Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EIs%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F3868%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40brette27%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI'm%20sorry%20to%20hear%20that%20your%20computer%20isn't%20able%20to%20run%20the%20new%20GoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop%20due%20to%20the%20restrictions%20of%20needing%20a%2064-bit%20system.%20But%20never%20fear!%20If%20GoPro%20Studio%20is%20all%20you'd%20like%20to%20use%20I%20can%20definitely%20provide%20you%20with%20an%20older%20version%20to%20download.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EClick%20the%20following%20link%20to%20download%20GoPro%20Studio%20for%2032-bit%20systems%3A%20%5BEdit%3A%20Link%20Removed%5D%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20hope%20this%20helps!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20tried%20to%20install%20this%20program%20but%20each%20time%20it%20tells%20me%20that%20it%20can't%20be%20run%20on%20a%2032%20bit%20os.%20%26nbsp%3Bhelp.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EJonathan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8451%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8451%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F4798%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40epicoasis3300%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20did%20you%20try%20downloading%20the%20earlier%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20that%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F30%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bschmals%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bsuggested%20in%20the%20previous%20post%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EUnfortunately%2C%20if%20you%20are%20running%20on%20a%2032-bit%20system%2C%20you%20will%20be%20unable%20to%20download%20the%20newest%20version%20of%20GoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop.%20However%20the%20previous%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20should%20be%20able%20to%20be%20downloaded%20without%20any%20issue.%20Make%20sure%20all%20updates%20have%20been%20performed%20on%20your%20computer%2C%20reboot%20the%20system%20and%20then%20try%20installing%20version%202.5.6%20on%20your%20computer.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EHow%20did%20it%20work%20out%20for%20you%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EI%20have%20downloaded%20the%20older%20version%20and%20it%20says%20that%20to%20upgrade%20in%20order%20to%20use%20it.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11162%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11162%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Eis%20the%20gopro%20studio%2032%20bit%20version%20is%20similar%20features%20on%2064%20bit%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11793%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11793%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3Ecan%20you%20give%20me%20link%20to%20download%20gopro%20studio%20for%20windows%20xp%2032bit%3F%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F30%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bschmals%3C%2FA%3E%20%3F%20thanks%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-16737%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-16737%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIs%20there%20a%20way%20to%20download%20the%20old%20and%20far%20superior%20editing%20system%3F%20This%20new%20one%20is%20well%20terrible.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-22692%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-22692%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3Ebschmals%2C%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3EThe%20application%20that%20downloads%20from%20your%20link%20does%20not%20install%20on%20XP.%20It%20says%20I%20need%20a%20newer%20version%20of%20Windows.%20I%20have%20the%20most%20recent%20XP%20updates.%20Can%20you%20please%20provide%20a%20link%20to%20a%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20that%20WILL%20install%20and%20run%20on%20XP%3F%20I'm%20beginning%20to%20lose%20faith%20that%20GoPro%20cares%20about%20legacy%20users%2C%20and%20I'll%20begin%20to%20start%20shopping%20for%20alternative%20cameras%20if%20I%20cannot%20get%20my%20Hero%202%20up%20and%20running%20again.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3EAlex%20Vieira%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36517%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36517%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThey%20don't%20care%20about%20legacy%20users.%20%26nbsp%3BDon't%20invest%20in%20new%20cameras%20there%20are%20alternate%20programs%20out%20there%20that%20you%20can%20still%20use%20your%20Hero2.%20Do%20a%20quick%20search%20for%20gopro%20studio%20alternates%20and%20you'll%20find%20many%20options%20that%20are%20well%20supported%20and%20aren't%20tied%20to%20a%20specific%20camera%20brand%20or%20operating%20system.%20%26nbsp%3BThe%20fact%20tha%20Gopro%20excluded%2032%20bit%20support%20is%20a%20key%20sign%20they%20could%20care%20less%20about%20the%20little%20people%20who%20can't%20afford%20to%20upgrade%20cameras%20and%20computers%20every%20year.%20%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BI'm%20still%20using%20Hero%20HD%20original%26nbsp%3Band%20works%20fine%20for%20me.%20%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-42195%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-42195%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3EThanks%20a%20lot.%20%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3ETo%20be%20honest%20I%20really%20was%20surprised%20why%20they%20didn't%20have%20software%20that%20would%20be%20compatible%20with%2032-bit%20OS.%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3EAnton%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-65830%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-65830%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20dowloaded%20this%20link.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%5BEdit%3A%20Link%20Removed%5D%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ENow%20I've%20lost%20all%20my%20GoPro%20videos.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EIs%20there%20any%20way%20to%20recover%20them%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-101842%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-101842%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHello%20to%20Gopro.%20I%20have%20the%20same%20issue%20with%20a%20small%20pc%20that%20I%20use%20for%20travelling.%20Can%20I%20get%20the%20link%20to%20the%20older%2032%20bit%20version%20as%20well%3F%20Thank%20you%20in%20advance.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-111317%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-111317%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EGoogle%20this%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGoPro_Quik-WinInstaller-2.3.0.5383.exe%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20first%20link%20on%20google%20on%20filehorse.com%20has%20what%20you%20want%2C%20Quik%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20for%20win7%20%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-115147%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3Egopro%20Studio%20Download%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-115147%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20really%20hate%20the%20software%20Quick%20and%20I%20want%20to%20Download%20Gopro%20Studio%20again.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ewhere%20do%20I%20can%20find%20it%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-134915%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-134915%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThe%20link%20has%20been%20removed.%20Is%20there%20another%20link%20that%20I%20could%20get%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-138945%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-138945%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ELink%20is%20missing%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-148486%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-148486%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20do%20not%20have%20window%2010%2C%20and%20have%20a%20hero%204-can%20I%20het%20a%20link%20to%20the%20older%20editing%20software%20please%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-169677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-169677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%40dann185wrote%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CP%3EGoogle%20this%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGoPro_Quik-WinInstaller-2.3.0.5383.exe%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20first%20link%20on%20google%20on%20filehorse.com%20has%20what%20you%20want%2C%20Quik%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20for%20win7%20%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CP%3EI've%20checked%20it%20recently%2C%20works%20only%20for%2064%20bit.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Anonymous
Posts: 0
Accepted Solution

Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

 

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
GoPro
Posts: 344

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

[ Edited ]

Hi @Anonymous, 

 

I'm sorry to hear that your computer isn't able to run the new GoPro App for Desktop due to the restrictions of needing a 64-bit system. But never fear! If GoPro Studio is all you'd like to use I can definitely provide you with an older version to download. 

 

Click the following link to download GoPro Studio for 32-bit systems: [Edit: Link Removed]

 

I hope this helps! 

 

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
GoPro
Posts: 344

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

[ Edited ]

Hi @Anonymous, 

 

I'm sorry to hear that your computer isn't able to run the new GoPro App for Desktop due to the restrictions of needing a 64-bit system. But never fear! If GoPro Studio is all you'd like to use I can definitely provide you with an older version to download. 

 

Click the following link to download GoPro Studio for 32-bit systems: [Edit: Link Removed]

 

I hope this helps! 

 

 

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

I tried to install this program but each time it tells me that it can't be run on a 32 bit os.  help.

 

Jonathan

GoPro
Posts: 228

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

Hi @Anonymous, did you try downloading the earlier version of GoPro Studio that @bschmals suggested in the previous post?

 

Unfortunately, if you are running on a 32-bit system, you will be unable to download the newest version of GoPro App for Desktop. However the previous version of GoPro Studio should be able to be downloaded without any issue. Make sure all updates have been performed on your computer, reboot the system and then try installing version 2.5.6 on your computer.

 

How did it work out for you?

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

I have downloaded the older version and it says that to upgrade in order to use it.
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

is the gopro studio 32 bit version is similar features on 64 bit?

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

can you give me link to download gopro studio for windows xp 32bit? @bschmals ? thanks
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

Is there a way to download the old and far superior editing system? This new one is well terrible.