Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20researched%20my%20issue%20through%20this%20hub%20and%20I%20haven't%20been%20able%20to%20resolve%20it.%20I%20just%20bought%20a%20new%20laptop%2C%20I7%20core%2C%201tb%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ehd%208gb%20ram%20due%20to%20my%20old%20laptop%20being%20too%20slow%20when%20playing%20videos.%20When%20I%20open%20the%20file%20it%20does%20not%20display%20the%20video%20(sound%20only).%20When%20following%20instructions%20to%20make%20it%20work%20with%20the%20integrated%20graphic%20card%2C%20my%20computer%20does%20not%20show%20that%20option.%20I'm%20not%20even%20sure%20if%20my%20computer%20has%20two%20graphoc%20cards.%20Please%20help!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-2722%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2848%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2848%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F1660%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40coolmesa2181%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20about%20this!%20I'm%20curious%20to%20know%20which%20graphics%20card%20you%20have.%26nbsp%3BI'd%20like%20to%20gather%20your%20DXDIAG%20for%20this%20purpose%2C%20so%20please%20follow%20the%20steps%20below%3A%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3COL%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EPress%20and%20hold%20the%20Windows%20key%20and%20the%20letter%20R%20on%20your%20keyboard%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EYou%20will%20see%20a%20Run%20box%20in%20the%20lower-left%20corner%20of%20your%20screen%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EType%20dxdiag%20in%20the%20text%20field%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20OK%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20the%20button%20Run%2064-bit%20DXDIAG%20at%20the%20bottom%20of%20that%20window%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EClick%20%22Save%20all%20Information%22%20and%20attach%20the%20file%20in%20your%20response%20for%20me%20please%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3C%2FOL%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20style%3D%22line-height%3A%2020px%3B%22%3EAlso%2C%20can%20you%20please%20confirm%20that%20you%20have%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fsupport.apple.com%2Fkb%2FDL1822%3Flocale%3Den_US%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3EQuicktime%20version%207.7.6%3C%2FA%3E%20installed%20on%20your%20computer%3F%20GoPro%20Studio%20also%20needs%20that%20software%20in%20order%20to%20perform%20certain%20functions%20properly.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E~%20M.%20Owens%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20do%20have%20the%20latest%20quicktime%20version.%20I%20tried%20to%20attach%20the%20file%2C%20but%20it%20would%20not%20allow%20me.%20I%20have%20responded%20to%20your%20email%20with%20the%20attachment%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F1660%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40coolmesa2181%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20sorry%20that%20you%20were%20having%20an%20issue%20with%20sending%20your%20DxDiag%20over.%20I'd%20like%20to%20take%20your%20case%20offline%20and%20reach%20out%20to%20you%20personally%20to%20see%20if%20we%20can%20resolve%20this%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20will%20be%20sure%20to%20come%20back%20and%20provide%20the%20results%20of%20troubleshooting%20for%20anyone%20else%20who%20may%20be%20experiencing%20the%20same%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20your%20patience!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3884%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3884%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWas%20this%20issue%20ever%20resolved%3F%26nbsp%3B%20I%20just%20got%20a%20new%20laptop%20yesterday%20and%20I'm%20having%20the%20exact%20same%20issue.%26nbsp%3B%20Studio%20was%20working%20on%20my%20dinosaur%20desktop%2C%20but%20I%20only%20get%20audio%20on%20the%20new%20laptop.%26nbsp%3B%20I've%20installed%20latest%20quicktime%2C%20and%20updated%20graphics%20drivers%20from%20ASUS%20support%26nbsp%3Bsite.%26nbsp%3B%20I'll%20keep%20searching%2C%20but%20stumped%20for%20now....%26nbsp%3B%20dxdiag%20shows%20no%20problems.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F2417%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40rogerv4%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3ETry%20this%20troubleshooting%20tip%20based%20on%20another%20tread%3A%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FStudio%2FWindows-10-mp4-to-avi-conversion-stuck-on-0%2Fm-p%2F3659%2Fhighlight%2Ftrue%23M684%22%20target%3D%22_self%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2FStudio%2FWindows-10-mp4-to-avi-conversion-stuck-on-0%2Fm-p%2F3659%2Fhighlight%2Ftrue%23M684%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3ETry%20running%20the%20program%20in%20Windows%208%20or%20Windows%207%20compatibility%20mode%3A%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3EYou%20can%20right%20click%20the%20GoPro%20Studio%20application%2C%20go%20to%20properties%2C%20then%20click%20on%20the%20compatibility%20tab.%20Checkmark%20%22Run%20this%20program%20in%20compatibility%20mode%20for%20Windows%208%20%22%20Then%20click%20%22Apply%22%20and%20verify%20from%20there.%20If%20it%20doesn't%20work%2C%20tryout%20Windows%207.