Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%3CBR%20%2F%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20can't%20recognize%20the%20full%20length%20of%20my%20timelapse%20video.%2014%20sec%20source%20files%20are%20presented%20as%201%20sec%20video%20in%20the%20app.%3CBR%20%2F%3ECan%20anyone%20render%2014%20sec%20video%20from%20these%20files%20%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia2.zip%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia2.zip%3C%2FA%3E%20%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20checked%20my%20graphic%20card%20drivers%20-%20all%20upated%2C%20I've%20reinstalled%20the%20program.%20I've%20installed%20the%20program%20on%20my%20second%20laptop.%20Everywhere%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20sees%20my%20timelaps%20video%20as%201%20sec%20video.%20On%20my%20iPad%20is%2014%20sec.%3CBR%20%2F%3EYesterday%20I%20have%20a%20chat%20with%20the%20so%20called%20GoPro%20support%20and%20they%20suggested%20me%20to%20reinstall%20almost%20everything%20on%20my%20machine.%20But%20refused%20to%20check%20the%20source%20files.%20Today%20I%20have%20an%20email%20fro%20GoPro%20that%20recommends%20me%20to%20update%20my%20drivers....%20BUT%20THEY%20ARE%20ALREADY%20UPDATED!!!!!!%3CBR%20%2F%3ETo%20assign%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20to%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio....%20But%20it%20runs%20this%20card%2C%20I%20render%20normal%20big%20360%20videos%20wthout%20a%20problem.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20made%20also%20timelapse%20videos%20with%200.5%20sec%20interval%20without%20a%20problem%2C%20I%20have%20to%20try%20different%20intervals%20to%20see%20if%26nbsp%3B%20there%20is%20an%20issue%20only%20with%2030%20sec%20interval%20video%20timelapse.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EThis%20is%20my%20laptop%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CSPAN%3EAlienware%3C%2FSPAN%3E%2017%20R4%20Win%2010%3CBR%20%2F%3E3840x2160%20(UHD)%3CBR%20%2F%3EIntel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630%3CBR%20%2F%3ENVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-320432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-320455%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-320455%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20just%20tried%2010sec%20interval%20timelapse%20-%20same%20story%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-321282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-321282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E.%20We%20were%20able%20to%20access%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20submitted%20and%20we%20see%20that%20time%20lapse%20as%20viewed%20in%20Fusion%20Studio%20is%20only%20a%20second%20long.%20We%20captured%20new%20footage%20(Time%20Lapse%2C%20Fusion%20running%20on%20version%202.0%2C%20Fusion%20Studio%20version%201.4)%20and%20tested%20but%20we%20are%20not%20able%20to%20replicate%20the%20issue.%20Are%20you%20also%20using%20Fusion%20running%20on%20firmware%20v2.0%3F%20Is%20the%20issue%20observed%20on%20all%20Time%20Lapse%20footage%20that%20you%20have%3F%20We%20hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-321462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-321462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22lia-message-author-username%22%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22UserName%20lia-user-name%20lia-user-rank-GoPro%22%3EHi%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FDIV%3E%3CP%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ENo%20change%20-%20only%20one%20second.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EFusion%20firmware%202.0%2C%20Fusion%20Studio%20version%201.4%3CBR%20%2F%3EI've%20tried%205.6%20and%205.2%20resolution%20with%2030%20sec%20interval.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EHere%20are%20the%20source%20files%3A%20%3CA%20href%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia.zip%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttp%3A%2F%2Fbg360.net%2Fmedia.zip%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322582%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322582%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAfter%20installing%20all%20new%20updates%20and%20testing%20all%20intervals%2C%20by%20now%20I%20have%20problem%20only%20with%2030sec%20and%2060sec%20intervals.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322779%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322779%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EJust%20to%20isolate%20the%20issue%20further%2C%20does%20the%20same%20happen%20when%20downloaded%20on%20the%20GoPro%20app(mobile)%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%20shooting%20another%20time%20lapse%20video%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322781%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322781%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3Eas%20I%20mentioned%20before%2C%20when%20I%20watch%20the%20timelapse%20video%20on%20my%20iPad%20everything%20is%20OK.%20I%20get%20the%20real%20video%20length.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EThank%20you!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322798%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322798%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EWe%20have%20sent%20you%20a%20private%20message.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322927%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322927%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%20%2C%20but%20where%20should%20I%20find%20this%20private%20message%3F%20I%20can't%20find%20such%20option%20in%20my%20gopro%20account%20panel.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-322929%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-322929%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%20OK%2C%20I've%20found%20it%2C%20but%20there%20is%20no%20any%20private%20message%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fnotes%2Fprivatenotespage%2Ftab%2Finbox%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fnotes%2Fprivatenotespage%2Ftab%2Finbox%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-323074%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-323074%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ERe-sending%20the%20information%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-323462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-323462%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAgain%20nonsense%2C%20here%20is%20what%20I%20get%20from%20the%20support%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EThank%20you%20for%20reaching%20GoPro%20Support.%20I%20am%20more%20than%20willing%20to%20help%20you%20further%20with%20this.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EBy%20reviewing%20your%20Dxdiag%2C%20we%20show%20that%20you%20have%20two%20graphics%20cards.