Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
Hiker

Gopro App doesn't connect to Plus/Cloud

[ New ]

Hi,

it's Android Samsung S7. All Software is latest and greatest (GoPro App 5.2.2)

Installation goes fine, I can connect my Hero7 Black, can load media files back and forth. All works great.

Now....

I have a Plus subscription since two months now, and can use Plus/Cloud through my W10-Desktop; no problem.

But...

I can't log in to Plus through the Android App . No matter what I have tried. I have been through all "connection issues" reports, FAQs etc. on the support hub to no avail, including everything related to Wifi , Bluetooth, Passwords, re-installation etc.pp.

When in the App, the cloud-tab says "on internet connection". When being in the settings I click on log-in and insert my name/password, than I receive an error "no internet connection. This function is not available. Check connection and try again" (this is translated from german, maybe in english it reads a bit differently).

Now, this error doesn't make sense:

a) if the cam is still connected I see this in the WiFi settings, than Wifi is blocked and ofcourse there is no internet connection. So the error would be positive but the function meaningless.

b) I would expect that in this case the cam "switches" to BT and the Wifi connects to the internet, but that I can't see from the icons. BT is paired but the icon doesn't prompt a connection.

c) I turned off the camera and turned off Wifi, too, so I would expect the phone connects through mobile data. But still the app would say I don't have internet connection.

Whatever I try, the App insists on a missing internet connection .... strange.

Any clues anyone out there?