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%3EKeep%20us%20posted%20on%20how%20it%20went.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-3957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-3957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20responding!%26nbsp%3B%20Yes%2C%20after%20further%20researching%20that%20night%20I%20did%20find%20the%20tip%20on%20running%20in%20compatability%20mode.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20set%20it%20for%20Windows%208%20and%20it%20now%20works.%26nbsp%3B%26nbsp%3BLoving%20my%20new%20toy!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9911%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESo%20I%20also%20got%20a%20new%20laptop%20(running%20windows%2010%2C%2064bit%2C%20Intel%20i5)%20and%20Gopro%20Studio%20doesn't%20show%20any%20image%20during%20preview%2C%20only%20sound.%20I%20updated%20my%20GPU%20drivers%20(Nvidia%20GeFroce%20920m)%20and%20I%20made%20sure%20gopro%20is%20using%20this%20one%20and%20not%20the%20weaker%20Intel%20520.%20I%20also%20tried%20running%20it%20in%20windows%208%20compability%20but%20it%20won't%20work.%20Installed%20Quicktime%20as%20wel%2C%20should%20you%20connect%20it%20to%20Gopro%20or%20something%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20your%20help%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EKlaas%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9913%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9913%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F5556%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40klaasm6237%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p1%22%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20that%20your%20having%20some%20trouble%20on%20Step%201.%20Based%20on%20your%20current%20setup%2C%20we%20often%20see%20this%20issue%20with%20new%20computers%20with%20the%20combination%20of%20BOTH%20your%20Intel%20520%20and%20Nvidia%20graphics%20card.%20First%2C%20we%20are%20going%20to%20manually%20update%20your%20Intel%20driver%20from%20the%20Intel%20website.%20GoPro%20Studio%20relies%20on%20Intel%20components%20to%20operate%20Step%201.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3COL%20class%3D%22ol1%22%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li2%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EFirst%2C%20download%20this%20%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fdownloadcenter.intel.com%2Fdownloads%2Feula%2F25620%2FIntel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-7-8-1-10-15-40-6th-Gen-%3FhttpDown%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fdownloadmirror.intel.com%252F25620%252Fa08%252Fwin64_154014.4352.zip%26nbsp%3B%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fdownloadcenter.intel.com%2Fdownloads%2Feula%2F25620%2FIntel-Graphics-Driver-for-Windows-7-8-1-10-15-40-6th-Gen-%3FhttpDown%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fdownloadmirror.intel.com%252F25620%252Fa08%252Fwin64_154014.4352.zip%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3E%20%26nbsp%3Blink%20from%20the%20Intel%20website.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EOpen%20file%2C%20unzip%20it%2C%20extract%20to%20downloads%20folder%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EOpen%20device%20manager%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Display%20adapters%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EDouble%20click%20on%20the%20particular%20card%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20on%20driver%20tab%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Update%20driver%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EBrowse%20my%20computer%20for%20driver%20software%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EChoose%20the%20bottom%20of%20the%20two%20position%2C%20%E2%80%9Clet%20me%20pick%E2%80%9D%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20Have%20Disk%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20browse%20to%20download%20folder%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EGo%20into%20the%20folder%20of%20the%20extracted%20file%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EGo%20into%20the%20folder%20called%20graphics%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20on%20a%20single%20.inf%20file.%20If%20more%20than%20one%2C%20pick%20the%20top%20one%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20open%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20OK%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EVerify%20if%20the%20card%20is%20correct%20with%20the%20exact%20model%20(Intel%20520)%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EClick%20next%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EAt%20this%20point%20it%20should%20be%20currently%20installing%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3CLI%20class%3D%22li3%22%3EAfter%20installation%2C%20open%20a%20new%20project%20and%20import%20a%20single%20file%20and%20verify%20if%20you%20are%20able%20to%20see%20playback%20on%20Step%201.%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3C%2FOL%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20hope%20this%20clear%20things%20up.%20Keep%20us%20posted%20on%20your%20results.