Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-143383%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-143383%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54747%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alexandreg56%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20will%20forward%20this%20over%20to%20our%20Desktop%20Team%20and%20see%20what%20is%20going%20on!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Cheers%2C%20Ryan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-148358%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-148358%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAny%20news%20%3F%20It's%20been%20two%20weeks%20!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-159577%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-159577%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F26971%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40ryanv12566%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIt's%20been%20almost%20a%20month%20!%20Any%20news%20%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-159614%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-159614%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54747%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alexandreg56%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI've%20heard%20of%20this%20being%20an%20issue%20with%20others%20who%20have%20higher%20resolutions%20than%201920x1080%2C%20but%20this%20is%20a%20first%20for%20me.%20What%20happens%20when%20you%20attempt%20to%20resize%20your%20window%3F%20Any%20details%20you%20have%20would%20help%20greatly.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E~%20Mowens%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-160151%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-160151%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mowens%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhen%20I%20resize%20my%20window%2C%20actually%20%22Maximize%22%2C%20I%20can%20see%20more%20of%20the%20main%20screen.%20Although%20I%20now%20see%20the%20app%20name%20%22GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%22%20and%20%22Edit%22%20and%20%22Help%22%20from%20the%20menubar.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EHowever%2C%20even%20this%20does%20not%20do%20the%20trick.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhen%20I%20move%20the%20window%20upward%2C%20I%20actually%20see%20the%20missing%20button%20%22Create%20the%20render%20queue%22.%20But%26nbsp%3Bthere%20is%20no%20work%20around%20there%20%3A%20I%20can't%20even%20click%20on%20the%20button%20%3A%20when%20I%20try%20to%2C%20the%20window%20changes%20its%20position%20again%20(probably%20based%20on%20the%20relative%20position%20of%20the%20pointer).%20Trying%20through%20the%20keyboard%20does%20not%20work%20either.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EEither%20way%20this%20is%20not%20the%20expected%20behaviour.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F3846i4111CDA9CC82208C%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22button%20_Create%20render%20queue_%20not%20visible%22%20title%3D%22button%20_Create%20render%20queue_%20not%20visible%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F3847iF6275553B7045526%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22after%20clicking%20%26quot%3Balt%2Bspace%2BM%26quot%3B%2C%20I%20could%20move%20the%20window%20up%20to%20see%20the%20button%2C%20yet%20I%20can't%20click%20it%2C%20because%20when%20I%20move%20my%20mouse%20it%20realigns%20the%20window%20based%20on%20it.%20Trying%20%26quot%3Btab%26quot%3B%20to%20move%20the%20cursor%20does%20not%20work%20either.%20Either%20way%2C%20I%20should%20be%20able%20to%20see%20all%20buttons%20on%20my%201080p%20screen%22%20title%3D%22button%20_Create%20the%20render%20queue_%20visible%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-160799%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-160799%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54747%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alexandreg56%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EChanging%20the%20computer%E2%80%99s%20%E2%80%9CText%20Size%E2%80%9D%20under%20Display%20Settings%20to%20125%25%20or%20lower%20seems%20to%20get%20around%20it.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHowever%2C%20still%20uncertain%20if%20this%20is%20an%20appropriate%20fix%20for%20the%20problem.%20Having%20multiple%20screen%20displays%20show%20different%20results%20as%20well%2C%20depending%20on%20which%20screen%20is%20set%20as%20the%20main%20display.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-163376%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-163376%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F54747%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40alexandreg56%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EI%20wasn't%20able%20to%20reproduce%20this%20on%20my%20Windows%2010%20setup%20using%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20Fusion%20Studio%201.1.%20I%20set%20my%20res%20to%201920%20x%201080%20and%20even%20scaled%20to%20150%25%20to%20make%20text%2Ficons%20larger%2C%20but%20all%20the%20buttons%20appeared%20just%20fine%20for%20me.