Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMy%20computer%20(Windows%208)%20says%20there%20are%20no%20files%20to%20be%20imported%2C%20but%20my%20SD%20card%20has%20files%20on%20it.%20I%20can%20view%20them%20on%20my%20camera's%20playback.%20How%20do%20I%20get%20them%20off%20the%20SD%20card%3F%3F%20Gopro%20studio%20auto%20import%20is%20not%20working%2C%20and%20I%20do%20not%20have%20a%20micro%20sd%20card%20adapter%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20this%20same%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20can%20view%20them%20when%20I%20use%20a%20USB%20card%20reader.%26nbsp%3B%20The%20USB%20cord%20provided%20in%20the%20box%20seems%20like%26nbsp%3Bthe%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20also%20received%20a%20similar%20cord%20when%20I%20bought%20the%20external%20charger%20and%20additional%20batteries.%26nbsp%3B%20That%20cord%20doesn't%20seem%20to%20connect%20either%20although%20the%20camera%20shows%20charging%20when%20both%20are%20connected.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20built%20this%20computer.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMy%20Computer%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ei7%203770K%20%E2%80%93%20Intel%20Sandy%20Bridge%20processor%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGA-Z77X-UD3H%20%E2%80%93%20Gigabyte%20Motherboard%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWindows%2010%20Pro%20OS%2064-bit%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECorsair%20Vengeance%2032%20gb%20memory%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EEVGA%20GTX950Ti%202gb%20video%20card%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESB%20Recon%203D%20sound%20card%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ELG%20BD%2FDVD%2FCD%20writer%20with%203D%20playback%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECoolerMaster%201000w%20Silent%20Pro%20Gold%20power%20supply%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHAF%20932%20tower%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%206%20HD's%20%E2%80%93%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EOS%20and%20software%20on%20Crucial%20512%20gb%20SSD%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20120%20SSD%20(disconnected)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20Crucial%201000%20gb%20SSD%20(music%20and%20OneDrive)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20WD%201000%20gb%20SSD%2C%20(movies)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20WD%20500%20gb%20(Games%20and%20Pictures)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20external%20WD%20500%20gb%20for%20backup.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20monitor%20is%20Dell%20P2715Q%20(DP4k60)%204kHD%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSTRONG%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSTRONG%3EMotherboard%20Model%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3A%20GA-Z77X-UD3H(rev.%201.0)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGigabyte%20--------------------------%20%3CSTRONG%3EM%2FB%20Rev%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201.0%20%3CSTRONG%3EBIOS%20Ver%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20F19e%20%3CSTRONG%3ESerial%20No.%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20121300046427%20%3CSTRONG%3EPurchase%20Dealer%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Amazon.com%20-------------------------------------------------------------------------------%20%3CSTRONG%3EVGA%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20EVGA%20%3CSTRONG%3EModel%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20GTX%20950%20Ti%20%3CSTRONG%3ECPU%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Intel%20%3CSTRONG%3EModel%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20i7%203770K%20%3CSTRONG%3ESpeed%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%203.4%20%3CSTRONG%3EOperation%20System%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Win%2010%20Pro%2064-bit%20%3CSTRONG%3EMemory%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Corsair%20%3CSTRONG%3EType%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20DDR3%20%3CSTRONG%3EMemory%20Size%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%2032%20gb%20%3CSTRONG%3ESpeed%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201600%20%3CSTRONG%3EPower%20Supply%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201000%20W%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1404%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1404%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F719%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40karenv52256%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EYou%20guys%20do%20sound%20like%20you%20are%20experiencing%20similar%20situations%20when%20trying%20to%20import%20your%20files.%20There%20are%20a%20few%20steps%20you%20want%20to%20verify%20first%20to%20see%20if%20this%20helps%20with%20resolving%20your%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EFirst%2C%20make%20sure%20tha%20tyour%20camera%20is%20operating%20on%20the%20most%20current%20software%20version.