Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
Highlighted
GoPro

Re: Quick....stuck on "Authenticating"

Hi @tomo25688,

Have you tried contacting our customer support team?

They might be able to assist. 

https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs

Regards,

-Jay 

Highlighted
Tourist

Hello all!

I am a Mac Pro user.

So, I had the same issue, I contacted your technical support and did all the troubleshootings as well, GoPro could not help me at all.   Except asking me to add the 127.x.x.x to the host file!

Now, the only thing that no one tells you is that, when you are adding the 127.0.0.1 Localhost, make sure it is on top of the page or the first line in the host file.

If you add it anywhere else, this "SMART GoPro Quik" program will ignore it.  Again, add it to the top, make sure it is the FIRST line!  That should fix the problem, at least it did it for me.

I hope this help! It took me sometimes to figure this out by doing so much troubleshooting by myself!!

Highlighted
GoPro

Thank you for sharing, @tperera. Great to know that the issue is resolved on your end. Other members who might be having the same issue will find help through your post. Best regards!

Highlighted
Tourist

Same issue for me gopro, you need to get an offline app, i don't get why we have to log in into an account to import files.

The way i solved my issue was by moving the hosts folder to desktop or something and then opening the app. this worked.

Highlighted
Tourist

can we know the reason why we need to log into an account to import files?

Highlighted
GoPro

Hello @pedrofilip4508