Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
Highlighted
Tourist

Re: Quik can�t load the gps data from Hero 7

I am having the same issue + no accurate speed & gps data.

Any luck?

Highlighted
Tourist

We are going on two years without this problem being solved. As a computer science student, I don’t think this should be that big of an issue, especially since GoPro is a huge advocate for both windows and Mac systems to use alongside their cameras. I am personally having the problem on Mac, but I see people are having the same problem on other operating systems. This clearly means that it’s a problem with the software and not the platform or compatibility. As many others have said in the thread, go Pro is way more worried about launching a new product which probably will have tons of bugs and problems rather than fixing their own current cameras and making them the best performing products on the market. They really only care about the marketshare.  So, I would never expect this problem to get fixed anytime.  Go pro is constantly giving me more and more reasons to just make a switch to DJI, Especially considering their huge success with drones and GoPros terrible failure with theirs. GoPro clearly has immense talent in the computer engineering department with making beautiful, and (previously) functional cameras that were the leader in the industry, but they spend so little time perfecting the software and the features that they promised to the consumers. Of course, I would rather support an American company rather than another Chinese technology company, but these bugs and issues with the cameras become harder and harder to ignore, this being one of them.  Not to mention the constant freezing and random restarts that I experience while filming on the Hero 7. I’ve tried firmware updates software refreshes,