%20A%20new%20software%20version%20was%20released%20recently%2C%20so%20if%20you%20cannot%20connect%20your%20camera%20to%20your%20computer%2C%20try%20connecting%20to%20the%20GoPro%20App%20to%20update%20your%20camera.%20If%20you%20do%20not%20have%20the%20GoPro%20App%2C%20you%20can%20always%20manually%20update%20your%20camera.%20Check%20out%20this%20page%20if%20you%20are%20unsure%20how%20to%20update%20your%20camera.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ENext%2C%20make%20sure%20that%20your%20camera%20is%20going%20in%20to%20USB%20mode.%20To%20check%20this%2C%20look%20for%20the%20USB%20symbol%20on%20the%20front%20of%20the%20camera.%20You%20should%20also%20see%20a%20charging%20battery%20symbol%20on%20the%20front%20LCD%20screen.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EIf%20you%20have%20additional%20USB%20ports%20on%20your%20computer%2C%20try%20using%20a%20new%20port.%20Also%20try%20using%20a%20new%20USB%20cable%20if%20you%20have%20one.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ECome%20back%20and%20let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EYes%2C%20I%20checked%20all%20of%20the%20items%20you%20list%20before%20submitting.%20Nothing%20works.%20The%20GoPro%20program%20on%20my%20computer%20does%20not%20recognize%20the%20camera.%20The%20cameras%20software%20is%20up%20to%20date.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1411%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1411%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20I%20see%20that%20you%20have%20a%20pretty%20high%20end%20computer%20there.%20Have%20you%20ever%20been%20able%20to%20import%20your%20files%20using%20the%20your%20USB%20cable%20to%20your%20computer%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ETo%20help%20pinpoint%20the%20issue%20and%20to%20see%20if%20there%20is%20an%20issue%20with%20the%20communication%20between%20the%20camera%20and%20your%20computer%2C%20is%20it%20possible%20for%20you%20to%20try%20and%20connect%20your%20camera%20using%20the%20same%20USB%20cable%20to%20another%20computer%3F%20Maybe%20one%20that%20has%20not%20been%20custom%20built%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ELet%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1418%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1418%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20can%20import%20them%20on%20my%20Surface%20Pro%2C%20but%20it%20is%20not%204K%20compatible%20for%20those%20file%20types.%26nbsp%3B%20The%20other%20file%20types%20on%20Hero4%20are%26nbsp%3Bno%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20have%20no%20problem%20with%20importing%20from%20other%20devices%2C%20i.e.%20my%20phone%20or%20Olympus%20camera%2C%20etc.%26nbsp%3B%20When%20I%20plug%20the%20Hero4%20to%20my%20PC%20the%20charging%20feature%20seems%20to%20be%20working%20just%20fine.%26nbsp%3B%20Personally%20I%20think%20the%20problem%20is%20in%20the%20GoPro%20Studio%20program.%26nbsp%3B%20Except%20for%204K%20I%20can%20view%20on%20my%20phone%20app%20as%20well.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20checked%20for%20updates%20on%20both%20the%20PC%20and%20GoPro%20website.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20am%20sure%20that%20all%20programs%20have%20the%20latest%20updates%20available.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThere%20also%20seems%20to%20be%20a%20problem%20with%20the%20camera%20hard%20drive.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20cannot%20seem%20to%20get%202%20hours%20of%20video%20recording%20time.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20have%20three%20batteries%20and%20all%20three%20show%20fully%20charged%2C%20but%20the%20camera%20stops%20at%208%20minutes%20regardless%20of%20the%20settings.%26nbsp%3B%20So%20far%20I%20have%20used%204K%2C%202.7K%20and%201080p.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20know%20if%20that%20would%20be%20the%20cause%20of%20my%20download%20problem.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1583%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1583%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%20class%3D%22p1%22%3EHey%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F719%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40karenv52256%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Band%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EI've%20ran%20into%20a%20similar%20problem%20before%20on%20Windows%208%20and%2010%2C%20and%20there%E2%80%99s%20been%20a%20pretty%20easy%20fix%20on%20my%20end.%20What%20I%20do%20is%20connect%20the%20camera%20via%20USB%20cable%20(to%20a%20USB%202.0%20port%20by%20the%20way%2C%20not%203.0)%20and%20make%20sure%20that%20the%20camera%E2%80%99s%20front%20display%20is%20showing%20a%20USB%20logo%20on%20it.%20If%20there%E2%80%99s%20no%20USB%20logo%20showing%20on%20the%20front%20display%20when%20you%20connect%20it%2C%20then%20the%20issue%20is%20either%20the%20USB%20cable%20or%20the%20port%20itself.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3ENext%2C%20open%20Devices%20and%20Printers%2C%20then%20find%20your%20camera%20in%20the%20Devices%20section...