Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-83055%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EQuik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-83055%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20using%20I-mac%20%2C%20High-sierra%20OS%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20connect%20usb%20cable%20to%20my%20gopro6%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eand%20launch%20the%20quik.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20click%20the%20import%20button%20but%20there%20is%20nothing%20happend.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20tried%26nbsp%3B3%20different%20%26nbsp%3Busb%20cable%20and%20slot%20but%20the%20result%20is%20same.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Efrom%20gopro%20to%20phone%20file%20transfer%20works%20well.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eplease%20tell%20me%20how%20to%20solve%20this%20porblem.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-83055%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-85231%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-85231%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F44160%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40yanghoc7531%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20am%20sorry%20to%20hear%20you%20are%20running%20into%20some%20issues%20getting%20that%20media%20imported.%20Give%20the%20steps%20in%20this%20article%20a%20try!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2FSolutions_Troubleshooting%2FCamera-is-not-recognized-on-GoPro-App-for-Desktop-Mac%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2FSolutions_Troubleshooting%2FCamera-is-not-recognized-on-GoPro-App-for-Desktop-Mac%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIf%20you%20were%20able%20to%20get%20that%20squared%20away%20let%20us%20know!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ECheers%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERyan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-87252%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-87252%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20the%20same%20problem%20with%20my%20HP%20Spectre%20running%20Windows%2010%20Software.%20It%20worked%20initially%20on%20my%20first%20import%2C%20but%20afterI%20have%20taken%20new%20photos%20and%20videos%20whever%20I%20connect%20my%20hero%206%20black%20camera%20and%20run%20Quik%20apps%20it%20says%20%22cannot%20find%20new%20thing%20to%20import%22.%20I%20tried%20to%20run%20Windows%2010%20%22Photos%22%20app%20and%20got%20the%20same%20thing.%20I%20reinstalled%20quik%20software%2C%20reboot%20camera%2C%20reboot%20computer%20still%20no%20joy%2C%20Please%20help%2C%20getting%20frustrated.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-145616%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-145616%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESame%20problem%20here%20running%20Windows%2010.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAny%20updates%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F44752%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40virgiliom1%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-145772%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-145772%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EThe%20easy%20solution%20was%20to%20buy%20a%20microSD%20to%20USB%20adaptor%20to%20directly%20connect%20GoPro%20microSD%20card%20to%20computer.%20Windows%2010%20has%20no%20problem%20accessing%20files%20from%20USB%20input.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-145843%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-145843%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F44752%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40virgiliom1%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3BThanks%20for%20the%20quick%20reply.%20I%20guess%20I'll%20do%20just%20that%20but%20it%20kind%20of%20still%20nags%20at%20you%20when%20you%20just%20bought%20a%20product%20top%20of%20the%20line%20and%20it%20can't%20handle%20importing%20files%20from%20a%20microSD%20card%20to%20a%20PC%20properly%2C%20right%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWell%2C%20thanks%20again.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-146412%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-146412%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%20everyone%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20just%20updated%20my%20H6%20Black%20to%20version%202.01%20which%20was%20released%20today.%20After%20the%20update%2C%20I%20was%20able%20to%20import%20videos%20into%20Quik%20for%20desktop%20via%20USB%20connection%20with%20no%20problem.%20Go%20to%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fupdate%26nbsp%3Bto%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fupdate%26nbsp%3Bto%3C%2FA%3E%20update%20your%20camera%20and%20you%20should%20find%20this%20issue%20resolved.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E~%20Mowens%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-157081%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quik%20can't%20not%20import%20the%20file%20from%20Gopro%20Hero6%20(%20High%20Sierra%20i-mac%20)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-157081%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20just%20purchased%20GoPro%20Hero%206%20and%20today%20when%20I%20plugged%20it%20into%20the%20computer%20(Mac%20High%20Sierra)%20the%20Quic%26nbsp%3Bapp%20downloaded%20a%20newer%20version%2C%20GoPro%20Quick%2C%20I%20then%20tried%20to%20transfer%20files%20and%20it%20keeps%20telling%20me%20to%20%22MAKE.MORE.SPACE%22%20and%20doesn't%20transfer...%20so%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1)%20I%20have%20a%2064Gb%20card%20in%20the%20GoPro%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E2)%20I%20am%20told%20by%20GoPro%20Quic%26nbsp%3Bthat%20the%20card%20is%2065%25%20full%2C%20so%2042.25Gb%20of%20video%20(data)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E3)%20I%20have%20110%20Gb%20of%20space%20on%20my%20Mac%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20wonder%20why%20I%20am%20told%20to%20%22MAKE.MORE.SPACE%22%20when%20I%20have%20enough%20space%3F%20Get%20the%20feeling%20this%20could%20be%20to%20try%20and%20trick%20me%20into%20a%20'Cloud'%20purchase%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIf%20I%20select%20the%20option%20to%20update%20the%20Firmware%20from%20the%20%22Update%20Available%22%20link%20in%20Quic%20and%20a%20notes%20window%20pops%20up%2C%20above%20it%20there%20is%20some%20text%2C%20on%20the%20second%20line%20it%20says%3A%20Release%20invalid%20date%2C%20if%20I%20click%20the%20'Terms%20of%20Use%22%20checkbox%20the%20%22Update%22%20button%20activates%2C%20I%20press%20the%20button%20and%20am%20told%3A%20%22Something%20went%20wrong%2C%20contact%20......%22!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EJust%20about%20to%20contact%20Support%20but%20thought%20I%20would%20make%20it%20known%20as%20it%20is%20relative%20to%20your%20comment%20to%20update%20the%20Firmware!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EReally%20am%20going%20off%20my%20GoPro%20very%20quickly!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 1
Accepted Solution

Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

I'm using I-mac , High-sierra OS

 

I connect usb cable to my gopro6

 

and launch the quik.

 

I click the import button but there is nothing happend.

 

I tried 3 different  usb cable and slot but the result is same.

 

from gopro to phone file transfer works well.

 

please tell me how to solve this porblem.


Accepted Solutions
GoPro
Posts: 3,924

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

Hi @yanghoc7531,

 

I am sorry to hear you are running into some issues getting that media imported. Give the steps in this article a try!

 

https://gopro.com/help/articles/Solutions_Troubleshooting/Camera-is-not-recognized-on-GoPro-App-for-...

 

If you were able to get that squared away let us know!

 

Cheers,

Ryan

View solution in original post


All Replies
GoPro
Posts: 3,924

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

Hi @yanghoc7531,

 

I am sorry to hear you are running into some issues getting that media imported. Give the steps in this article a try!

 

https://gopro.com/help/articles/Solutions_Troubleshooting/Camera-is-not-recognized-on-GoPro-App-for-...

 

If you were able to get that squared away let us know!

 

Cheers,

Ryan

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

I have the same problem with my HP Spectre running Windows 10 Software. It worked initially on my first import, but afterI have taken new photos and videos whever I connect my hero 6 black camera and run Quik apps it says "cannot find new thing to import". I tried to run Windows 10 "Photos" app and got the same thing. I reinstalled quik software, reboot camera, reboot computer still no joy, Please help, getting frustrated.

 

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

Same problem here running Windows 10.

Any updates @virgiliom1 ?

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

The easy solution was to buy a microSD to USB adaptor to directly connect GoPro microSD card to computer. Windows 10 has no problem accessing files from USB input.
Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

@virgiliom1 Thanks for the quick reply. I guess I'll do just that but it kind of still nags at you when you just bought a product top of the line and it can't handle importing files from a microSD card to a PC properly, right?

 

Well, thanks again.

GoPro
Posts: 232

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

Hey everyone,

 

I just updated my H6 Black to version 2.01 which was released today. After the update, I was able to import videos into Quik for desktop via USB connection with no problem. Go to https://gopro.com/update to update your camera and you should find this issue resolved.

 

~ Mowens

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Quik can't not import the file from Gopro Hero6 ( High Sierra i-mac )

I just purchased GoPro Hero 6 and today when I plugged it into the computer (Mac High Sierra) the Quic app downloaded a newer version, GoPro Quick, I then tried to transfer files and it keeps telling me to "MAKE.MORE.SPACE" and doesn't transfer... so:

1) I have a 64Gb card in the GoPro

2) I am told by GoPro Quic that the card is 65% full, so 42.25Gb of video (data)

3) I have 110 Gb of space on my Mac

 

I wonder why I am told to "MAKE.MORE.SPACE" when I have enough space? Get the feeling this could be to try and trick me into a 'Cloud' purchase?

 

If I select the option to update the Firmware from the "Update Available" link in Quic and a notes window pops up, above it there is some text, on the second line it says: Release invalid date, if I click the 'Terms of Use" checkbox the "Update" button activates, I press the button and am told: "Something went wrong, contact ......"!

 

Just about to contact Support but thought I would make it known as it is relative to your comment to update the Firmware!

 

Really am going off my GoPro very quickly!