Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-171942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ESo%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-171942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIf%20I%20want%20the%20gauges%20and%20data%20to%20appear%20in%20my%20video%2C%20I%20have%20to%20use%20GoPro%20Quik...%20but%20then%20I%20am%20limited%20to%2060%20seconds%3F%20WTF.%20I%20have%20Sony%20Vegas%2011.0%20and%20Adobe%20Premiere%20Pro%202018%20and%20so%20I%20would%20have%20to%20create%2060%20second%20clips%20in%20Quik%20and%20then%20edit%20them%20in%20one%20of%20my%20other%20programs%3F%20This%20purchase%20is%20looking%20worse%20every%20minute%20and%20it's%20only%20Day%202.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-171942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-171965%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-171965%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EYou%20can%20save%20the%20full%20video%20clip%20with%20the%20gauges.%26nbsp%3BOn%20the%20Media%20screen%20(not%20Create)%2C%20open%20the%20video%20and%20add%2Fposition%20your%20gauges.%20Then%20look%20for%20the%20icon%20with%20the%20scissors%20near%20the%20bottom%20of%20the%20screen%20(Create%20a%20clip).%20This%20will%20allow%20you%20to%20save%20the%20video%20with%20the%20gauges.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENow%20this%20is%20coming%20from%20a%20Mac%2C%20but%20I'm%20guessing%20things%20are%20similar%20on%20Windows%20as%20well.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-172065%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-172065%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56551%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40sunnypike24184%3C%2FA%3E%20is%20correct%20and%20it%20works%20on%20Windows%20as%20well%20as%20Mac%20computers.%20Another%20good%20option%20is%20to%20download%20RaceRender%20which%20will%20give%20you%20even%20more%20controls%2Fguages.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-172114%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-172114%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20the%20reply%2C%20I%20will%20certainly%20give%20that%20a%20try!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-172139%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-172139%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EDo%20you%20like%20RaceRender%3F%20Seems%20pretty%20cool.%20Can%20you%20add%20music%20to%20videos%3F%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-173911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-173911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20tried%20and%20saved%20the%20video.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EResult%20is%26nbsp%3Bvideo%20with%20gauges%20on%20black%20screen%20with%20the%20sound.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAny%20idea%20what%20is%20wrong%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-176601%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-176601%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F61062%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40iggy6696%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIs%20this%20happening%20to%20all%20of%20your%20files%20or%20just%20with%20the%20ones%20with%20the%20gauges%3F%20If%20you%20have%20a%20computer%20that%20has%202%20graphics%20cards%2C%20you%20can%20right%20click%20on%20the%20Quik%20application%20and%20run%20it%20with%20the%20integrated%20card.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ELet%20us%20know%20if%20this%20works.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-176677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-176677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20tried%20RaceRender%20and%20I%20really%20liked%20it.%20Enough%20that%20I%20bought%20the%20Ultimate%20edition%20and%20it%20has%20been%20great!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20So%20Let%20Me%20Get%20This%20Straight...%20GoPro%20Quik%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20too%20have%20this%20issue.%20Any%20fix%20yet%3F%20I%20am%20running%20an%20AMD%20R9%20290X%20video%20card%2C%20and%20do%20not%20have%20an%20option%20to%20select%20any%20other%20card%20when%20launching%20the%20program.%20Windows%2010%20x64.%20Latest%20video%20drivers%20from%20AMD.%20I%20tried%20uninstalling%20an%20reinstalling%20the%20Quick%20application%2C%20same%20results.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAny%20help%20would%20be%20appreciated.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENigel%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 6
Accepted Solution

So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

If I want the gauges and data to appear in my video, I have to use GoPro Quik... but then I am limited to 60 seconds? WTF. I have Sony Vegas 11.0 and Adobe Premiere Pro 2018 and so I would have to create 60 second clips in Quik and then edit them in one of my other programs? This purchase is looking worse every minute and it's only Day 2.


Accepted Solutions
Tourist
Posts: 1

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

You can save the full video clip with the gauges. On the Media screen (not Create), open the video and add/position your gauges. Then look for the icon with the scissors near the bottom of the screen (Create a clip). This will allow you to save the video with the gauges.

 

Now this is coming from a Mac, but I'm guessing things are similar on Windows as well.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Tourist
Posts: 1

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

You can save the full video clip with the gauges. On the Media screen (not Create), open the video and add/position your gauges. Then look for the icon with the scissors near the bottom of the screen (Create a clip). This will allow you to save the video with the gauges.

 

Now this is coming from a Mac, but I'm guessing things are similar on Windows as well.

Explorer
Posts: 11,658

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

@sunnypike24184 is correct and it works on Windows as well as Mac computers. Another good option is to download RaceRender which will give you even more controls/guages.
Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

Thanks for the reply, I will certainly give that a try!

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

Do you like RaceRender? Seems pretty cool. Can you add music to videos?
Highlighted
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

I have tried and saved the video.

Result is video with gauges on black screen with the sound.

Any idea what is wrong?

Thank you.

black_clip.png
GoPro
Posts: 9,484

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

 

Hi @iggy6696

 

Is this happening to all of your files or just with the ones with the gauges? If you have a computer that has 2 graphics cards, you can right click on the Quik application and run it with the integrated card. 

 

Let us know if this works.

 

 

Regards,

Ej

 

 

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: So Let Me Get This Straight... GoPro Quik

I have tried RaceRender and I really liked it. Enough that I bought the Ultimate edition and it has been great!