Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-245942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-245942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMac%20OS%20Mojave%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EQuick%20Desktop%20App%202.7.0.874%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGoPro%207%20Black%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EVideos%20(RES%201440%20%3A%20FPS%2050%20%3A%20FOV%20W%20%3A%20stabilisation%20AUTO%20%3A%20LowLight%20AUTO%20%3A%20Protune%20OFF)%20%26nbsp%3Brecorded%20with%20GoPro%20--%26gt%3B%20Gauges%20are%20available%20on%20iOS%20GoPro%20App%20but%20once%20imported%20to%20Mac%20(by%20USB%20cable%20from%20GoPro)%2C%20Gauges%20are%20NOT%20AVAILABLE.%20So%20why%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAlso%3A%20Original%20battery%20draining%20so%20fast%2C%20turn%20on%20turn%20off%20several%20times%2C%20without%20recording%2C%20from%20100%25%20to%2090%25%20!!%2C%20a%20shame!!)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAlain%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-245942%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-245953%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-245953%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F76605%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40opencam%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EAppreciate%20you%20providing%20all%20the%20details.%20Sorry%20to%20hear%20about%20the%20trouble.%20Very%20good%20to%20know%20that%20you%20already%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20Quik%20for%20desktop%20app%20installed.%20Did%20you%20ever%20encounter%20any%20issue%20with%20your%20computer%20detecting%20the%20camera%20and%20its%20content%3F%20When%20you%20open%20up%20a%20video%20with%20is%20supposed%20to%20have%20GPS%2C%20are%20you%20able%20to%20get%20to%20the%20part%20that%20allows%20you%20to%20choose%20which%20GPS%20information%20to%20display%3F%20A%20screenshot%20of%20this%20page%20will%20be%20helpful.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EMay%20I%20know%20which%20SD%20card%20you%20are%20using%20on%20your%20HERO7%20Black%20camera%3F%20Is%20it%20one%20of%20the%20recommended%20SD%20cards%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fblock%2FmicroSD-Card-Considerations%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehere%3C%2FA%3E%3F%20Hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246250%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246250%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eas%20I%20wrote....%20Gauges%20work%20fine%20on%20the%20video%20on%20iOS%20App%2C%20but%20the%20same%20video%20in%20Desktop%20App%20does%20not%20allow%20Gauges...%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESee%20screenshot%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAlain%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EEdit%3A%20Card%20is%20an%20orlder%20one%2C%20SanDisk%20Ultra%2032GB%20(1)%2C%20HC%20I%20(I%20think%20I%20worte%20that%20in%20my%20original%20Thread%3F)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EEdit%202%3A%20I%20didn't%20mentioned%20the%20Micro%20SD%20Card%2C%20sorry.%20A%20new%20one%20is%20ordered%20from%20Samsung%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.de%2Fgp%2Fproduct%2FB06XFHQGB9%2Fref%3Doh_aui_detailpage_o03_s01%3Fie%3DUTF8%26amp%3Bpsc%3D1%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3ESamsung%20EVO%20Plus%20Micro%20SDXC%20128GB%20bis%20zu%20100MB%2Fs%2C%20Class%2010%20U3%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246253%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20the%20additional%20information%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F76605%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40opencam%3C%2FA%3E.%20The%20Ultra%20card%20is%20not%20compatible%20withe%20GoPro%20camera.%20Good%20to%20know%20that%20you%20have%20a%20recommended%20SD%20card%20coming.%20Although%20the%20card%20may%20not%20have%20a%20direct%20impact%20on%20how%20Quik%20displays%20(or%20not)%20GPS%20gauges%2C%20it%20is%20important%20to%20isolate%20such%20a%20factor.