%20One%20theIntel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630%20which%20is%20built%20into%20the%20computer%2C%20and%20the%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20which%20is%20your%20dedicated%20card.%20To%20ensure%20that%20the%20dedicated%20graphics%20card%20is%20being%20used%20for%20this%20I%20would%20like%20to%20have%20you%20try%20the%20following%20steps.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EHow%20to%20set%20a%20default%20graphics%20card%20-%20Nvidia%20or%20AMD%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20One%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EOpen%20the%20Nvidia%20Control%20Panel.%20You%20can%20do%20this%20by%20right-clicking%20on%20the%20desktop%20or%20you%20can%20find%20the%20option%20within%20the%20notification%20area%20of%20the%20Taskbar.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Two%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ESelect%20Manage%203D%20Settings%20under%203D%20Settings%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Three%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EClick%20on%20the%20Program%20Settings%20tab%20and%20select%20the%20program%20you%20want%20to%20choose%20a%20graphics%20card%20for%20from%20the%20drop%20down%20list.%20In%20Program%20Settings%2C%20click%20the%20ADD%20button%20and%20browse%20the%20following%20location%20to%20select%20the%20Fusion%20studio%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EStep%20Four%3A%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ENow%20select%20the%20'preferred%20graphics%20processor'%20in%20the%20drop%20down%20list%20(you%20can%20see%20what%20the%20automatic%20option%20is%20listed%20as%20global%20setting).%20If%20you%20want%20to%20use%20the%20dedicated%20graphics%20card%2C%20select%20High-performance%20Nvidia%20processor.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3ENote%3A%20For%20ATI%2FAMD%20graphics%20cards%20the%20process%20varies.%20Open%20the%20control%20center%20in%20the%20same%20way%20as%20above.%20You%20may%20need%20to%20open%20graphics%20then%20PowerPlay%20and%20set%20plugged%20in%20and%2For%20battery%20to%20maximize%20performance.%20You%20can%20also%20try%20going%20to%20graphics%20then%203D%20and%20move%20the%20slider%20to%20performance.%20Your%20computer%20may%20also%20have%20a%20switchable%20graphics%20tab%20where%20you%20can%20change%20the%20settings%20for%20individual%20programs.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EThis%20will%20ensure%20that%20the%20dedicated%20card%20is%20selected%2C%20and%20you%20get%20the%20best%20performance%20from%20Fusion%20Studio.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EI%20sincerely%20hope%20this%20troubleshooting%20gets%20you%20better%20results.%20If%20you%20have%20any%20questions%20or%20concerns%2C%20please%20reach%20out%20to%20us%20by%20phone%20or%20chat%20and%20reference%20your%20case%20number%2C%20and%20we%E2%80%99ll%20be%20happy%20to%20help.%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EMany%20Thanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CEM%3EAries%20G.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FEM%3EThe%20short%20answer%20is%20that%20I've%20already%20did%20this.%3CBR%20%2F%3EThe%20long%20answer%20is%20that%20I've%20uplaoded%20the%20source%20files%20and%20you%20can%20check%20yourself%20if%20you%20can%20view%20the%20full%20length%20of%20the%20video.%3CBR%20%2F%3EDID%20YOU%20CHECK%3F%20I'm%20sure%20that%20you%20didn't!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-324030%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-324030%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20about%20the%20trouble%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F95536%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bg360%3C%2FA%3E.%20Yes%2C%20we%20checked%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20provided%20as%20soon%20as%20we%20got%20your%20post.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEJ%20sent%20you%20additional%20instructions%20via%20private%20message%20last%20Tuesday%2C%20were%20you%20able%20to%20check%20the%20details%3F%20Let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20works%20for%20you.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-324454%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20not%20recognizing%20full%20timelapse%20video%20case%2006471922%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-324454%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35373%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aenriquez%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3EThe%20instructions%20are%20always%20the%20same%20-%20instrall%20the%20latest%20drivers%2C%20change%20the%20software%20versions%2C%20change%20the%20firmware%20versions.%20assign%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%20to%20GoPro%20software.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20did%20all%20these%20things%20before%20contacting%20your%20support.%20But%20Gopro%20%22support%22%20still%20rotates%20in%20their%20replies%20all%20these%20instructions.%3CBR%20%2F%3EFurthermore%2C%20they%20wanted%20me%20to%20upgrade%20my%20integrated%20video%20card%20-Intel(R)%20HD%20Graphics%20630.%20They%20even%20wanted%20to%20contact%20the%20manufacturer%20to%20replace%20my%20integrated%20video%20card.%20When%20I%20said%20that%20I%20had%20already%20written%20that%20I%20have%20also%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201070%20they%20admitted%20that%20I%20shouldn't%20contact%20the%20manufacturer.%20They%20even%20don't%20read%20what%20I%20write%3F!%3F!%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35373%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aenriquez%3C%2FA%3Esaid%3CBR%20%2F%3E%22Yes%2C%20we%20checked%20the%20source%20files%20that%20you%20provided%20as%20soon%20as%20we%20got%20your%20post.%22%3CBR%20%2F%3EHow%20can%20I%20understand%20this%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E1.%20did%20you%20check%20both%20zip%20files%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E2.%20did%20you%20manage%20to%20view%20the%20full%20length%20of%20the%20videos%3F%20As%20you%20said%20you%20didn't%20manage%20with%20the%20first%20zip%20file.%20So%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%D0%9Caybe%20I%20have%20to%20summarize%20the%20problem%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20report%20a%20bug.%20YOU%20have%20a%20problem.%20I%20just%20inform%20you.%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20don't%20intend%20to%20reinstall%20all%20my%20systems%20on%20all%20my%20machines%2C%20just%20%22to%20isolate%22%20the%20issue.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EIt%20is%20well%20known%20that%20your%20apps%20have%20many%20unresolved%20issues.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ESo%2C%20I%20will%20not%20post%20anymore%20here.%20Somehow%20I'll%20manage%20to%20render%20what%20I%20want%2C%20crashing%20sometimes.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CSTRONG%3EUNRESOLVED%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Hiker
Posts: 12

GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Hello,
GoPro Fusion Studio can't recognize the full length of my timelapse video. 14 sec source files are presented as 1 sec video in the app.
Can anyone render 14 sec video from these files http://bg360.net/media2.zip ?

I've checked my graphic card drivers - all upated, I've reinstalled the program. I've installed the program on my second laptop. Everywhere GoPro Fusion Studio sees my timelaps video as 1 sec video. On my iPad is 14 sec.
Yesterday I have a chat with the so called GoPro support and they suggested me to reinstall almost everything on my machine. But refused to check the source files. Today I have an email fro GoPro that recommends me to update my drivers.... BUT THEY ARE ALREADY UPDATED!!!!!!
To assign NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 to GoPro Fusion Studio.... But it runs this card, I render normal big 360 videos wthout a problem.

I've made also timelapse videos with 0.5 sec interval without a problem, I have to try different intervals to see if  there is an issue only with 30 sec interval video timelapse.

This is my laptop
Alienware 17 R4 Win 10
3840x2160 (UHD)
Intel(R) HD Graphics 630
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070

Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

I've just tried 10sec interval timelapse - same story

GoPro
Posts: 7,859

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Hello @bg360. We were able to access the source files that you submitted and we see that time lapse as viewed in Fusion Studio is only a second long. We captured new footage (Time Lapse, Fusion running on version 2.0, Fusion Studio version 1.4) and tested but we are not able to replicate the issue. Are you also using Fusion running on firmware v2.0? Is the issue observed on all Time Lapse footage that you have? We hope to hear back from you. 

Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922


No change - only one second.

Fusion firmware 2.0, Fusion Studio version 1.4
I've tried 5.6 and 5.2 resolution with 30 sec interval.

Here are the source files: http://bg360.net/media.zip

 

Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

After installing all new updates and testing all intervals, by now I have problem only with 30sec and 60sec intervals.

GoPro
Posts: 9,511

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Hi @bg360

 

Just to isolate the issue further, does the same happen when downloaded on the GoPro app(mobile)?

Have you tried shooting another time lapse video?

 

 

Thanks!

Ej

 

 

 

Highlighted
Hiker
Posts: 12

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Hi @aragon1006 
as I mentioned before, when I watch the timelapse video on my iPad everything is OK. I get the real video length.

Thank you!

GoPro
Posts: 9,511

Re: GoPro Fusion Studio not recognizing full timelapse video case 06471922

Thanks @bg360

 

We have sent you a private message.

 

Regards,

Ej