Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMy%20computer%20(Windows%208)%20says%20there%20are%20no%20files%20to%20be%20imported%2C%20but%20my%20SD%20card%20has%20files%20on%20it.%20I%20can%20view%20them%20on%20my%20camera's%20playback.%20How%20do%20I%20get%20them%20off%20the%20SD%20card%3F%3F%20Gopro%20studio%20auto%20import%20is%20not%20working%2C%20and%20I%20do%20not%20have%20a%20micro%20sd%20card%20adapter%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-1230%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20this%20same%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20can%20view%20them%20when%20I%20use%20a%20USB%20card%20reader.%26nbsp%3B%20The%20USB%20cord%20provided%20in%20the%20box%20seems%20like%26nbsp%3Bthe%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20also%20received%20a%20similar%20cord%20when%20I%20bought%20the%20external%20charger%20and%20additional%20batteries.%26nbsp%3B%20That%20cord%20doesn't%20seem%20to%20connect%20either%20although%20the%20camera%20shows%20charging%20when%20both%20are%20connected.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20built%20this%20computer.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMy%20Computer%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ei7%203770K%20%E2%80%93%20Intel%20Sandy%20Bridge%20processor%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGA-Z77X-UD3H%20%E2%80%93%20Gigabyte%20Motherboard%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWindows%2010%20Pro%20OS%2064-bit%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECorsair%20Vengeance%2032%20gb%20memory%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EEVGA%20GTX950Ti%202gb%20video%20card%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESB%20Recon%203D%20sound%20card%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ELG%20BD%2FDVD%2FCD%20writer%20with%203D%20playback%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECoolerMaster%201000w%20Silent%20Pro%20Gold%20power%20supply%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHAF%20932%20tower%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%206%20HD's%20%E2%80%93%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EOS%20and%20software%20on%20Crucial%20512%20gb%20SSD%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20120%20SSD%20(disconnected)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20Crucial%201000%20gb%20SSD%20(music%20and%20OneDrive)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20WD%201000%20gb%20SSD%2C%20(movies)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20WD%20500%20gb%20(Games%20and%20Pictures)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E1%20external%20WD%20500%20gb%20for%20backup.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20monitor%20is%20Dell%20P2715Q%20(DP4k60)%204kHD%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSTRONG%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSTRONG%3EMotherboard%20Model%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3A%20GA-Z77X-UD3H(rev.%201.0)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGigabyte%20--------------------------%20%3CSTRONG%3EM%2FB%20Rev%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201.0%20%3CSTRONG%3EBIOS%20Ver%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20F19e%20%3CSTRONG%3ESerial%20No.%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20121300046427%20%3CSTRONG%3EPurchase%20Dealer%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Amazon.com%20-------------------------------------------------------------------------------%20%3CSTRONG%3EVGA%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20EVGA%20%3CSTRONG%3EModel%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20GTX%20950%20Ti%20%3CSTRONG%3ECPU%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Intel%20%3CSTRONG%3EModel%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20i7%203770K%20%3CSTRONG%3ESpeed%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%203.4%20%3CSTRONG%3EOperation%20System%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Win%2010%20Pro%2064-bit%20%3CSTRONG%3EMemory%20Brand%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20Corsair%20%3CSTRONG%3EType%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%20DDR3%20%3CSTRONG%3EMemory%20Size%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%2032%20gb%20%3CSTRONG%3ESpeed%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201600%20%3CSTRONG%3EPower%20Supply%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20%3A%201000%20W%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1404%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1404%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F719%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40karenv52256%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EYou%20guys%20do%20sound%20like%20you%20are%20experiencing%20similar%20situations%20when%20trying%20to%20import%20your%20files.%20There%20are%20a%20few%20steps%20you%20want%20to%20verify%20first%20to%20see%20if%20this%20helps%20with%20resolving%20your%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EFirst%2C%20make%20sure%20tha%20tyour%20camera%20is%20operating%20on%20the%20most%20current%20software%20version.%20A%20new%20software%20version%20was%20released%20recently%2C%20so%20if%20you%20cannot%20connect%20your%20camera%20to%20your%20computer%2C%20try%20connecting%20to%20the%20GoPro%20App%20to%20update%20your%20camera.