%20I%20have%20already%20reported%20this%20matter%20to%20the%20team.%20While%20waiting%20for%20a%20feedback%2C%20there%20is%20something%20that%20I'd%20like%20us%20to%20try%2C%20if%20possible.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ETry%20to%20record%20in%2060fps%20-%20you%20can%20vary%20the%20resolution%20(1080%2C%20720%2C%202.7K%2C%201440)%20and%20see%20if%20any%20of%20these%20recordings%20will%20produce%20a%20gauge%20display%20in%20Quik.%20One%20Hub%20user%20mentioned%20that%20he%20is%20able%20to%20get%20GPS%20displayed%20only%20when%20the%20frame%20rate%20is%2060%20fps%20and%20we%20would%20like%20to%20see%20if%20it%20goes%20the%20same%20on%20your%20end.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EWe%20will%20wait%20for%20an%20update%20from%20you.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EMany%20thanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246258%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246258%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bwrote%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CP%3ETry%20to%20record%20in%2060fps%20-%20you%20can%20vary%20the%20resolution%20(1080%2C%20720%2C%202.7K%2C%201440)%20and%20see%20if%20any%20of%20these%20recordings%20will%20produce%20a%20gauge%20display%20in%20Quik.%20One%20Hub%20user%20mentioned%20that%20he%20is%20able%20to%20get%20GPS%20displayed%20only%20when%20the%20frame%20rate%20is%2060%20fps%20and%20we%20would%20like%20to%20see%20if%20it%20goes%20the%20same%20on%20your%20end.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWe%20will%20wait%20for%20an%20update%20from%20you.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMany%20thanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3EMarius%3C%2FP%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CP%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESo%2C%20this%20afernoon%20(for%20me)%20I%20recorded%20in%2016%3A9%20%2C%20Res%201080%20%2C%20fps%2050%2C%20FOV%20Wide%2C%20Low%20Light%20Auot%2C%20Stab%20Auto%2C%20Protune%20Off%2C%20in%20Video%20mode%3A%20After%20importing%20through%20GoPro%207%20USB%20(not%20Micro%20SD%20Adapter%20and%20Card%20Reader)%20I%20got%20GPS%20Data%20with%20the%20same%20old%20SD%20Card%20as%20mentioned%20before....%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMy%20Guess%3A%20Nothing%20to%20do%20with%20SD%20Card%2C%20Nothing%20to%20do%20with%20FPS%2050%20or%2060%2C%20but%20maybe%20with%20Updating%20Quick......%20this%20was%20the%20FIRST%20Video%20imported%20AFTER%20updating%20to%202.7%20Desktop%20App.%20Neverhteless%2C%20the%20old%20Videos%20in%20the%20media%20folders%20on%20Mac%20don't%20show%20GPS%20Data%20in%20the%20new%20version%202.7.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CEM%3EIn%2016%3A9%20Mode%2C%20the%20video%20bitrate%20is%20only%2029%20Mbit%2Fs....%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FEM%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CEM%3EGreets%2C%3C%2FEM%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CEM%3EAlain%3C%2FEM%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246380%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246380%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20also%20tested%20a%20video%20recording%20set%20at%2030%20fps%20and%20the%20GPS%20gauges%20can%20be%20displayed%20in%20Quik%2C%20too.%20I%20also%20get%20the%20same%20bit%20rate%20when%20I%20record%20in%2016%3A9.%20According%20to%20this%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fblock%2Fcompare-cameras%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Earticle%3C%2FA%3E%20on%20comparing%20cameras%2C%20the%20maximum%20bit%20rate%20achieved%20with%20a%20HERO7%20Black%20camera%20is%2078%20Mb%2Fs%20(obtained%20when%20resolution%20is%20set%20to%204K).%20I%20will%20update%20this%20thread%20onc%20I%20get%20new%20information%20from%20the%20team%20regarding%20an%20update%20or%20a%20fix%20to%20the%20issue.%26nbsp%3B%20Thank%20you!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246414%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246414%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bwrote%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CP%3EI%20also%20tested%20a%20video%20recording%20set%20at%2030%20fps%20and%20the%20GPS%20gauges%20can%20be%20displayed%20in%20Quik%2C%20too.