%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F214i153295346FF5FCA7%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22dandp.PNG%22%20title%3D%22dandp.PNG%22%20width%3D%22626%22%20height%3D%22227%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EDouble%20click%20on%20it%20and%20select%20Change%20General%20Settings.%20Try%20to%20mimic%20the%20screenshot%20below%E2%80%A6%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F213i192B01304B614BC2%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22changesettings.PNG%22%20title%3D%22changesettings.PNG%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3EOnce%20you%20change%20the%20settings%20and%20select%20OK%2C%20you'll%20need%20to%20unplug%20and%20reconnect%20your%20camera%20to%20make%20sure%20it%20works.%20Please%20note%20that%20you%20must%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20to%20make%20sure%20everything%20is%20working%20on%20the%20same%20wavelength.%20GoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%20is%20on%20version%202.5.7.549.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EHope%20this%20helps!%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1668%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1668%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIt%20is%20already%20set%20up%20that%20way.%26nbsp%3B%20It%20must%20be%20automatic.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1724%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1724%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%20triggering%20a%20different%20option%20then%3F%20Maybe%20you%20just%20need%20to%20flip%20the%20swith%20on%20and%20off.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EWhat%20about%20the%20Auto-Play%20settings%3F%20If%20your%20camera%20has%20been%20recognized%20as%20a%20device%20at%20one%20point%20or%20another%2C%20then%20it%20should%20show%20in%20that%20list%20whether%20the%20camera%20is%20connected%20or%20not.%20What%20option%20is%20showing%20under%20that%20list%20for%20your%20camera%3F%20I've%20attached%20a%20screenshot%20to%20show%20how%20it%20looks%20on%20my%20end(Windows%2010).%20It%20looks%20different%20in%20Windows%207.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F223iC2A413F4B2B173B5%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22win10autoplay.JPG%22%20title%3D%22win10autoplay.JPG%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1838%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1838%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20had%20the%20same%20issue.%20I%20was%20using%20a%20USB%20cord%20that%20was%20not%20the%20cord%20that%20came%20with%20my%20camera.%20When%20I%20switched%20to%20the%20cord%20that%20came%20with%20my%20Hero%20Silver%2C%20the%20camera%20immediately%20showed%20up%20and%20I%20was%20able%20to%20import.%20I%20hope%20that%20helps.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-7158%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-7158%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20ran%20into%20the%20same%20problem%2C%20and%20solve%20it.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EYesterday%20i%20changed%20my%20GoPro's%20name%2C%20into%20the%20desktop%20app%2C%20and%20after%20that%20i%20couldn't%20import%20any%20media%20from%20my%20camera.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAnd%20now%20i%20saw%20this%20thread%20here%2C%20and%26nbsp%3Bsomeone%20was%20sayin%20about%20going%20to%20change%20the%20device%20name%2C%20so%20i%20did%2C%20i%20change%20it%20as%20original%20eg.%20HERO4%20Silver%2C%20and%20now%20it%20works.%20thanks%20for%20this%20thread%20and%20i%20hope%20my%20post%20will%20help%20y'around%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20that%20did%20it%20for%20me.%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESo%20I%20have%20this%20issue%20too%20only%20difference%20is%20I%20have%20an%20IMac.%20I've%20tried%20all%20of%20the%20fixes%20(updated%20firmware%2C%20original%20cable%2C%20USB%20displayed%2C%20never%20changed%20name%2C%20etc.%20etc.)%20and%20nothing%20is%20working.%20I%20am%20able%20to%20import%20on%20my%20Macbook%20but%20not%20the%20Imac.%20Beginning%20to%20get%20frustrated.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-10222%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-10222%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20was%20wondering%20if%20anybody%20keeps%20having%20this%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20been%20trying%20to%20download%20my%20files%20for%20months%20but%20I%20can't.%20I've%20changed%20the%20name%2C%20I've%20changed%20the%20default%20folder%2C%20I've%20made%20sure%20all%20programs%20are%20updated%2C%20but%20it%20does%20not%20work.%20I%20don't%20think%20its%20the%20cable%20because%20once%20before%2C%20after%20trying%20to%20download%20images%20for%20over%20an%20hour%20I%20was%20able%20to%20ge%20them%20on%20my%20computer.%20I'm%20very%20dissapointed%20with%20owning%20a%20%24500%20camera%20but%20not%20being%20able%20to%20download%20any%20files%20because%20the%20programs%20don't%20work%20properly.