Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-143585%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EFusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-143585%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EFor%20some%20reason%20Fusion%20studio%20will%20not%20rendering%20a%20full%20stabilisation.%20It%20seems%20to%20struggle%26nbsp%3Bwith%20only%20one%20clip%20that%20I%20have.%20%26nbsp%3BThe%20strange%20thing%20is%20I%20can%20see%20the%20stabilisation%20working%20on%20the%20preview%20window%20in%20fusion%20studio%20but%20after%20it%20renders%20(after%20doing%20all%20that%20extremely%20long%20stitching%20stuff)%20the%20final%20video%20doesn't%20look%20like%20it%20has%20any%20stabilisation%2C%20at%20least%20not%20compared%26nbsp%3Bto%20the%20other%20videos%20ive%20tried%2C%20I%20just%20cant%20figure%20out%20why.%20%26nbsp%3BThe%20video%20is%20pretty%20shacky%20as%20the%20gopro%20is%20mounted%20on%20the%20back%20of%20my%20dog%20as%20she%20jump%20and%20swims%20after%20a%20ball%20in%20a%20pond%2C%20soooo%20pretty%20shakey%20as%20you%20can%20imagin%2C%20maybe%20its%20just%20giving%20up%20on%20it%20because%20its%20too%20much%20to%20do%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EHere's%20the%20clip%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2FDdLHIUcKmDs%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2FDdLHIUcKmDs%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-143585%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-169648%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-169648%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20captured%2020%20videos%20on%20my%20GoPro%20Fusion%20(1.7.0)%20and%20the%20stabilization%20isn't%20working%20for%202%20videos.%20One%20video%20is%20very%20important%20but%20worthless%20without%20stabilization%20(shaky%20roller%20coaster%20ride).%20Even%20in%20the%20preview%20(Fusion%20Studio%201.11.400)%20the%20stabilization%20isn't%20working.%20Video%20files%20are%20not%20broken%20since%20the%20export%20is%20working%20but%20not%20stabilized.%20Stabilzation%20is%20working%20for%2018%20videos%20and%20for%202%20videos%20it%20isn't%20working.%20It%20seems%20to%20be%20a%20bug%20but%20how%20to%20fix%20it%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-173282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-173282%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F60056%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40boldbeach23866%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIn%20what%20resolution%20setting%20were%20the%20two%20videos%20recorded%3F%20Will%20you%20be%20able%20to%20send%20a%20sample%20clip%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-200650%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-200650%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI'm%20still%20looking%20for%20a%20solution%20to%20this%20myself%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20settings%20are%20exactly%20the%20same%20as%20the%20other%20videos%20that%20have%20worked%2C%20so%20no%20reason%20why%20this%20wouldn't.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThe%20only%20thing%20I%20can%20think%20of%20is%20that%20the%20shakyness%20is%20just%20too%20much%20for%20it%20to%20stablize%2C%20or%20something%20alone%20the%20line%20in%20the%20video%20%26nbsp%3Bthe%20stablising%20process%20cant%20read.%20like%20in%20mine%2C%20my%20dog%20jumps%20in%20the%20water%2C%20i%20guess%20that%20could%20confuse%20the%20process%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-200655%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-200655%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIt%26nbsp%3Bcould%20be%20the%20case%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54969%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40loyalstoke0471%3C%2FA%3E.%20By%20any%20chance%2C%20were%20you%20able%20to%20check%20if%20it%20is%20the%20same%20result%20with%20the%26nbsp%3Bupdated%20Fusion%20Studio%3F%26nbsp%3B%20Thanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-205310%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-205310%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Edidn't%20even%20release%20there%20had%20been%20an%20update%2C%20but%20will%20check%20to%20see%20if%20its%20made%20any%20difference%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-205352%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-205352%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EPlease%20do%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54969%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40loyalstoke0471%3C%2FA%3E%20.%20Let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20works%20out.%20Thanks!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-215140%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-215140%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Ehi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3BI%20seem%20to%20be%20having%20a%20very%20similar%20issue.%20I%20have%20attached%20my%20fusion%20to%20a%20drone%20and%20it%20was%20a%20bit%20bumpy%20due%20to%20the%20winds%20etc.%20Some%20files%20have%20rendered%20fine%20with%20no%20stabilisation%20issue%20at%20all%2C%20but%20others%20appear%20that%20stabilisation%20is%20just%20not%20being%20applied%20on%20the%20render%2C%20or%20not%20working%20properly.%20Tried%20it%20on%20a%20PC%20and%20a%20Mac%20-%20same%20issue%20across%20all%20platforms%20with%20both%20updated%20Fusions%20and%20Studio%20software...%20The%20weird%20thing%20is%20in%20the%20low%20res%20preview%20window%20during%20playback%20in%20studio%20is%20appears%20fine%20%2C%20no%20major%20bouncing%20around%20or%20anything...%20So%20there's%20is%20obviously%20a%20disconnect%20in%20the%20render%20output%20and%20the%20stabilisation%20is%20not%20being%20applied%20correctly....%20Any%20ideas%20on%20what%20i%20could%20try%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-218599%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20rendering%20full%20stabilisation%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-218599%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F69386%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40graybeach60574%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EGood%20to%20know%20that%20you%20have%20tested%20with%26nbsp%3B%20the%20updated%20Fusion%20Studio%20software.%20Did%20you%20also%20explore%20into%20the%20options%20for%20full%20and%20anti-shake%20stabilization%20settings%3F%20Is%20the%20bouncing%20or%20shaking%20visible%20in%20all%20files%20rendered%3F%20Does%20the%20resolution%20and%20file%20size%20matter%3F%20These%20are%20details%20that%20we%20would%20like%20to%20gather%20to%20further%20isolate%20the%20issue.%20Once%20you%20have%20these%2C%20our%20Support%20team%20here%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%3C%2FA%3E%20will%20be%20able%20to%20assist%20you%20further.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 3

Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

[ Edited ]

For some reason Fusion studio will not rendering a full stabilisation. It seems to struggle with only one clip that I have.  The strange thing is I can see the stabilisation working on the preview window in fusion studio but after it renders (after doing all that extremely long stitching stuff) the final video doesn't look like it has any stabilisation, at least not compared to the other videos ive tried, I just cant figure out why.  The video is pretty shacky as the gopro is mounted on the back of my dog as she jump and swims after a ball in a pond, soooo pretty shakey as you can imagin, maybe its just giving up on it because its too much to do?

 

Here's the clip

https://youtu.be/DdLHIUcKmDs

Uploaded by Darrel Eve on 2018-02-21.
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

[ Edited ]

I captured 20 videos on my GoPro Fusion (1.7.0) and the stabilization isn't working for 2 videos. One video is very important but worthless without stabilization (shaky roller coaster ride). Even in the preview (Fusion Studio 1.11.400) the stabilization isn't working. Video files are not broken since the export is working but not stabilized. Stabilzation is working for 18 videos and for 2 videos it isn't working. It seems to be a bug but how to fix it?

GoPro
Posts: 8,210

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

Hello @boldbeach23866

 

In what resolution setting were the two videos recorded? Will you be able to send a sample clip?

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

I'm still looking for a solution to this myself

 

The settings are exactly the same as the other videos that have worked, so no reason why this wouldn't.

 

The only thing I can think of is that the shakyness is just too much for it to stablize, or something alone the line in the video  the stablising process cant read. like in mine, my dog jumps in the water, i guess that could confuse the process

GoPro
Posts: 8,210

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

It could be the case, @loyalstoke0471. By any chance, were you able to check if it is the same result with the updated Fusion Studio?  Thanks!

 

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

didn't even release there had been an update, but will check to see if its made any difference

GoPro
Posts: 8,210

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

Please do, @loyalstoke0471 . Let us know how it works out. Thanks!

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Fusion studio not rendering full stabilisation

hi @mariustanya I seem to be having a very similar issue. I have attached my fusion to a drone and it was a bit bumpy due to the winds etc. Some files have rendered fine with no stabilisation issue at all, but others appear that stabilisation is just not being applied on the render, or not working properly. Tried it on a PC and a Mac - same issue across all platforms with both updated Fusions and Studio software... The weird thing is in the low res preview window during playback in studio is appears fine , no major bouncing around or anything... So there's is obviously a disconnect in the render output and the stabilisation is not being applied correctly.... Any ideas on what i could try?