Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-238656%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EStitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-238656%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20am%20trying%20to%20stitch%20my%20images%20from%20the%20command%20line%20interface.%20I%20managed%20to%20stitch%20one%20image%20(the%20G055000.JPG)%20with%20this%20command%20line%20%3A%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EFusionStudio_x64.exe%20--back%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5C100GBACK%5CGB055000.JPG%20--front%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5C100GFRNT%5CGF055000.JPG%20-o%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5Ctest_stitching_positive.jpg%20-p%200%20--pc%201%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EAs%20output%2C%20I%20get%20a%20stitched%20equirectangular%20projection%20named%20%22test_stitching_positive.jpg%22%20of%20the%20GB055000.JPG%20and%20GF055000.JPG%20selected%20in%20my%20command%20line%20%3A%20I%20managed%20to%20stitch%20one%20image.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EHowever%2C%20I%20cannot%20find%20how%20to%20stitch%20the%20images%20for%20my%20whole%20folder%20(61%20images)...%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EI%20have%20tried%20this%20%3A%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EC%3A%5CProgram%20Files%5CGoPro%5CFusion%20Studio%201.3%26gt%3BFusionStudio_x64.exe%20--front%20-d%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5C100GFRNT%20--firstFrame%20GF055000.JPG%20--lastFrame%20GF055060.JPG%20--back%20-d%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5C100GBACK%20--firstFrame%20GB055000.JPG%20--lastFrame%20GB055060.JPG%20-o%20-d%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CAnais%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%20-p%200%20--pc%201%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3EAnd%20I%20get%20this%20output%20%3A%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3EC%3A%5CProgram%20Files%5CGoPro%5CFusion%20Studio%201.3%26gt%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3Edefault%20GST%20cache%20is%20set%20to%20'%20%22C%3A%2FUsers%2FFiona%2FAppData%2FLocal%2FFusionStudio_x64%2Fcache%2FfusionStudioCache-1.12.4.bin%22%20'%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BSuperbankCommandLineParser%5D%20%22GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20v1.3.0.400%20(b8b265a0)%22%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BUtils%5D%20Could%20not%20parse%20time%20%22GB055000.JPG%22%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BSuperbankCommandLineParser%5D%20The%20given%20firstFrame%20is%20invalid.%20Using%20default%20value.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BUtils%5D%20Could%20not%20parse%20time%20%22GB0550060.JPG%22%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BSuperbankCommandLineParser%5D%20The%20given%20lastFrame%20is%20invalid.%20Using%20default%20value.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%5BSuperbankCommandLineParser%5D%20Output%20directory%20is%20not%20writable%20%22C%3A%2FProgram%20Files%2FGoPro%2FFusion%20Studio%201.3%22%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3EI%20don't%20understand%20why%20the%20frames%20are%20invalid.%20I%20checked%20three%20times%2C%20the%20pictures%20are%20there%20and%20at%20the%20correct%20path.%20And%20I%20don't%20know%20how%20to%20make%26nbsp%3BANY%20output%20directory%20writable.%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22courier%20new%2Ccourier%22%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22arial%2Chelvetica%2Csans-serif%22%3EPS%20%3A%20I%20am%20executing%20all%20those%20commands%20from%20C%3A%5CProgram%20Files%5CGoPro%5CFusion%20Studio%201.3%2C%20where%20FusionStudio_x64.exe%20is%20located.%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-238656%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239390%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Stitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239390%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F75182%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40superdive27568%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20the%20details%20you%20provided.%20It%20would%20be%20best%20to%20engage%20our%20Support%20team%20for%20a%20more%20personalized%20support%20on%20this%20concern.%20This%20way%2C%20the%20team%20can%20provide%20data%20directly%20to%20the%20Fusion%20team%20to%20determine%20what%20is%20causing%20the%20frames%20to%20be%20invalid%2C%20and%20walk%20you%20through%20the%20next%20steps.%20You%20can%20call%20or%20initiate%20a%20chat%20with%20the%20team%20through%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%3C%2FA%3E%20.%20When%20you%20contact%20them%2C%20it%20would%20help%20to%20have%20samples%20ready.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EPlease%20keep%20us%20posted%20on%20how%20it%20works%20out.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-245548%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Stitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-245548%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EDid%20you%20get%20any%20help%20with%20this%3F%20Having%20the%20same%20issue%20but%20I%20want%20to%20be%20able%20to%20deal%20with%20video%20files%20that%20have%20been%20chaptered.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-245561%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Stitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-245561%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20found%20a%20solution.%20What%20is%20said%20about%20the%20-d%20or%20directory%20paramater%20is%20not%20helpful%20at%20all.%20In%20my%20case%20for%20the%20videos%20this%20was%20the%20command%20line%20that%20worked.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EFusionStudio_x64.exe%20-d%20C%3A%5CPythonStuff%5CTestChapters%5C%20--width%203072%20--videoCodec%201%20--pc%201%20--blending%200%20--projection%200%20--stabilization%202%20--iq%200%20-o%20C%3A%5CPythonStuff%5CTestChapters%5COUT%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EYou%20only%20need%20to%20specify%20the%20-d%20flag%20once.%20You%20don't%20need%20front%20image%20or%20back%20image%20or%20anything%20like%20that.%20Once%20you%20tell%20it%20to%20use%20the%20-d%20flag%20it%20will%20assume%20all%20paths%20your%20sepcify%20after%20are%20directories.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIn%20your%20case%20I%20would%20imagine%20the%20correct%26nbsp%3Bcommand%20would%20be%20the%20following%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EC%3A%5CProgram%20Files%5CGoPro%5CFusion%20Studio%201.3%26gt%3BFusionStudio_x64.exe%20-d%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CFiona%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%5C%20-o%20C%3A%5CUsers%5CAnais%5CDesktop%5Cgopro_fusion%20-p%200%20--pc%201%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ENo%20need%20to%20tell%20it%20the%20frames%20or%20anything%20like%20that%20as%20long%20as%20the%20100GFRNT%20and%20100GBACK%20is%20in%20that%20gopro_fusion%20folder%20then%20it%20should%20render%20everything%20in%20those%20folders.%20I'm%20pretty%20sad%20at%20the%20lack%20of%20docuementation%20on%20the%20command%20line%20arguements.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-249063%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Stitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-249063%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWow%2C%20thanks!%20I%20didn't%20even%20know%20there%20was%20a%20CLI%20to%20this%20app!%20The%20GUI%20for%20Fusion%20Studio%201.3%20keeps%20failling%20on%20me%20so%20a%20CLI%20interface%20seem%20very%20promising.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20suppose%20the%20documentation%20is%20not%20very%20exhaustive%20but%20how%20did%20you%20even%20found%20there%20was%20a%20CLI%20for%20this%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-265252%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Stitch%20images%20FROM%20COMMAND%20LINE%20Windows%2010%20x64%20-%20whole%20folder%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-265252%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAny%20decent%20application%20on%20windows%20usually%20does%20because%20it%20is%20basically%20programmed%20in%20C%2B%2B%20and%20the%20GUI%20you%20are%20seeing%20does%20translate%20to%20some%20commands%20in%20the%20backend.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 1

Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

Hello, 

 

I am trying to stitch my images from the command line interface. I managed to stitch one image (the G055000.JPG) with this command line : 

 

FusionStudio_x64.exe --back C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\100GBACK\GB055000.JPG --front C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\100GFRNT\GF055000.JPG -o C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\test_stitching_positive.jpg -p 0 --pc 1

 

As output, I get a stitched equirectangular projection named "test_stitching_positive.jpg" of the GB055000.JPG and GF055000.JPG selected in my command line : I managed to stitch one image. 

 

However, I cannot find how to stitch the images for my whole folder (61 images)...

I have tried this : 

C:\Program Files\GoPro\Fusion Studio 1.3>FusionStudio_x64.exe --front -d C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\100GFRNT --firstFrame GF055000.JPG --lastFrame GF055060.JPG --back -d C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\100GBACK --firstFrame GB055000.JPG --lastFrame GB055060.JPG -o -d C:\Users\Anais\Desktop\gopro_fusion -p 0 --pc 1

 

And I get this output : 

C:\Program Files\GoPro\Fusion Studio 1.3>

default GST cache is set to ' "C:/Users/Fiona/AppData/Local/FusionStudio_x64/cache/fusionStudioCache-1.12.4.bin" '

[SuperbankCommandLineParser] "GoPro Fusion Studio v1.3.0.400 (b8b265a0)"

[Utils] Could not parse time "GB055000.JPG"

[SuperbankCommandLineParser] The given firstFrame is invalid. Using default value.

[Utils] Could not parse time "GB0550060.JPG"

[SuperbankCommandLineParser] The given lastFrame is invalid. Using default value.

[SuperbankCommandLineParser] Output directory is not writable "C:/Program Files/GoPro/Fusion Studio 1.3"

 

I don't understand why the frames are invalid. I checked three times, the pictures are there and at the correct path. And I don't know how to make ANY output directory writable.

 

PS : I am executing all those commands from C:\Program Files\GoPro\Fusion Studio 1.3, where FusionStudio_x64.exe is located.

 

 

GoPro
Posts: 8,324

Re: Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

Hello @superdive27568

 

Thank you for the details you provided. It would be best to engage our Support team for a more personalized support on this concern. This way, the team can provide data directly to the Fusion team to determine what is causing the frames to be invalid, and walk you through the next steps. You can call or initiate a chat with the team through https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs . When you contact them, it would help to have samples ready. 

 

Please keep us posted on how it works out. 

 

Best regards, 
Marius

Hiker
Posts: 11

Re: Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

Did you get any help with this? Having the same issue but I want to be able to deal with video files that have been chaptered.

Hiker
Posts: 11

Re: Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

I found a solution. What is said about the -d or directory paramater is not helpful at all. In my case for the videos this was the command line that worked.

FusionStudio_x64.exe -d C:\PythonStuff\TestChapters\ --width 3072 --videoCodec 1 --pc 1 --blending 0 --projection 0 --stabilization 2 --iq 0 -o C:\PythonStuff\TestChapters\OUT

You only need to specify the -d flag once. You don't need front image or back image or anything like that. Once you tell it to use the -d flag it will assume all paths your sepcify after are directories.

 

In your case I would imagine the correct command would be the following:

 

C:\Program Files\GoPro\Fusion Studio 1.3>FusionStudio_x64.exe -d C:\Users\Fiona\Desktop\gopro_fusion\ -o C:\Users\Anais\Desktop\gopro_fusion -p 0 --pc 1

No need to tell it the frames or anything like that as long as the 100GFRNT and 100GBACK is in that gopro_fusion folder then it should render everything in those folders. I'm pretty sad at the lack of docuementation on the command line arguements.

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

Wow, thanks! I didn't even know there was a CLI to this app! The GUI for Fusion Studio 1.3 keeps failling on me so a CLI interface seem very promising.

 

I suppose the documentation is not very exhaustive but how did you even found there was a CLI for this?

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: Stitch images FROM COMMAND LINE Windows 10 x64 - whole folder not working

Any decent application on windows usually does because it is basically programmed in C++ and the GUI you are seeing does translate to some commands in the backend.