Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-220078%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EQuick%20%2FGopro6%20corrupted%20file%20%5Eroblem%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-220078%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Erecently%20when%20i%20import%20media%20and%20play%20the%20video%20via%20the%20quick%20App%20the%20file%20looks%20corrupted(there%20is%20a%20strange%20line%20at%20the%20bottom%20of%20the%20video)%2C%20when%20i%20play%20the%20same%20file%20with%20the%20VLC%20player%20there%20is%20no%20issue.%20When%20I%20use%20the%20same%20file%20to%20create%20a%20clip%20with%20Quick%20app%20and%20do%20a%20save%2C%20the%20nuw%20saved%20file%20shows%20the%20same%20issue%20when%20played%20with%20Quick%20and%20even%20when%20played%20with%20VLC%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-220078%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-220085%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quick%20%2FGopro6%20corrupted%20file%20%5Eroblem%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-220085%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Ehas%20someone%20a%20solution%20for%20this%20issue%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-220717%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quick%20%2FGopro6%20corrupted%20file%20%5Eroblem%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-220717%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Eresolution%20is%201080%20fps%2060%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ethe%20problem%20appeared%20suddenly%20and%20now%20with%20all%20the%20videos%20I%20import%20on%20my%20win10%20PC%2C%20My%20old%20Imac%20works%20perfect(but%20is%20slow%20because%20it%20is%20old)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Esome%20videos%20were%20taken%20with%20a%20gimbal%20feiyutech%20g5%2C%20others%20alone%2C%20both%20the%20same%20problem%20with%20both%20but%20only%20on%20my%20win%2010%20pc.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Emy%20quick%20pro%20has%20automatic%20updates%20one%2C%20version%202.6.2.841(I%20also%20already%20did%20an%20uninstaal%20and%20installed%20GoproQuick%20again)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20imported%20videos%20arn't%20corrupted%20in%20VLC%20player%2C%20only%20in%20Quick(so%20no%20camare%20issue%20i%20think)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ei%20did%20an%20update%20check%20of%20my%20My%20Nvidia%20Geforce%20GTX%201070%20TI%2C%20latest%20driver%20installed.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Efrustrating%20problem%2C%20I%20hope%20you%20can%20help%20me.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ethank%20you%20for%20your%20effort.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ekind%20regards%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-220103%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quick%20%2FGopro6%20corrupted%20file%20%5Eroblem%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-220103%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F70937%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40drikke%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20reaching%20out.%20Which%20resolution%20settings%20are%20the%20videos%20in%3F%20Is%20this%20observed%20with%20all%20the%20videos%20that%20you%20have%3F%20Were%20the%20videos%20taken%20with%20the%20camera%20alone%3F%20Was%20the%20camera%20mounted%20to%20a%20drone%20or%20grip%20perhaps%3F%20These%20details%20will%20help%20us%20further%20isolate%20the%20issue.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EAlso%2C%20which%20version%20of%20Quik%20for%20desktop%20do%20you%20have%20on%20your%20computer%3F%20Make%20sure%20you%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20(2.6.2)%2C%20and%20that%20your%20computer%20is%20updated%20to%20its%20latest%20OS%20version%2C%20as%20well%20as%20with%20updated%20graphics%20cards.%20I%20hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-220726%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Quick%20%2FGopro6%20corrupted%20file%20%5Eroblem%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-220726%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20the%20details%20you%20posted%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F70937%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40drikke%3C%2FA%3E.%20I%20tested%20with%20my%20HERO6%20Black%20camera%20and%20observed%20the%20same%20issue%20but%20only%20when%20I%20use%20the%20camera%20with%20the%20Karma%20grip.%20I%20have%20forwarded%20this%20matter%20to%20the%20team%20in%20charge.%20Once%20we%20have%20updates%2C%20we%20will%20keep%20you%20posted.%20Best%20regards!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 3

Quick /Gopro6 corrupted file ^roblem

recently when i import media and play the video via the quick App the file looks corrupted(there is a strange line at the bottom of the video), when i play the same file with the VLC player there is no issue. When I use the same file to create a clip with Quick app and do a save, the nuw saved file shows the same issue when played with Quick and even when played with VLC

 

 

Quick.JPG
Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Quick /Gopro6 corrupted file ^roblem

has someone a solution for this issue?

 

GoPro
Posts: 8,135

Re: Quick /Gopro6 corrupted file ^roblem

[ Edited ]

Hi @drikke

 

Thank you for reaching out. Which resolution settings are the videos in? Is this observed with all the videos that you have? Were the videos taken with the camera alone? Was the camera mounted to a drone or grip perhaps? These details will help us further isolate the issue. 

 

Also, which version of Quik for desktop do you have on your computer? Make sure you have the latest version (2.6.2), and that your computer is updated to its latest OS version, as well as with updated graphics cards. I hope to hear back from you. 

 

Best regards, 
Marius

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Quick /Gopro6 corrupted file ^roblem

resolution is 1080 fps 60

the problem appeared suddenly and now with all the videos I import on my win10 PC, My old Imac works perfect(but is slow because it is old)

 

some videos were taken with a gimbal feiyutech g5, others alone, both the same problem with both but only on my win 10 pc.

 

my quick pro has automatic updates one, version 2.6.2.841(I also already did an uninstaal and installed GoproQuick again)

The imported videos arn't corrupted in VLC player, only in Quick(so no camare issue i think)

i did an update check of my My Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 TI, latest driver installed.

 

frustrating problem, I hope you can help me.

 

thank you for your effort.

 

kind regards

GoPro
Posts: 8,135

Re: Quick /Gopro6 corrupted file ^roblem

Thank you for the details you posted, @drikke. I tested with my HERO6 Black camera and observed the same issue but only when I use the camera with the Karma grip. I have forwarded this matter to the team in charge. Once we have updates, we will keep you posted. Best regards!