Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%3CBR%20%2F%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20can't%20recognize%20the%20full%20length%20of%20my%20timelapse%20video.%2014%20sec%20source%20files%20are%20presented%20as%201%20sec%20video%20in%20the%20app.%3CBR%20%2F%3ECan%20anyone%20render%2014%20sec%20video%20from%20these%20files%20%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia2.zip%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia2.zip%3C%2FA%3E%20%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20checked%20my%20graphic%20card%20drivers%20-%20all%20upated%2C%20I've%20reinstalled%20the%20program.%20I've%20installed%20the%20program%20on%20my%20second%20laptop.%20Everywhere%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20sees%20my%20timelaps%20video%20as%201%20sec%20video.%20On%20my%20iPad%20is%2014%20sec.%3CBR%20%2F%3EYesterday%20I%20have%20a%20chat%20with%20the%20so%20called%20GoPro%20support%20and%20they%20suggested%20me%20to%20reinstall%20almost%20everything%20on%20my%20machine.%20But%20refused%20to%20check%20the%20source%20files.%20Today%20I%20have%20an%20email%20fro%20GoPro%20that%20recommends%20me%20to%20update%20my%20drivers....%20BUT%20THEY%20ARE%20ALREADY%20UPDATED!!!!!!%3CBR%20%2F%3ETo%20assign%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20to%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio....%20But%20it%20runs%20this%20card%2C%20I%20render%20normal%20big%20360%20videos%20wthout%20a%20problem.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20made%20also%20timelapse%20videos%20with%200.5%20sec%20interval%20without%20a%20problem%2C%20I%20have%20to%20try%20different%20intervals%20to%20see%20if%26nbsp%3B%20there%20is%20an%20issue%20only%20with%2030%20sec%20interval%20video%20timelapse.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EThis%20is%20my%20laptop%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CSPAN%3EAlienware%3C%2FSPAN%3E%2017%20R4%20Win%2010%3CBR%20%2F%3E3840x2160%20(UHD)%3CBR%20%2F%3EIntel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630%3CBR%20%2F%3ENVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-320455%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-320455%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20just%20tried%2010sec%20interval%20timelapse%20-%20same%20story%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-321282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-321282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E.%20We%20were%20able%20to%20access%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20submitted%20and%20we%20see%20that%20time%20lapse%20as%20viewed%20in%20Fusion%20Studio%20is%20only%20a%20second%20long.%20We%20captured%20new%20footage%20(Time%20Lapse%2C%20Fusion%20running%20on%20version%202.0%2C%20Fusion%20Studio%20version%201.4)%20and%20tested%20but%20we%20are%20not%20able%20to%20replicate%20the%20issue.%20Are%20you%20also%20using%20Fusion%20running%20on%20firmware%20v2.0%3F%20Is%20the%20issue%20observed%20on%20all%20Time%20Lapse%20footage%20that%20you%20have%3F%20We%20hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-321462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-321462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22lia-message-author-username%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22UserName%20lia-user-name%20lia-user-rank-GoPro%22%3EHi%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FDIV%3E%3CP%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ENo%20change%20-%20only%20one%20second.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EFusion%20firmware%202.0%2C%20Fusion%20Studio%20version%201.4%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20tried%205.6%20and%205.2%20resolution%20with%2030%20sec%20interval.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EHere%20are%20the%20source%20files%3A%20%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia.zip%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia.zip%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322582%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322582%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAfter%20installing%20all%20new%20updates%20and%20testing%20all%20intervals%2C%20by%20now%20I%20have%20problem%20only%20with%2030sec%20and%2060sec%20intervals.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322779%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322779%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EJust%20to%20isolate%20the%20issue%20further%2C%20does%20the%20same%20happen%20when%20downloaded%20on%20the%20GoPro%20app(mobile)%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%20shooting%20another%20time%20lapse%20video%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322781%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322781%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3Eas%20I%20mentioned%20before%2C%20when%20I%20watch%20the%20timelapse%20video%20on%20my%20iPad%20everything%20is%20OK.%20I%20get%20the%20real%20video%20length.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EThank%20you!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322798%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322798%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EWe%20have%20sent%20you%20a%20private%20message.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322927%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322927%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%20%2C%20but%20where%20should%20I%20find%20this%20private%20message%3F%20I%20can't%20find%20such%20option%20in%20my%20gopro%20account%20panel.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322929%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322929%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%20OK%2C%20I've%20found%20it%2C%20but%20there%20is%20no%20any%20private%20message%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fnotes%2Fprivatenotespage%2Ftab%2Finbox%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fnotes%2Fprivatenotespage%2Ftab%2Finbox%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-323074%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-323074%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ERe-sending%20the%20information%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-323462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-323462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAgain%20nonsense%2C%20here%20is%20what%20I%20get%20from%20the%20support%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EThank%20you%20for%20reaching%20GoPro%20Support.%20I%20am%20more%20than%20willing%20to%20help%20you%20further%20with%20this.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EBy%20reviewing%20your%20Dxdiag%2C%20we%20show%20that%20you%20have%20two%20graphics%20cards.