%20If%20you%20do%20not%20have%20the%20GoPro%20App%2C%20you%20can%20always%20manually%20update%20your%20camera.%20Check%20out%20this%20page%20if%20you%20are%20unsure%20how%20to%20update%20your%20camera.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ENext%2C%20make%20sure%20that%20your%20camera%20is%20going%20in%20to%20USB%20mode.%20To%20check%20this%2C%20look%20for%20the%20USB%20symbol%20on%20the%20front%20of%20the%20camera.%20You%20should%20also%20see%20a%20charging%20battery%20symbol%20on%20the%20front%20LCD%20screen.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EIf%20you%20have%20additional%20USB%20ports%20on%20your%20computer%2C%20try%20using%20a%20new%20port.%20Also%20try%20using%20a%20new%20USB%20cable%20if%20you%20have%20one.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ECome%20back%20and%20let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1410%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EYes%2C%20I%20checked%20all%20of%20the%20items%20you%20list%20before%20submitting.%20Nothing%20works.%20The%20GoPro%20program%20on%20my%20computer%20does%20not%20recognize%20the%20camera.%20The%20cameras%20software%20is%20up%20to%20date.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1411%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1411%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20I%20see%20that%20you%20have%20a%20pretty%20high%20end%20computer%20there.%20Have%20you%20ever%20been%20able%20to%20import%20your%20files%20using%20the%20your%20USB%20cable%20to%20your%20computer%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ETo%20help%20pinpoint%20the%20issue%20and%20to%20see%20if%20there%20is%20an%20issue%20with%20the%20communication%20between%20the%20camera%20and%20your%20computer%2C%20is%20it%20possible%20for%20you%20to%20try%20and%20connect%20your%20camera%20using%20the%20same%20USB%20cable%20to%20another%20computer%3F%20Maybe%20one%20that%20has%20not%20been%20custom%20built%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3ELet%20us%20know%20how%20it%20goes.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1418%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20cannot%20import%20files%20from%20camera%20to%20computer%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1418%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20can%20import%20them%20on%20my%20Surface%20Pro%2C%20but%20it%20is%20not%204K%20compatible%20for%20those%20file%20types.%26nbsp%3B%20The%20other%20file%20types%20on%20Hero4%20are%26nbsp%3Bno%20problem.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20have%20no%20problem%20with%20importing%20from%20other%20devices%2C%20i.e.%20my%20phone%20or%20Olympus%20camera%2C%20etc.%26nbsp%3B%20When%20I%20plug%20the%20Hero4%20to%20my%20PC%20the%20charging%20feature%20seems%20to%20be%20working%20just%20fine.%26nbsp%3B%20Personally%20I%20think%20the%20problem%20is%20in%20the%20GoPro%20Studio%20program.%26nbsp%3B%20Except%20for%204K%20I%20can%20view%20on%20my%20phone%20app%20as%20well.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20checked%20for%20updates%20on%20both%20the%20PC%20and%20GoPro%20website.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20am%20sure%20that%20all%20programs%20have%20the%20latest%20updates%20available.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThere%20also%20seems%20to%20be%20a%20problem%20with%20the%20camera%20hard%20drive.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20cannot%20seem%20to%20get%202%20hours%20of%20video%20recording%20time.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20have%20three%20batteries%20and%20all%20three%20show%20fully%20charged%2C%20but%20the%20camera%20stops%20at%208%20minutes%20regardless%20of%20the%20settings.%26nbsp%3B%20So%20far%20I%20have%20used%204K%2C%202.7K%20and%201080p.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20know%20if%20that%20would%20be%20the%20cause%20of%20my%20download%20problem.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1583%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1583%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%20class%3D%22p1%22%3EHey%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F719%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40karenv52256%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Band%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EI've%20ran%20into%20a%20similar%20problem%20before%20on%20Windows%208%20and%2010%2C%20and%20there%E2%80%99s%20been%20a%20pretty%20easy%20fix%20on%20my%20end.%20What%20I%20do%20is%20connect%20the%20camera%20via%20USB%20cable%20(to%20a%20USB%202.0%20port%20by%20the%20way%2C%20not%203.0)%20and%20make%20sure%20that%20the%20camera%E2%80%99s%20front%20display%20is%20showing%20a%20USB%20logo%20on%20it.%20If%20there%E2%80%99s%20no%20USB%20logo%20showing%20on%20the%20front%20display%20when%20you%20connect%20it%2C%20then%20the%20issue%20is%20either%20the%20USB%20cable%20or%20the%20port%20itself.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3ENext%2C%20open%20Devices%20and%20Printers%2C%20then%20find%20your%20camera%20in%20the%20Devices%20section...