Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20researched%20my%20issue%20through%20this%20hub%20and%20I%20haven't%20been%20able%20to%20resolve%20it.%20I%20just%20bought%20a%20new%20laptop%2C%20I7%20core%2C%201tb%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ehd%208gb%20ram%20due%20to%20my%20old%20laptop%20being%20too%20slow%20when%20playing%20videos.%20When%20I%20open%20the%20file%20it%20does%20not%20display%20the%20video%20(sound%20only).%20When%20following%20instructions%20to%20make%20it%20work%20with%20the%20integrated%20graphic%20card%2C%20my%20computer%20does%20not%20show%20that%20option.%20I'm%20not%20even%20sure%20if%20my%20computer%20has%20two%20graphoc%20cards.%20Please%20help!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2848%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2848%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F1660%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40coolmesa2181%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20about%20this!%20I'm%20curious%20to%20know%20which%20graphics%20card%20you%20have.%26nbsp%3BI'd%20like%20to%20gather%20your%20DXDIAG%20for%20this%20purpose%2C%20so%20please%20follow%20the%20steps%20below%3A%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3COL%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EPress%20and%20hold%20the%20Windows%20key%20and%20the%20letter%20R%20on%20your%20keyboard%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EYou%20will%20see%20a%20Run%20box%20in%20the%20lower-left%20corner%20of%20your%20screen%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EType%20dxdiag%20in%20the%20text%20field%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20OK%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20the%20button%20Run%2064-bit%20DXDIAG%20at%20the%20bottom%20of%20that%20window%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20%22Save%20all%20Information%22%20and%20attach%20the%20file%20in%20your%20response%20for%20me%20please%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3C%2FOL%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EAlso%2C%20can%20you%20please%20confirm%20that%20you%20have%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fsupport.apple.com%2Fkb%2FDL1822%3Flocale%3Den_US%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3EQuicktime%20version%207.7.6%3C%2FA%3E%20installed%20on%20your%20computer%3F%20GoPro%20Studio%20also%20needs%20that%20software%20in%20order%20to%20perform%20certain%20functions%20properly.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E~%20M.%20Owens%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20do%20have%20the%20latest%20quicktime%20version.%20I%20tried%20to%20attach%20the%20file%2C%20but%20it%20would%20not%20allow%20me.%20I%20have%20responded%20to%20your%20email%20with%20the%20attachment%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F1660%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40coolmesa2181%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20sorry%20that%20you%20were%20having%20an%20issue%20with%20sending%20your%20DxDiag%20over.%20I'd%20like%20to%20take%20your%20case%20offline%20and%20reach%20out%20to%20you%20personally%20to%20see%20if%20we%20can%20resolve%20this%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20will%20be%20sure%20to%20come%20back%20and%20provide%20the%20results%20of%20troubleshooting%20for%20anyone%20else%20who%20may%20be%20experiencing%20the%20same%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20your%20patience!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3884%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3884%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWas%20this%20issue%20ever%20resolved%3F%26nbsp%3B%20I%20just%20got%20a%20new%20laptop%20yesterday%20and%20I'm%20having%20the%20exact%20same%20issue.%26nbsp%3B%20Studio%20was%20working%20on%20my%20dinosaur%20desktop%2C%20but%20I%20only%20get%20audio%20on%20the%20new%20laptop.%26nbsp%3B%20I've%20installed%20latest%20quicktime%2C%20and%20updated%20graphics%20drivers%20from%20ASUS%20support%26nbsp%3Bsite.%26nbsp%3B%20I'll%20keep%20searching%2C%20but%20stumped%20for%20now....%26nbsp%3B%20dxdiag%20shows%20no%20problems.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F2417%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40rogerv4%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3ETry%20this%20troubleshooting%20tip%20based%20on%20another%20tread%3A%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FStudio%2FWindows-10-mp4-to-avi-conversion-stuck-on-0%2Fm-p%2F3659%2Fhighlight%2Ftrue%23M684%22%20target%3D%22_self%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FStudio%2FWindows-10-mp4-to-avi-conversion-stuck-on-0%2Fm-p%2F3659%2Fhighlight%2Ftrue%23M684%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3ETry%20running%20the%20program%20in%20Windows%208%20or%20Windows%207%20compatibility%20mode%3A%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3EYou%20can%20right%20click%20the%20GoPro%20Studio%20application%2C%20go%20to%20properties%2C%20then%20click%20on%20the%20compatibility%20tab.%20Checkmark%20%22Run%20this%20program%20in%20compatibility%20mode%20for%20Windows%208%20%22%20Then%20click%20%22Apply%22%20and%20verify%20from%20there.%20If%20it%20doesn't%20work%2C%20tryout%20Windows%207.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3EKeep%20us%20posted%20on%20how%20it%20went.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20responding!%26nbsp%3B%20Yes%2C%20after%20further%20researching%20that%20night%20I%20did%20find%20the%20tip%20on%20running%20in%20compatability%20mode.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20set%20it%20for%20Windows%208%20and%20it%20now%20works.%26nbsp%3B%26nbsp%3BLoving%20my%20new%20toy!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESo%20I%20also%20got%20a%20new%20laptop%20(running%20windows%2010%2C%2064bit%2C%20Intel%20i5)%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20doesn't%20show%20any%20image%20during%20preview%2C%20only%20sound.%20I%20updated%20my%20GPU%20drivers%20(Nvidia%20GeFroce%20920m)%20and%20I%20made%20sure%20gopro%20is%20using%20this%20one%20and%20not%20the%20weaker%20Intel%20520.%20I%20also%20tried%20running%20it%20in%20windows%208%20compability%20but%20it%20won't%20work.%20Installed%20Quicktime%20as%20wel%2C%20should%20you%20connect%20it%20to%20Gopro%20or%20something%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20your%20help%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EKlaas%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9913%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9913%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F5556%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40klaasm6237%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p1%22%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20that%20your%20having%20some%20trouble%20on%20Step%201.