%20I%20also%20get%20the%20same%20bit%20rate%20when%20I%20record%20in%2016%3A9.%20According%20to%20this%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fblock%2Fcompare-cameras%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Earticle%3C%2FA%3E%20on%20comparing%20cameras%2C%20the%20maximum%20bit%20rate%20achieved%20with%20a%20HERO7%20Black%20camera%20is%2078%20Mb%2Fs%20(obtained%20when%20resolution%20is%20set%20to%204K).%20I%20will%20update%20this%20thread%20onc%20I%20get%20new%20information%20from%20the%20team%20regarding%20an%20update%20or%20a%20fix%20to%20the%20issue.%26nbsp%3B%20Thank%20you!%3C%2FP%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAccording%20to%20the%20quoted%20article%2C%20I%20should%20have%3A%26nbsp%3B%3CSPAN%3E240%2C%20120%2C%2060%2C%2030%2C%2024%20fps%20for%201080%20resolution%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EBut%3A%20On%20my%20GoPro%20I%20can%20choose%20200%2C%20100%2C%2050%2C%2025%20or%2024%20fps%20(%20for%204%3A3%20or%2016%3A9)%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EHow%20bizarre%20is%20this%3F%20Does%20it%20has%20to%20do%20something%20with%20my%20%22oldfashioned%22%20Micro%20SD%20Card%3F%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EAlain%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-246450%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-246450%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EDefinitely%20not%20related%20to%20your%20SD%20card%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F76605%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40opencam%3C%2FA%3E.%20Those%20are%20camera%20settings%2C%20which%20you%20are%20able%20to%20access%20even%20without%20an%20SD%20card%20in.%20Do%20manually%20update%20your%20camera%20firmware.%20Instructions%20are%20detailed%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fhow_to%2Fsoftware-update-instructions-for-hero7-cameras%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehere%3C%2FA%3E%20under%20Manual%20Update.%20Looking%20forward%20to%20an%20update%20from%20you.%20Thanks!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-247101%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20!!!!%20Gauges%20working%20on%20iOS%20but%20not%20on%20Desktop%20App%20!!!%20(not%20using%20TimeLapse)%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-247101%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bwrote%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CP%3EDefinitely%20not%20related%20to%20your%20SD%20card%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F76605%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40opencam%3C%2FA%3E.%20Those%20are%20camera%20settings%2C%20which%20you%20are%20able%20to%20access%20even%20without%20an%20SD%20card%20in.%20Do%20manually%20update%20your%20camera%20firmware.%20Instructions%20are%20detailed%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fhow_to%2Fsoftware-update-instructions-for-hero7-cameras%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehere%3C%2FA%3E%20under%20Manual%20Update.%20Looking%20forward%20to%20an%20update%20from%20you.%20Thanks!%3C%2FP%3E%3CHR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FBLOCKQUOTE%3E%3CP%3EHey%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20just%20fine%20with%20the%20firmware.%20It%20is%20a%20difference%20between%26nbsp%3BNTSC%20or%20PAL%20mode.%20North%20America%20is%20using%20NTSC%2C%20the%20rest%20of%20the%20world%20PAL%20%3B-)%20Just%20like%20the%20Fahrenheit%20thing%20an%20Celsius%20%3B-)%20Or%20the%20miles%20and%20kilometers.....%20or%20the%20Gallons%20and%20Liters....%20or%20the%20ounces%20and%20grams.....%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECiting%3A%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fhavecamerawilltravel.com%2Fgopro%2Fgopro-hero-2018-video-modes%2F%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fhavecamerawilltravel.com%2Fgopro%2Fgopro-hero-2018-video-modes%2F%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGreets%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 5