%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F214i153295346FF5FCA7%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22dandp.PNG%22%20title%3D%22dandp.PNG%22%20width%3D%22626%22%20height%3D%22227%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EDouble%20click%20on%20it%20and%20select%20Change%20General%20Settings.%20Try%20to%20mimic%20the%20screenshot%20below%E2%80%A6%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F213i192B01304B614BC2%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22changesettings.PNG%22%20title%3D%22changesettings.PNG%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3EOnce%20you%20change%20the%20settings%20and%20select%20OK%2C%20you'll%20need%20to%20unplug%20and%20reconnect%20your%20camera%20to%20make%20sure%20it%20works.%20Please%20note%20that%20you%20must%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20GoPro%20Studio%20to%20make%20sure%20everything%20is%20working%20on%20the%20same%20wavelength.%20GoPro%20Studio%20for%20Windows%20is%20on%20version%202.5.7.549.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p2%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%20class%3D%22p3%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22s1%22%3EHope%20this%20helps!%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1668%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1668%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIt%20is%20already%20set%20up%20that%20way.%26nbsp%3B%20It%20must%20be%20automatic.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1724%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1724%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%20triggering%20a%20different%20option%20then%3F%20Maybe%20you%20just%20need%20to%20flip%20the%20swith%20on%20and%20off.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EWhat%20about%20the%20Auto-Play%20settings%3F%20If%20your%20camera%20has%20been%20recognized%20as%20a%20device%20at%20one%20point%20or%20another%2C%20then%20it%20should%20show%20in%20that%20list%20whether%20the%20camera%20is%20connected%20or%20not.%20What%20option%20is%20showing%20under%20that%20list%20for%20your%20camera%3F%20I've%20attached%20a%20screenshot%20to%20show%20how%20it%20looks%20on%20my%20end(Windows%2010).%20It%20looks%20different%20in%20Windows%207.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F223iC2A413F4B2B173B5%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3Dmpbl-1%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22win10autoplay.JPG%22%20title%3D%22win10autoplay.JPG%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1838%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1838%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20had%20the%20same%20issue.%20I%20was%20using%20a%20USB%20cord%20that%20was%20not%20the%20cord%20that%20came%20with%20my%20camera.%20When%20I%20switched%20to%20the%20cord%20that%20came%20with%20my%20Hero%20Silver%2C%20the%20camera%20immediately%20showed%20up%20and%20I%20was%20able%20to%20import.%20I%20hope%20that%20helps.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-7158%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-7158%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20ran%20into%20the%20same%20problem%2C%20and%20solve%20it.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EYesterday%20i%20changed%20my%20GoPro's%20name%2C%20into%20the%20desktop%20app%2C%20and%20after%20that%20i%20couldn't%20import%20any%20media%20from%20my%20camera.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAnd%20now%20i%20saw%20this%20thread%20here%2C%20and%26nbsp%3Bsomeone%20was%20sayin%20about%20going%20to%20change%20the%20device%20name%2C%20so%20i%20did%2C%20i%20change%20it%20as%20original%20eg.%20HERO4%20Silver%2C%20and%20now%20it%20works.%20thanks%20for%20this%20thread%20and%20i%20hope%20my%20post%20will%20help%20y'around%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20that%20did%20it%20for%20me.%3A)%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-9978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-9978%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESo%20I%20have%20this%20issue%20too%20only%20difference%20is%20I%20have%20an%20IMac.%20I've%20tried%20all%20of%20the%20fixes%20(updated%20firmware%2C%20original%20cable%2C%20USB%20displayed%2C%20never%20changed%20name%2C%20etc.%20etc.)%20and%20nothing%20is%20working.%20I%20am%20able%20to%20import%20on%20my%20Macbook%20but%20not%20the%20Imac.%20Beginning%20to%20get%20frustrated.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-10222%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-10222%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20was%20wondering%20if%20anybody%20keeps%20having%20this%20issue.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20been%20trying%20to%20download%20my%20files%20for%20months%20but%20I%20can't.%20I've%20changed%20the%20name%2C%20I've%20changed%20the%20default%20folder%2C%20I've%20made%20sure%20all%20programs%20are%20updated%2C%20but%20it%20does%20not%20work.%20I%20don't%20think%20its%20the%20cable%20because%20once%20before%2C%20after%20trying%20to%20download%20images%20for%20over%20an%20hour%20I%20was%20able%20to%20ge%20them%20on%20my%20computer.%20I'm%20very%20dissapointed%20with%20owning%20a%20%24500%20camera%20but%20not%20being%20able%20to%20download%20any%20files%20because%20the%20programs%20don't%20work%20properly.