Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EIs%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-6388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-6410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-6410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F3868%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40brette27%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI'm%20sorry%20to%20hear%20that%20your%20computer%20isn't%20able%20to%20run%20the%20new%20GoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop%20due%20to%20the%20restrictions%20of%20needing%20a%2064-bit%20system.%20But%20never%20fear!%20If%20GoPro%20Studio%20is%20all%20you'd%20like%20to%20use%20I%20can%20definitely%20provide%20you%20with%20an%20older%20version%20to%20download.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EClick%20the%20following%20link%20to%20download%20GoPro%20Studio%20for%2032-bit%20systems%3A%20%5BEdit%3A%20Link%20Removed%5D%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20hope%20this%20helps!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20tried%20to%20install%20this%20program%20but%20each%20time%20it%20tells%20me%20that%20it%20can't%20be%20run%20on%20a%2032%20bit%20os.%20%26nbsp%3Bhelp.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EJonathan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8451%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8451%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F4798%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40epicoasis3300%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20did%20you%20try%20downloading%20the%20earlier%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20that%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F30%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bschmals%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bsuggested%20in%20the%20previous%20post%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EUnfortunately%2C%20if%20you%20are%20running%20on%20a%2032-bit%20system%2C%20you%20will%20be%20unable%20to%20download%20the%20newest%20version%20of%20GoPro%20App%20for%20Desktop.%20However%20the%20previous%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20should%20be%20able%20to%20be%20downloaded%20without%20any%20issue.%20Make%20sure%20all%20updates%20have%20been%20performed%20on%20your%20computer%2C%20reboot%20the%20system%20and%20then%20try%20installing%20version%202.5.6%20on%20your%20computer.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EHow%20did%20it%20work%20out%20for%20you%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8487%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EI%20have%20downloaded%20the%20older%20version%20and%20it%20says%20that%20to%20upgrade%20in%20order%20to%20use%20it.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11162%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11162%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Eis%20the%20gopro%20studio%2032%20bit%20version%20is%20similar%20features%20on%2064%20bit%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11793%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11793%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3Ecan%20you%20give%20me%20link%20to%20download%20gopro%20studio%20for%20windows%20xp%2032bit%3F%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F30%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bschmals%3C%2FA%3E%20%3F%20thanks%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-16737%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-16737%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIs%20there%20a%20way%20to%20download%20the%20old%20and%20far%20superior%20editing%20system%3F%20This%20new%20one%20is%20well%20terrible.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-22692%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-22692%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3Ebschmals%2C%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3EThe%20application%20that%20downloads%20from%20your%20link%20does%20not%20install%20on%20XP.%20It%20says%20I%20need%20a%20newer%20version%20of%20Windows.%20I%20have%20the%20most%20recent%20XP%20updates.%20Can%20you%20please%20provide%20a%20link%20to%20a%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20that%20WILL%20install%20and%20run%20on%20XP%3F%20I'm%20beginning%20to%20lose%20faith%20that%20GoPro%20cares%20about%20legacy%20users%2C%20and%20I'll%20begin%20to%20start%20shopping%20for%20alternative%20cameras%20if%20I%20cannot%20get%20my%20Hero%202%20up%20and%20running%20again.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22login-bold%22%3EAlex%20Vieira%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36517%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36517%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThey%20don't%20care%20about%20legacy%20users.%20%26nbsp%3BDon't%20invest%20in%20new%20cameras%20there%20are%20alternate%20programs%20out%20there%20that%20you%20can%20still%20use%20your%20Hero2.%20Do%20a%20quick%20search%20for%20gopro%20studio%20alternates%20and%20you'll%20find%20many%20options%20that%20are%20well%20supported%20and%20aren't%20tied%20to%20a%20specific%20camera%20brand%20or%20operating%20system.%20%26nbsp%3BThe%20fact%20tha%20Gopro%20excluded%2032%20bit%20support%20is%20a%20key%20sign%20they%20could%20care%20less%20about%20the%20little%20people%20who%20can't%20afford%20to%20upgrade%20cameras%20and%20computers%20every%20year.%20%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BI'm%20still%20using%20Hero%20HD%20original%26nbsp%3Band%20works%20fine%20for%20me.%20%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-42195%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-42195%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3EThanks%20a%20lot.%20%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3ETo%20be%20honest%20I%20really%20was%20surprised%20why%20they%20didn't%20have%20software%20that%20would%20be%20compatible%20with%2032-bit%20OS.%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CFONT%20face%3D%22comic%20sans%20ms%2Csans-serif%22%3EAnton%3C%2FFONT%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-65830%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-65830%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20dowloaded%20this%20link.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%5BEdit%3A%20Link%20Removed%5D%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ENow%20I've%20lost%20all%20my%20GoPro%20videos.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EIs%20there%20any%20way%20to%20recover%20them%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-101842%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-101842%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHello%20to%20Gopro.%20I%20have%20the%20same%20issue%20with%20a%20small%20pc%20that%20I%20use%20for%20travelling.%20Can%20I%20get%20the%20link%20to%20the%20older%2032%20bit%20version%20as%20well%3F%20Thank%20you%20in%20advance.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-111317%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-111317%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EGoogle%20this%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGoPro_Quik-WinInstaller-2.3.0.5383.exe%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20first%20link%20on%20google%20on%20filehorse.com%20has%20what%20you%20want%2C%20Quik%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20for%20win7%20%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-115147%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3Egopro%20Studio%20Download%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-115147%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20really%20hate%20the%20software%20Quick%20and%20I%20want%20to%20Download%20Gopro%20Studio%20again.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ewhere%20do%20I%20can%20find%20it%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-134915%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-134915%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThe%20link%20has%20been%20removed.%20Is%20there%20another%20link%20that%20I%20could%20get%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-138945%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-138945%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ELink%20is%20missing%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-148486%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-148486%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20do%20not%20have%20window%2010%2C%20and%20have%20a%20hero%204-can%20I%20het%20a%20link%20to%20the%20older%20editing%20software%20please%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-169677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Is%20there%20any%20way%20I%20can%20get%20GoPro%20studio%20on%20my%2032%20bit%20system%3F%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-169677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%40dann185wrote%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CP%3EGoogle%20this%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGoPro_Quik-WinInstaller-2.3.0.5383.exe%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20first%20link%20on%20google%20on%20filehorse.com%20has%20what%20you%20want%2C%20Quik%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20for%20win7%20%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CP%3EI've%20checked%20it%20recently%2C%20works%20only%20for%2064%20bit.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