!!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

Hi,

 

 

Mac OS Mojave

Quick Desktop App 2.7.0.874

GoPro 7 Black

 

Videos (RES 1440 : FPS 50 : FOV W : stabilisation AUTO : LowLight AUTO : Protune OFF)  recorded with GoPro --> Gauges are available on iOS GoPro App but once imported to Mac (by USB cable from GoPro), Gauges are NOT AVAILABLE. So why?

 

Also: Original battery draining so fast, turn on turn off several times, without recording, from 100% to 90% !!, a shame!!)

 

Thanks,

 

Alain

screen-capture-3.png
GoPro
Posts: 8,334

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

Hello @opencam

 

Appreciate you providing all the details. Sorry to hear about the trouble. Very good to know that you already have the latest version of Quik for desktop app installed. Did you ever encounter any issue with your computer detecting the camera and its content? When you open up a video with is supposed to have GPS, are you able to get to the part that allows you to choose which GPS information to display? A screenshot of this page will be helpful. 

 

May I know which SD card you are using on your HERO7 Black camera? Is it one of the recommended SD cards here? Hope to hear back from you. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

as I wrote.... Gauges work fine on the video on iOS App, but the same video in Desktop App does not allow Gauges...

 

See screenshot

 

 

Thanks,

 

Alain

 

Edit: Card is an orlder one, SanDisk Ultra 32GB (1), HC I (I think I worte that in my original Thread?)

Edit 2: I didn't mentioned the Micro SD Card, sorry. A new one is ordered from Samsung, Samsung EVO Plus Micro SDXC 128GB bis zu 100MB/s, Class 10 U3

screen-capture-2 23.06.54.png
GoPro
Posts: 8,334

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

Thank you for the additional information, @opencam. The Ultra card is not compatible withe GoPro camera. Good to know that you have a recommended SD card coming. Although the card may not have a direct impact on how Quik displays (or not) GPS gauges, it is important to isolate such a factor. I have already reported this matter to the team. While waiting for a feedback, there is something that I'd like us to try, if possible. 

 

Try to record in 60fps - you can vary the resolution (1080, 720, 2.7K, 1440) and see if any of these recordings will produce a gauge display in Quik. One Hub user mentioned that he is able to get GPS displayed only when the frame rate is 60 fps and we would like to see if it goes the same on your end. 

 

We will wait for an update from you.

 

Many thanks, 
Marius

Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

[ Edited ]

@mariustanya wrote:

Try to record in 60fps - you can vary the resolution (1080, 720, 2.7K, 1440) and see if any of these recordings will produce a gauge display in Quik. One Hub user mentioned that he is able to get GPS displayed only when the frame rate is 60 fps and we would like to see if it goes the same on your end. 

 

We will wait for an update from you.

 

Many thanks, 
Marius




 

So, this afernoon (for me) I recorded in 16:9 , Res 1080 , fps 50, FOV Wide, Low Light Auot, Stab Auto, Protune Off, in Video mode: After importing through GoPro 7 USB (not Micro SD Adapter and Card Reader) I got GPS Data with the same old SD Card as mentioned before....

 

My Guess: Nothing to do with SD Card, Nothing to do with FPS 50 or 60, but maybe with Updating Quick...... this was the FIRST Video imported AFTER updating to 2.7 Desktop App. Neverhteless, the old Videos in the media folders on Mac don't show GPS Data in the new version 2.7.

 

In 16:9 Mode, the video bitrate is only 29 Mbit/s.... 

 

Greets,

 

Alain

 

GoPro
Posts: 8,334

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

I also tested a video recording set at 30 fps and the GPS gauges can be displayed in Quik, too. I also get the same bit rate when I record in 16:9. According to this article on comparing cameras, the maximum bit rate achieved with a HERO7 Black camera is 78 Mb/s (obtained when resolution is set to 4K). I will update this thread onc I get new information from the team regarding an update or a fix to the issue.  Thank you!

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

 


@mariustanya wrote:

I also tested a video recording set at 30 fps and the GPS gauges can be displayed in Quik, too. I also get the same bit rate when I record in 16:9. According to this article on comparing cameras, the maximum bit rate achieved with a HERO7 Black camera is 78 Mb/s (obtained when resolution is set to 4K). I will update this thread onc I get new information from the team regarding an update or a fix to the issue.  Thank you!


Hi,

 

According to the quoted article, I should have: 240, 120, 60, 30, 24 fps for 1080 resolution

But: On my GoPro I can choose 200, 100, 50, 25 or 24 fps ( for 4:3 or 16:9)

 

How bizarre is this? Does it has to do something with my "oldfashioned" Micro SD Card?

 

Alain

 

IMG_4628.jpg
GoPro
Posts: 8,334

Re: !!!! Gauges working on iOS but not on Desktop App !!! (not using TimeLapse)

Definitely not related to your SD card, @opencam. Those are camera settings, which you are able to access even without an SD card in. Do manually update your camera firmware. Instructions are detailed here under Manual Update. Looking forward to an update from you. Thanks!