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11333%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11333%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWhat%20worked%20for%20me%20was%20completely%20removing%20the%20device%20unplugging%20the%20gopro%20usb%20from%20the%20computer%20and%20then%20reinserting%20the%20gopro%20usb%20back%20to%20re-connect%20the%20camera%20and%20then%20it%20automatically%20started%20to%20reinstall%20the%20device%20which%20then%20started%20populating%20the%20import%20pictures%20and%20video%20process%20through%20my%20windows%2010%20and%20I%20also%20had%20the%20gopro%20studio%20opened.%20The%20only%20thing%20is%20you're%20gonna%20need%20a%20lot%20of%20space%20for%20everything%20and%20hopefully%20your%20computer%20can%20handle%20it.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESteps%20to%20removing%20the%20device%20from%20computer%3AGo%20to%20settings%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20connected%20devices%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20click%20on%20HERO4%20Silver%20(or%20whatever%20your%20named%20your%20hero%20camera)%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20then%20hit%20remove%20device%20and%20then%20unplug%20your%20usb%20that's%20connected%20to%20the%20computer%20%26amp%3B%20hero%20camera.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHope%20this%20helps!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11460%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11460%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you.%20solved%20it!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWell%20none%20of%20the%20suggestions%20in%20this%20post%20have%20worked%20for%20me.%26nbsp%3B%20At%20one%20point%20I%20could%20see%20the%20camera%20icon%2C%20but%20not%20any%20longer.%26nbsp%3B%20There%20is%20nothing%20that%20shows%20GoPro%20in%20any%20location%20I%20can%20search%20when%20it%20is%20connected%20via%20USB.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20have%20USB%202.0%20so%26nbsp%3Bmaybe%20I%20am%20out%20of%20luck.%26nbsp%3B%20Don't%20know%20why%20this%26nbsp%3Bcan't%20be%20compatible%20though.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12438%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12438%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EFor%20me%20what%20works%20is%20to%20disconnect%20the%20camera%203x%20times%20from%20the%20USB%20Port%3A%20(USB%203.0%20by%20the%20way)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EFirst%20time%20the%20GoPro%20Desktop%20(for%20Windows%207)%20starts%20automaticaly%20and%20it%20says%3A%20%22no%20new%20files%20to%20import%22%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESecond%20time%3A%20GoPro%20Desktop%20says%3A%20%22initializing%20import%22%20(and%20it%20does%20nothing%2C%20just%20freezes%20in%20that%20step!)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThird%20time%3A%20GoPro%20Desktop%20starts%20the%20import%20process%20flawless!!!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhy%20this%20happens%3F!%20I%20have%20no%20idea(!%3F)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHope%20this%20helps%20someone%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12523%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12523%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EInteresting.%20It%20shouldn't%20take%20three%20times%2C%20though.%20I'd%20check%20your%20cable%20connection%20and%20try%20on%20other%20computers%20to%20see%20if%20it's%20the%20camera%2C%20cable%2C%20or%20computer%2Fsoftware.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20did%20it%20used%20to%20work%20on%20a%20different%20computer%20or%20this%20same%20one%3F%20Have%20you%20tried%20reformatting%20the%20SD%20card%20and%20resetting%20the%20computer%3F%20Or%20perhaps%20another%20cable%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-15067%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-15067%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Etransport%20unsupported%20%3A(%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

Yep. All good. Got it working. THANK YOU!

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

@mindyy0363 Thanks! this worked for me.

 

Chueers buddy! Smiley Happy

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

thanks! it really works!

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: cannot import files from camera to computer

I have the same problem, in my camera it appears the USB and the battery charging well, and I already changed the cable, used both USB ports in my computer and also downloading the GoPro Studio App. I never had this problem before with my hero Session. But now with my Hero 4 Silver it seems impossible to view the files IN THE COMPUTER, because in the capture app I can see them.

 

What should I do?

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

This forum was a life saver, after putting the mini SD card from gopro into the adapter it downloaded files that way. Phew!

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

not working for me. I have an Black Hero4 and I import only 31 files out of 41, the remaining 10 files are visible and playable with quicktime and/or another software but I can not import them into the quick software !!!
Highlighted
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: GoPro Importer not working

That worked for me as well - thanks!