%20One%20theIntel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630%20which%20is%20built%20into%20the%20computer%2C%20and%20the%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20which%20is%20your%20dedicated%20card.%20To%20ensure%20that%20the%20dedicated%20graphics%20card%20is%20being%20used%20for%20this%20I%20would%20like%20to%20have%20you%20try%20the%20following%20steps.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EHow%20to%20set%20a%20default%20graphics%20card%20-%20Nvidia%20or%20AMD%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20One%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EOpen%20the%20Nvidia%20Control%20Panel.%20You%20can%20do%20this%20by%20right-clicking%20on%20the%20desktop%20or%20you%20can%20find%20the%20option%20within%20the%20notification%20area%20of%20the%20Taskbar.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Two%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ESelect%20Manage%203D%20Settings%20under%203D%20Settings%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Three%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EClick%20on%20the%20Program%20Settings%20tab%20and%20select%20the%20program%20you%20want%20to%20choose%20a%20graphics%20card%20for%20from%20the%20drop%20down%20list.%20In%20Program%20Settings%2C%20click%20the%20ADD%20button%20and%20browse%20the%20following%20location%20to%20select%20the%20Fusion%20studio%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Four%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ENow%20select%20the%20'preferred%20graphics%20processor'%20in%20the%20drop%20down%20list%20(you%20can%20see%20what%20the%20automatic%20option%20is%20listed%20as%20global%20setting).%20If%20you%20want%20to%20use%20the%20dedicated%20graphics%20card%2C%20select%20High-performance%20Nvidia%20processor.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ENote%3A%20For%20ATI%2FAMD%20graphics%20cards%20the%20process%20varies.%20Open%20the%20control%20center%20in%20the%20same%20way%20as%20above.%20You%20may%20need%20to%20open%20graphics%20then%20PowerPlay%20and%20set%20plugged%20in%20and%2For%20battery%20to%20maximize%20performance.%20You%20can%20also%20try%20going%20to%20graphics%20then%203D%20and%20move%20the%20slider%20to%20performance.%20Your%20computer%20may%20also%20have%20a%20switchable%20graphics%20tab%20where%20you%20can%20change%20the%20settings%20for%20individual%20programs.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EThis%20will%20ensure%20that%20the%20dedicated%20card%20is%20selected%2C%20and%20you%20get%20the%20best%20performance%20from%20Fusion%20Studio.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EI%20sincerely%20hope%20this%20troubleshooting%20gets%20you%20better%20results.%20If%20you%20have%20any%20questions%20or%20concerns%2C%20please%20reach%20out%20to%20us%20by%20phone%20or%20chat%20and%20reference%20your%20case%20number%2C%20and%20we%E2%80%99ll%20be%20happy%20to%20help.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EMany%20Thanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EAries%20G.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FEM%3EThe%20short%20answer%20is%20that%20I've%20already%20did%20this.%3CBR%20%2F%3EThe%20long%20answer%20is%20that%20I've%20uplaoded%20the%20source%20files%20and%20you%20can%20check%20yourself%20if%20you%20can%20view%20the%20full%20length%20of%20the%20video.%3CBR%20%2F%3EDID%20YOU%20CHECK%3F%20I'm%20sure%20that%20you%20didn't!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-324030%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-324030%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20about%20the%20trouble%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E.%20Yes%2C%20we%20checked%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20provided%20as%20soon%20as%20we%20got%20your%20post.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEJ%20sent%20you%20additional%20instructions%20via%20private%20message%20last%20Tuesday%2C%20were%20you%20able%20to%20check%20the%20details%3F%20Let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20works%20for%20you.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-324454%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-324454%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35373%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aenriquez%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3EThe%20instructions%20are%20always%20the%20same%20-%20instrall%20the%20latest%20drivers%2C%20change%20the%20software%20versions%2C%20change%20the%20firmware%20versions.%20assign%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%20to%20GoPro%20software.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20did%20all%20these%20things%20before%20contacting%20your%20support.%20But%20Gopro%20%22support%22%20still%20rotates%20in%20their%20replies%20all%20these%20instructions.%3CBR%20%2F%3EFurthermore%2C%20they%20wanted%20me%20to%20upgrade%20my%20integrated%20video%20card%20-Intel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630.%20They%20even%20wanted%20to%20contact%20the%20manufacturer%20to%20replace%20my%20integrated%20video%20card.%20When%20I%20said%20that%20I%20had%20already%20written%20that%20I%20have%20also%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20they%20admitted%20that%20I%20shouldn't%20contact%20the%20manufacturer.%20They%20even%20don't%20read%20what%20I%20write%3F!%3F!%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35373%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aenriquez%3C%2FA%3Esaid%3CBR%20%2F%3E%22Yes%2C%20we%20checked%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20provided%20as%20soon%20as%20we%20got%20your%20post.%22%3CBR%20%2F%3EHow%20can%20I%20understand%20this%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E1.%20did%20you%20check%20both%20zip%20files%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E2.%20did%20you%20manage%20to%20view%20the%20full%20length%20of%20the%20videos%3F%20As%20you%20said%20you%20didn't%20manage%20with%20the%20first%20zip%20file.%20So%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%D0%9Caybe%20I%20have%20to%20summarize%20the%20problem%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20report%20a%20bug.%20YOU%20have%20a%20problem.%20I%20just%20inform%20you.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20don't%20intend%20to%20reinstall%20all%20my%20systems%20on%20all%20my%20machines%2C%20just%20%22to%20isolate%22%20the%20issue.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EIt%20is%20well%20known%20that%20your%20apps%20have%20many%20unresolved%20issues.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ESo%2C%20I%20will%20not%20post%20anymore%20here.%20Somehow%20I'll%20manage%20to%20render%20what%20I%20want%2C%20crashing%20sometimes.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CSTRONG%3EUNRESOLVED%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Thank you @aragon1006 , but where should I find this private message? I can't find such option in my gopro account panel.