%20Based%20on%20your%20current%20setup%2C%20we%20often%20see%20this%20issue%20with%20new%20computers%20with%20the%20combination%20of%20BOTH%20your%20Intel%20520%20and%20Nvidia%20graphics%20card.%20First%2C%20we%20are%20going%20to%20manually%20update%20your%20Intel%20driver%20from%20the%20Intel%20website.%20GoPro%20Studio%20relies%20on%20Intel%20components%20to%20operate%20Step%201.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3COL%20class%3D%22ol1%22%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li2%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EFirst%2C%20download%20this%20%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fdownloadcenter.intel.com%2Fdownloads%2Feula%2F25620%2FIntel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-7-8-1-10-15-40-6th-Gen-%3FhttpDown%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fdownloadmirror.intel.com%252F25620%252Fa08%252Fwin64_154014.4352.zip%26nbsp%3B%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fdownloadcenter.intel.com%2Fdownloads%2Feula%2F25620%2FIntel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-7-8-1-10-15-40-6th-Gen-%3FhttpDown%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fdownloadmirror.intel.com%252F25620%252Fa08%252Fwin64_154014.4352.zip%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3E%20%26nbsp%3Blink%20from%20the%20Intel%20website.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EOpen%20file%2C%20unzip%20it%2C%20extract%20to%20downloads%20folder%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EOpen%20device%20manager%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Display%20adapters%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EDouble%20click%20on%20the%20particular%20card%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20on%20driver%20tab%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Update%20driver%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EBrowse%20my%20computer%20for%20driver%20software%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EChoose%20the%20bottom%20of%20the%20two%20position%2C%20%E2%80%9Clet%20me%20pick%E2%80%9D%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Have%20Disk%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20browse%20to%20download%20folder%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EGo%20into%20the%20folder%20of%20the%20extracted%20file%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EGo%20into%20the%20folder%20called%20graphics%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20on%20a%20single%20.inf%20file.%20If%20more%20than%20one%2C%20pick%20the%20top%20one%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20open%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20OK%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EVerify%20if%20the%20card%20is%20correct%20with%20the%20exact%20model%20(Intel%20520)%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20next%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EAt%20this%20point%20it%20should%20be%20currently%20installing%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EAfter%20installation%2C%20open%20a%20new%20project%20and%20import%20a%20single%20file%20and%20verify%20if%20you%20are%20able%20to%20see%20playback%20on%20Step%201.%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3C%2FOL%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20hope%20this%20clear%20things%20up.%20Keep%20us%20posted%20on%20your%20results.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-63160%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-63160%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fcineform.com%2Fgopro-cineform-decoder%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fcineform.com%2Fgopro-cineform-decoder%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9917%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9917%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F28%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40jasonc%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20so%20much%20for%20your%20quick%20reply!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20problem%20is%20fixed%20now%20gopro%20is%20running%20with%20the%20Intel%20graphics%20card.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EBut%20why%20can't%20I%20use%20the%20obviously%20better%20Nvidia%20card%3F%20Is%20it%20just%20that%20Gopro%20only%20supports%20intel%3F%20It%20kind%20off%20sucks%20having%20a%20better%20one%20installed%20on%20my%20laptop%20while%20I%20still%20have%20to%20work%20with%20the%20stock%20one.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EKlaas%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EExtreme%20Edition%20Intel%20CPU's%2C%20such%20as%20the%20Intel%20Broadwell-E%206950X%20do%20not%20have%20an%26nbsp%3Bintegrated%20gpu%20and%20must%20run%20with%20a%20dedicated%20GPU.%20I%20think%20this%20is%20the%20problem%20I%20am%20having%20as%20well.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11591%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11591%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20cant%20seem%20to%20run%20the%20gopro%20desktop%20app%20on%20my%20computer.%20It%20plays%20sound%20but%20only%20shoes%20white%20for%20the%20video.%20What%20is%20weird%20the%20studio%20app%20seems%20to%20work%20fine.%20Attached%20please%20find%20information%20about%20my%20driver%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36972%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36972%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ENah....%20I%20have%20%26nbsp%3Bthe%20plain%20Jane%204710HQ%20variety..%20I%20just%20uninstalled%20the%20app%20and%20downloaded%20the%20new%20one%20and%20installed%20it%20and%20now%20get%20no%20picture%20and%20no%20sound....%20Going%20from%20bad%20to%20worse%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36974%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36974%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20not%20going%20to%20bother%20with%20the%20studio%20program%20anymore....%20%26nbsp%3Bvery%20disappointing%20and%20having%20read%20numerous%20reviews%20I%20think%20they%20are%20justified%20with%20with%20what's%20out%20there.%20%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BSorry%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESeems%20like%20we're%20having%20two%20different%20problems%20with%20the%20same%20symptom%20then.%20I%20know%20mine%20is%20due%20to%20the%206850X%20CPU%20not%20having%20an%20intigrated%20GPU.%20Spend%20good%20money%20on%20a%20top%20of%20line%20system%20and%20can't%20use%20this%20software.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36983%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36983%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20still%20got%20an%20old%20athlon%20xp%20system%20with%20a%20geforce%204%20MX440%20around%20somewhere..%20I%20might%20try%20that%20with%20win%2098....%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
GoPro
Posts: 269

