Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-194435%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERed%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-194435%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EDoes%20anyone%20else%20have%20a%20playback%20problem%20on%20a%20mac%2C%20the%20thumbnails%20all%20look%20good%2C%26nbsp%3B%20but%20if%20i%20play%20a%20video%20the%20playback%20is%20all%20in%20red.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20can%20see%20others%20having%20same%20issuem%2C%20but%20no%20fix%20for%20mac%20only%20PC%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-194435%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-194554%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-194554%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F64453%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40ianp6722%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F97%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40jefft%3C%2FA%3E%20posted%20a%20resolution%20on%20this%20thread%3A%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FGoPro-Apps-for-Desktop%2Fred-view-screen%2Ftd-p%2F32606%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FGoPro-Apps-for-Desktop%2Fred-view-screen%2Ftd-p%2F32606%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ESee%20if%20this%20helps%20clear%20out%20the%20playback%20issue%20you%20have.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ELet%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-194565%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-194565%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Eno%20i%20wish%20it%20did%2C%26nbsp%3B%20but%20thats%20for%20windows%20PC%20and%20I%20am%20looking%20for%20a%20fix%20for%20a%20mac%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-194574%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-194574%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F64453%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40ianp6722%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20the%20clarification.%20If%20your%20Mac%20is%20already%20updated%20to%20the%20latest%20operating%20system%2C%20then%20it%20may%20not%20be%20drivers.%20I%20will%20pass%20this%20along%20to%20the%20team%20in%20charge%20and%20will%20keep%20you%20posted.%20Better%20yet%2C%20you%20can%20get%20in%20touch%20with%20our%20Support%20team%20for%20a%20more%20personalized%20support%20on%20this%20matter.%20You%20can%20reach%20them%20via%20phone%20or%20chat%20here%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196041%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196041%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%20Markus%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Edid%20you%20log%20this%20as%20a%20call%2C%26nbsp%3B%20i%20logged%20a%20case%20with%20Mae%20P%26nbsp%3B%20with%20ref%26nbsp%3B%20%5Bref%3A_00Do0HJuF._5001JZbMzO%3Aref%20%5D%20.%20but%20have%20heard%20nothing%20since%20which%20was%20several%20days%20ago%20is%20that%20normal%20%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196066%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196066%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F64453%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40ianp6722%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EWe%20do%20not%20have%20the%20ability%20to%20log%20queries%20here%20as%20calls%20or%20cases.%20Only%20Support%20would%20be%20able%20to%20do%20that.%20If%20a%20case%20has%20already%20been%20created%20with%20Support%2C%20please%20continue%20working%20with%20them%20to%20get%20the%20issue%20resolved.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196185%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Red%20playback%20screen%20on%20Quik%20desktop%20for%20mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196185%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20would%20IF%20they%20responded%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 4
Accepted Solution

Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hi 

 

Does anyone else have a playback problem on a mac, the thumbnails all look good,  but if i play a video the playback is all in red.

 

I can see others having same issuem, but no fix for mac only PC

 

 


Accepted Solutions
GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hello @ianp6722

 

Thank you for the clarification. If your Mac is already updated to the latest operating system, then it may not be drivers. I will pass this along to the team in charge and will keep you posted. Better yet, you can get in touch with our Support team for a more personalized support on this matter. You can reach them via phone or chat here https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

View solution in original post


All Replies
GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hello @ianp6722

 

@jefft posted a resolution on this thread: https://community.gopro.com/t5/GoPro-Apps-for-Desktop/red-view-screen/td-p/32606

See if this helps clear out the playback issue you have. 

Let us know how it goes. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Sightseer
Posts: 4

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

no i wish it did,  but thats for windows PC and I am looking for a fix for a mac

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hello @ianp6722

 

Thank you for the clarification. If your Mac is already updated to the latest operating system, then it may not be drivers. I will pass this along to the team in charge and will keep you posted. Better yet, you can get in touch with our Support team for a more personalized support on this matter. You can reach them via phone or chat here https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Sightseer
Posts: 4

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hi  Markus 

 

did you log this as a call,  i logged a case with Mae P  with ref  [ref:_00Do0HJuF._5001JZbMzO:ref ] . but have heard nothing since which was several days ago is that normal ?

 

Ian

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

Hello @ianp6722

 

We do not have the ability to log queries here as calls or cases. Only Support would be able to do that. If a case has already been created with Support, please continue working with them to get the issue resolved. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Sightseer
Posts: 4

Re: Red playback screen on Quik desktop for mac

I would IF they responded