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11333%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11333%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWhat%20worked%20for%20me%20was%20completely%20removing%20the%20device%20unplugging%20the%20gopro%20usb%20from%20the%20computer%20and%20then%20reinserting%20the%20gopro%20usb%20back%20to%20re-connect%20the%20camera%20and%20then%20it%20automatically%20started%20to%20reinstall%20the%20device%20which%20then%20started%20populating%20the%20import%20pictures%20and%20video%20process%20through%20my%20windows%2010%20and%20I%20also%20had%20the%20gopro%20studio%20opened.%20The%20only%20thing%20is%20you're%20gonna%20need%20a%20lot%20of%20space%20for%20everything%20and%20hopefully%20your%20computer%20can%20handle%20it.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESteps%20to%20removing%20the%20device%20from%20computer%3AGo%20to%20settings%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20connected%20devices%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20click%20on%20HERO4%20Silver%20(or%20whatever%20your%20named%20your%20hero%20camera)%20%26gt%3B%26gt%3B%20then%20hit%20remove%20device%20and%20then%20unplug%20your%20usb%20that's%20connected%20to%20the%20computer%20%26amp%3B%20hero%20camera.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHope%20this%20helps!%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-11460%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-11460%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you.%20solved%20it!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12388%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWell%20none%20of%20the%20suggestions%20in%20this%20post%20have%20worked%20for%20me.%26nbsp%3B%20At%20one%20point%20I%20could%20see%20the%20camera%20icon%2C%20but%20not%20any%20longer.%26nbsp%3B%20There%20is%20nothing%20that%20shows%20GoPro%20in%20any%20location%20I%20can%20search%20when%20it%20is%20connected%20via%20USB.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20have%20USB%202.0%20so%26nbsp%3Bmaybe%20I%20am%20out%20of%20luck.%26nbsp%3B%20Don't%20know%20why%20this%26nbsp%3Bcan't%20be%20compatible%20though.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12438%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12438%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EFor%20me%20what%20works%20is%20to%20disconnect%20the%20camera%203x%20times%20from%20the%20USB%20Port%3A%20(USB%203.0%20by%20the%20way)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EFirst%20time%20the%20GoPro%20Desktop%20(for%20Windows%207)%20starts%20automaticaly%20and%20it%20says%3A%20%22no%20new%20files%20to%20import%22%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESecond%20time%3A%20GoPro%20Desktop%20says%3A%20%22initializing%20import%22%20(and%20it%20does%20nothing%2C%20just%20freezes%20in%20that%20step!)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThird%20time%3A%20GoPro%20Desktop%20starts%20the%20import%20process%20flawless!!!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhy%20this%20happens%3F!%20I%20have%20no%20idea(!%3F)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHope%20this%20helps%20someone%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-12523%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-12523%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EInteresting.%20It%20shouldn't%20take%20three%20times%2C%20though.%20I'd%20check%20your%20cable%20connection%20and%20try%20on%20other%20computers%20to%20see%20if%20it's%20the%20camera%2C%20cable%2C%20or%20computer%2Fsoftware.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F735%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alm00131%3C%2FA%3E%2C%20did%20it%20used%20to%20work%20on%20a%20different%20computer%20or%20this%20same%20one%3F%20Have%20you%20tried%20reformatting%20the%20SD%20card%20and%20resetting%20the%20computer%3F%20Or%20perhaps%20another%20cable%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-15067%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-15067%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Etransport%20unsupported%20%3A(%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-15863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-15863%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%40ceeyawear%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EDo%20you%20mean%20to%20say%20that%20you're%20having%20trouble%20getting%20the%20files%20transferred%20to%20the%20computer%3F%20Make%20sure%20to%20download%20the%20new%20Quik%20%7C%20Desktop%20App.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThen%20plug%20in%20your%20camera%20and%20turn%20it%20on.%20Does%20it%20work%20now%20to%20transfer%20the%20files%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-16133%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Importer%20not%20working%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-16133%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EWhat%20worked%20for%20me%20With%20Hero5Session%20on%20Windows%2010%20was%20uninstall%20the%20Quick%20app%20%2C%20then%20reinstall%20the%20Quick%20app%20(with%20studio%20included)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENo%20further%20issues%20there%20%2C%20Hope%20yours%20is%20fixed%20by%20now%20(it%20was%20working%20on%20my%20i5%20Laptop%20%2C%20just%20not%20on%20my%20i7%20Desktop)%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
GoPro
Posts: 227