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Hi @Anonymous,

 

Sorry to hear that your having some trouble on Step 1. Based on your current setup, we often see this issue with new computers with the combination of BOTH your Intel 520 and Nvidia graphics card. First, we are going to manually update your Intel driver from the Intel website. GoPro Studio relies on Intel components to operate Step 1.

  1. First, download this  https://downloadcenter.intel.com/downloads/eula/25620/Intel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-7-8-1-10-15-40-6th-Gen-?httpDown=https%3A%2F%2Fdownloadmirror.intel.com%2F25620%2Fa08%2Fwin64_154014.4352.zip   link from the Intel website.
  2. Open file, unzip it, extract to downloads folder
  3. Open device manager
  4. Click Display adapters
  5. Double click on the particular card
  6. Click on driver tab
  7. Click Update driver
  8. Browse my computer for driver software
  9. Choose the bottom of the two position, “let me pick”
  10. Click Have Disk
  11. Click browse to download folder
  12. Go into the folder of the extracted file
  13. Go into the folder called graphics
  14. Click on a single .inf file. If more than one, pick the top one
  15. Click open
  16. Click OK
  17. Verify if the card is correct with the exact model (Intel 520)
  18. Click next
  19. At this point it should be currently installing
  20. After installation, open a new project and import a single file and verify if you are able to see playback on Step 1.

I hope this clear things up. Keep us posted on your results.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Hi @jasonc

 

Thank you so much for your quick reply!

The problem is fixed now gopro is running with the Intel graphics card.

But why can't I use the obviously better Nvidia card? Is it just that Gopro only supports intel? It kind off sucks having a better one installed on my laptop while I still have to work with the stock one.

 

Klaas

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

I cant seem to run the gopro desktop app on my computer. It plays sound but only shoes white for the video. What is weird the studio app seems to work fine. Attached please find information about my driver:

 

 

Driver.PNG
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

This is not solved, as just running compatibility mode does not work for me.

Attached is my diag file. PLZ help.

I have to process the video to get paid for shooting the video... but I can't convert it because it hangs at 0%

goprostudio-black.PNG
Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

I am having the same issue, only this time I am running a very high end set up, Intel 6950X with Nvidia Titan X (Pascal).

DxDiag_GPU.PNG
Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

[ Edited ]

I'm getting no love.  The whole lot seems user unfriendly. I've tried it all and still only sound. I have a Gigabyte P35G V2.... Win 10 of course, I7, 860M, Intel 4600 integrated, some RAM, 4 HDDs (2 in RAID 0) etc.... blah blah blah....  Will there be a solution built in in newer versions?

GoPro Community Manager
Posts: 5,862

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

If you're not seeing video, the first step is to make sure the drivers are up to date. Here are some steps to take:

  1. Right-click the Quik desktop icon
  2. Highlight "Run with Graphics Processor"
  3. Select the "Integrated" option. This would be the Intel Graphics card.
Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Unfortunately that doesn't work, that's why I posted. Everything is updated and everything here tht has been mentioned has been tried etc and still no sound............  For the prices charged for the gear one would expect top notch software to go with the cameras...