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-63160%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-63160%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fcineform.com%2Fgopro-cineform-decoder%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fcineform.com%2Fgopro-cineform-decoder%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9917%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9917%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F28%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40jasonc%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20so%20much%20for%20your%20quick%20reply!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20problem%20is%20fixed%20now%20gopro%20is%20running%20with%20the%20Intel%20graphics%20card.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EBut%20why%20can't%20I%20use%20the%20obviously%20better%20Nvidia%20card%3F%20Is%20it%20just%20that%20Gopro%20only%20supports%20intel%3F%20It%20kind%20off%20sucks%20having%20a%20better%20one%20installed%20on%20my%20laptop%20while%20I%20still%20have%20to%20work%20with%20the%20stock%20one.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EKlaas%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36968%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EExtreme%20Edition%20Intel%20CPU's%2C%20such%20as%20the%20Intel%20Broadwell-E%206950X%20do%20not%20have%20an%26nbsp%3Bintegrated%20gpu%20and%20must%20run%20with%20a%20dedicated%20GPU.%20I%20think%20this%20is%20the%20problem%20I%20am%20having%20as%20well.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11591%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11591%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20cant%20seem%20to%20run%20the%20gopro%20desktop%20app%20on%20my%20computer.%20It%20plays%20sound%20but%20only%20shoes%20white%20for%20the%20video.%20What%20is%20weird%20the%20studio%20app%20seems%20to%20work%20fine.%20Attached%20please%20find%20information%20about%20my%20driver%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36972%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36972%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ENah....%20I%20have%20%26nbsp%3Bthe%20plain%20Jane%204710HQ%20variety..%20I%20just%20uninstalled%20the%20app%20and%20downloaded%20the%20new%20one%20and%20installed%20it%20and%20now%20get%20no%20picture%20and%20no%20sound....%20Going%20from%20bad%20to%20worse%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36974%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36974%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20not%20going%20to%20bother%20with%20the%20studio%20program%20anymore....%20%26nbsp%3Bvery%20disappointing%20and%20having%20read%20numerous%20reviews%20I%20think%20they%20are%20justified%20with%20with%20what's%20out%20there.%20%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BSorry%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESeems%20like%20we're%20having%20two%20different%20problems%20with%20the%20same%20symptom%20then.%20I%20know%20mine%20is%20due%20to%20the%206850X%20CPU%20not%20having%20an%20intigrated%20GPU.%20Spend%20good%20money%20on%20a%20top%20of%20line%20system%20and%20can't%20use%20this%20software.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-36983%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Studio%20plays%20sound%20only.%20No%20Video%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-36983%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20still%20got%20an%20old%20athlon%20xp%20system%20with%20a%20geforce%204%20MX440%20around%20somewhere..%20I%20might%20try%20that%20with%20win%2098....%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Extreme Edition Intel CPU's, such as the Intel Broadwell-E 6950X do not have an integrated gpu and must run with a dedicated GPU. I think this is the problem I am having as well. 

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Nah.... I have  the plain Jane 4710HQ variety.. I just uninstalled the app and downloaded the new one and installed it and now get no picture and no sound.... Going from bad to worse

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

[ Edited ]

I'm not going to bother with the studio program anymore....  very disappointing and having read numerous reviews I think they are justified with with what's out there.    Sorry

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Seems like we're having two different problems with the same symptom then. I know mine is due to the 6850X CPU not having an intigrated GPU. Spend good money on a top of line system and can't use this software. 

Tourist
Posts: 6

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

[ Edited ]

I've still got an old athlon xp system with a geforce 4 MX440 around somewhere.. I might try that with win 98....

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Hi,

I'm having the same problem but on a Mac running fully updated iOS software. I import into GoPro Studio, do the conversion and the screen goes green. Once converted the video shows up, but when I go into edit and link files together to make a movie, it goes back to the green screen with full audio but no video. 

It is annoying the heck out of me. I brought the GoPro because I thought it would be easy to use, however this is leaving a sour taste. 

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

This solution did not work for my Windows 7 computer

 

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: GoPro Studio plays sound only. No Video

Try installing the old cineform codec. That worked for me.

http://cineform.com/gopro-cineform-decoder