%20exporting%20it%20again.%20I%20also%20deleted%20the%20file%20you%20suggested%2C%20and%20no%20luck.%20My%20Mac%20has%20no%20issues%20running%20the%20program%20and%20has%20plenty%20of%20remaining%20space%20on%20the%20hard%20drive.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAny%20help%26nbsp%3Bwould%20be%20greatly%20appreciated!%20Thanks%20in%20advance!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-25144%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Video%20Won't%20Export%20on%20GoPro%20Studio%20(Mac)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-25144%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20been%20having%20the%20same%20issue%20and%20it's%20getting%20annoying.%20I've%20tried%20exporting%20as%20Youtube%2C%20Vimeo%2C%201080%2C%20flux%20on%2C%20flux%20off%2C%20pretty%20much%20all%20of%20the%20settings%2C%20but%20I%20either%20get%20an%2011%20second%20clip%20of%20my%20editted%20video%20or%20nothing%20at%20all.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EPlease%20help.%20I%20am%20working%20on%20a%20macbook%20pro%20(MacOs%20Sierra%20Version%2010.12.1)%20with%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20Quik%20and%20GoPro%20Studio.%20My%20footage%20is%20about%208%20minutes%20long%20and%20contains%20some%20scense%20with%20flux.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

Hi,

 

I just edited my first GoPro video on GoPro Studio. It's 7 minutes long. After I click on "Export" and pick my exporting options, nothing happens. I've read other problems that people have with the 'loading box' freezing, but a 'loading box' doesn't even show up on my app. I believe my laptop is fully updated. Please help!! 

GoPro
Posts: 228

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

Hi @Anonymous,

 

Sorry to hear that you cannot export from GoPro Studio. I'd be glad to help you out in and order to do so, I will need a little more information from you.

Can you let me know what preset you are trying to export your video with?

Where are you exporting your video to?

 

In the meantime, I have a troubleshooting trick for you to try. On your Mac computer, we want to locate and delete the file 'plist.' On a Mac the .plist files are stored in this location:   Macintosh HD\Users\<username>\Library\Preferences.  The file is called: "com.gopro.GoPro-Studio.plist” file.

 

Keep in mind that the user Library is hidden on OS X. You have to hold down the 'option' key while browsing for it in order for it to appear.

When you hold down the option key, the 'Library' will appear as shown here:

 

rtaImage.jpg

 


Once you select Library, it you can then browse to the appropriate 'Preferences' directory. Once you have deleted the the file, try opening a new project and thent ry exporting a new project. 

 

Come back and let us know how everything works out! Let us know if anything changes or if you have any questions.

 

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

[ Edited ]

Hi !

 

I'm also experiencing the same problem, and deleting the file did not work. It's also not possible for me to add more clips to the timeline, even after converting them. I have a 3,5 minute long movie that I've spent a lot of time on making - and I can't add any more clips, and when I click export, it gives me different size options, but after that, nothing happens at all - no bar turns up.

The program also keeps crashing, and I have the latest version of the software

 

Exporting new projects are working, though, and I can still watch the movie that I can not export. But at this time, I'm really interested in continuing the edit on this project, or at least export it.

 

Here are my specs:

 

2,8ghZ core i7

8GB RAM

AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB

and more than 100 GB free space

OSX Yosemite 10.10.2

Please help!

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

Hello @bhero!

 

I am also having a similar problem. I recently finished a short montage of about 3min 15sec. I exported two versions of different qualities (1080p and Youtube). Now though when I try to export again (mobile quality) nothing happens. I can continue to work on this project, view it, etc, but I am having no luck whatsoever with exporting it again. I also deleted the file you suggested, and no luck. My Mac has no issues running the program and has plenty of remaining space on the hard drive. 

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance! 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

I've been having the same issue and it's getting annoying. I've tried exporting as Youtube, Vimeo, 1080, flux on, flux off, pretty much all of the settings, but I either get an 11 second clip of my editted video or nothing at all.

 

Please help. I am working on a macbook pro (MacOs Sierra Version 10.12.1) with the latest version of Quik and GoPro Studio. My footage is about 8 minutes long and contains some scense with flux. 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

Same problem here... 

 

@bhero I'v tried your'e advice and it seemes to work . For new projects..... However, I've go a fairly big project which still has to be converted (exported) from a gpstudio project to mp4. When opening this project the export problem as described remains. Does this mean the problem is locked in the project file? 

 

What to do? this is realy anoying (and costly since its work related!) Any advice? 

 

cheers,

 

Misha 

 

using: 

Go Pro studio Version 2.5.10 (2.5.10.5365)

Tourist
Posts: 1

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

Please help, any update on this? I'm having the same problem, I'm trying to export a video and nothing happens. I tried deleting the plist file and when I opened the project again it deleted everything. Fortunately I was able to recover it with a backup. What can I do? I'm on the most recent versions of Mac OS Sierra and GoPro Studio.

GoPro Community Manager
Posts: 5,831

Re: Video Won't Export on GoPro Studio (Mac)

@catadeleon - The issue may be with individual settings on your computer. Our team at https://gopro.com/help/PKBContactus can help troubleshoot these issues with you.