Highlighted
Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

@aragon1006  OK, I've found it, but there is no any private message:
https://community.gopro.com/t5/notes/privatenotespage/tab/inbox

GoPro
Posts: 9,487

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Re-sending the information @bg360

 

Thanks!

Ej

Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Again nonsense, here is what I get from the support:


Thank you for reaching GoPro Support. I am more than willing to help you further with this. 

By reviewing your Dxdiag, we show that you have two graphics cards. One theIntel(R) HD Graphics 630 which is built into the computer, and the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 which is your dedicated card. To ensure that the dedicated graphics card is being used for this I would like to have you try the following steps. 

How to set a default graphics card - Nvidia or AMD

Step One:
Open the Nvidia Control Panel. You can do this by right-clicking on the desktop or you can find the option within the notification area of the Taskbar.

Step Two:
Select Manage 3D Settings under 3D Settings

Step Three:
Click on the Program Settings tab and select the program you want to choose a graphics card for from the drop down list. In Program Settings, click the ADD button and browse the following location to select the Fusion studio

Step Four:
Now select the 'preferred graphics processor' in the drop down list (you can see what the automatic option is listed as global setting). If you want to use the dedicated graphics card, select High-performance Nvidia processor.

Note: For ATI/AMD graphics cards the process varies. Open the control center in the same way as above. You may need to open graphics then PowerPlay and set plugged in and/or battery to maximize performance. You can also try going to graphics then 3D and move the slider to performance. Your computer may also have a switchable graphics tab where you can change the settings for individual programs.

This will ensure that the dedicated card is selected, and you get the best performance from Fusion Studio.

I sincerely hope this troubleshooting gets you better results. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to us by phone or chat and reference your case number, and we’ll be happy to help.

Many Thanks, 

Aries G.


The short answer is that I've already did this.
The long answer is that I've uplaoded the source files and you can check yourself if you can view the full length of the video.
DID YOU CHECK? I'm sure that you didn't!

GoPro
Posts: 2,745

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Sorry to hear about the trouble, @bg360. Yes, we checked the source files that you provided as soon as we got your post.

 

EJ sent you additional instructions via private message last Tuesday, were you able to check the details? Let us know how it works for you.

Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

@aenriquez 
The instructions are always the same - instrall the latest drivers, change the software versions, change the firmware versions. assign NVIDIA GeForce GTX to GoPro software.
I did all these things before contacting your support. But Gopro "support" still rotates in their replies all these instructions.
Furthermore, they wanted me to upgrade my integrated video card -Intel(R) HD Graphics 630. They even wanted to contact the manufacturer to replace my integrated video card. When I said that I had already written that I have also NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 they admitted that I shouldn't contact the manufacturer. They even don't read what I write?!?!

@aenriquezsaid
"Yes, we checked the source files that you provided as soon as we got your post."
How can I understand this:
1. did you check both zip files?
2. did you manage to view the full length of the videos? As you said you didn't manage with the first zip file. So?

Мaybe I have to summarize the problem:
I report a bug. YOU have a problem. I just inform you.
I don't intend to reinstall all my systems on all my machines, just "to isolate" the issue.

It is well known that your apps have many unresolved issues.

So, I will not post anymore here. Somehow I'll manage to render what I want, crashing sometimes.

UNRESOLVED