Re: GoPro Importer not working

Have you tried triggering a different option then? Maybe you just need to flip the swith on and off.

 

What about the Auto-Play settings? If your camera has been recognized as a device at one point or another, then it should show in that list whether the camera is connected or not. What option is showing under that list for your camera? I've attached a screenshot to show how it looks on my end(Windows 10). It looks different in Windows 7.

 

win10autoplay.JPG

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

I had the same issue. I was using a USB cord that was not the cord that came with my camera. When I switched to the cord that came with my Hero Silver, the camera immediately showed up and I was able to import. I hope that helps.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

[ Edited ]

I ran into the same problem, and solve it. 

Yesterday i changed my GoPro's name, into the desktop app, and after that i couldn't import any media from my camera. 

And now i saw this thread here, and someone was sayin about going to change the device name, so i did, i change it as original eg. HERO4 Silver, and now it works. thanks for this thread and i hope my post will help y'around

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

Thank you that did it for me.:)

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: GoPro Importer not working

So I have this issue too only difference is I have an IMac. I've tried all of the fixes (updated firmware, original cable, USB displayed, never changed name, etc. etc.) and nothing is working. I am able to import on my Macbook but not the Imac. Beginning to get frustrated.

Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

I was wondering if anybody keeps having this issue.

I have been trying to download my files for months but I can't. I've changed the name, I've changed the default folder, I've made sure all programs are updated, but it does not work. I don't think its the cable because once before, after trying to download images for over an hour I was able to ge them on my computer. I'm very dissapointed with owning a $500 camera but not being able to download any files because the programs don't work properly.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

What worked for me was completely removing the device unplugging the gopro usb from the computer and then reinserting the gopro usb back to re-connect the camera and then it automatically started to reinstall the device which then started populating the import pictures and video process through my windows 10 and I also had the gopro studio opened. The only thing is you're gonna need a lot of space for everything and hopefully your computer can handle it.

 

Steps to removing the device from computer:

Go to settings >> connected devices >> click on HERO4 Silver (or whatever your named your hero camera) >> then hit remove device and then unplug your usb that's connected to the computer & hero camera.

 

Hope this helps!

 

 

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: GoPro Importer not working

Thank you. solved it!