 

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

They don't care about legacy users.  Don't invest in new cameras there are alternate programs out there that you can still use your Hero2. Do a quick search for gopro studio alternates and you'll find many options that are well supported and aren't tied to a specific camera brand or operating system.  The fact tha Gopro excluded 32 bit support is a key sign they could care less about the little people who can't afford to upgrade cameras and computers every year.    I'm still using Hero HD original and works fine for me.  

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

Thanks a lot.

 

To be honest I really was surprised why they didn't have software that would be compatible with 32-bit OS.

 

Regards,

 

Anton

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

[ Edited ]

I dowloaded this link.

[Edit: Link Removed]

Now I've lost all my GoPro videos.

 

Is there any way to recover them?

Tourist
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

Hello to Gopro. I have the same issue with a small pc that I use for travelling. Can I get the link to the older 32 bit version as well? Thank you in advance.
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

Google this:

GoPro_Quik-WinInstaller-2.3.0.5383.exe

 

The first link on google on filehorse.com has what you want, Quik and Gopro Studio for win7 :)

Sightseer
Posts: 1

gopro Studio Download

I really hate the software Quick and I want to Download Gopro Studio again.

where do I can find it?

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Is there any way I can get GoPro studio on my 32 bit system?

The link has been removed. Is there another link that I could get?