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EHave%20you%20changed%20anything%20about%20your%20display%20size%20or%20scaling%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-142788%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EFusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-142788%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EFusion%20studio%20is%20not%20compatible%20with%20screen%20resolution%201920x1080%20on%20Windows%2010%20%3A%20the%20app%20is%20too%20big%20and%20does%20not%20size%20to%20adjust%20to%20screen%20size%2C%20hence%20some%20buttons%20do%20not%20appear%20and%20it's%20impossible%20to%20render%20video.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20correcting%20this.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-142788%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-165774%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-165774%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mowens%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIndeed%20scaling%20down%20the%20text%20solves%20the%20issue.%20I%20can%20now%20correctly%20see%20all%20buttons.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195499%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195499%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20really%20cant%20express%20how%20upset%20I%20am.%20this%20is%20the%20third%20time%20ive%20tried%20to%20use%20a%20gopro%20device%20on%20my%20windows%20computer%20and%20it%20fails%2C%20they%20really%20just%20dont%20care%20i%20spent%20%24700%20for%20something%20that%20doesn't%20work%20and%20i%20need%20something%20that%20works%20since%20i%20purchased%20this%20as%20a%20business%20expense.%20It's%20been%20months%20since%20this%20has%20been%20out%20and%20yet%20i%20have%20to%20fish%20around%20the%20internet%20hours%20later%20to%20try%20and%20find%20a%20fix.%20Go%20pro%20really%20only%20cares%20about%20apple%20software%20really%3F%3F%3F%3F%20come%20on%20guys%20you%20should%20be%20better%20than%20this.%20I%20dont%20know%20if%20i%20will%20ever%20buy%20from%20gopro%20again%20if%20this%20literally%20happends%20every%20time%20i%20purchase%20a%20product.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195710%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195710%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F64725%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40joshd36014%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20reaching%20out.%20Sorry%20to%20hear%20about%20the%20trouble%20experienced%20in%26nbsp%3Busing%20your%20camera%20with%20your%20computer.%20Are%20you%20having%20the%20same%20exact%20issue%20as%20the%20one%20present%20by%26nbsp%3Balexandreg56%3F%20Were%20you%20able%20to%20try%20out%20the%20suggested%20step%20that%20resolved%20the%20said%20concern%3F%20Hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%20Feel%20free%20to%20post%20back%20with%20other%20details%20or%20specific%20questions%20that%20you%20might%20have%20so%20we%20can%20help%20better.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EMarius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196688%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20studio%20not%20compatible%20with%201920x1080%20screens%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196688%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Etank%20you%20bro%20%2C%20you%20sev%20me%20!!!!!%3C%2FP%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22lia-spoiler-container%22%3E%3CA%20class%3D%22lia-spoiler-link%22%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2F%23%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3ESpoiler%3C%2FA%3E%3CNOSCRIPT%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22lia-spoiler-content%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FDIV%3E%3CNOSCRIPT%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22lia-spoiler-noscript-content%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FDIV%3E%3C%2FNOSCRIPT%3E%3C%2FNOSCRIPT%3E%3C%2FDIV%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 7
Accepted Solution

Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

Fusion studio is not compatible with screen resolution 1920x1080 on Windows 10 : the app is too big and does not size to adjust to screen size, hence some buttons do not appear and it's impossible to render video.

 

Thanks for correcting this.

 

 


Accepted Solutions
GoPro
Posts: 7,578

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hi @alexandreg56

 

Changing the computer’s “Text Size” under Display Settings to 125% or lower seems to get around it.

However, still uncertain if this is an appropriate fix for the problem. Having multiple screen displays show different results as well, depending on which screen is set as the main display.

 

Thanks, 
Marius

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
GoPro
Posts: 3,924

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hi @alexandreg56,

 

I will forward this over to our Desktop Team and see what is going on!


Cheers,
Ryan

Tourist
Posts: 7

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Any news ? It's been two weeks !

Tourist
Posts: 7

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hi @ryanv12566,

 

It's been almost a month ! Any news ?

GoPro
Posts: 227

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hey @alexandreg56,

 

I've heard of this being an issue with others who have higher resolutions than 1920x1080, but this is a first for me. What happens when you attempt to resize your window? Any details you have would help greatly.

 

~ Mowens

Tourist
Posts: 7

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hi @mowens,

 

When I resize my window, actually "Maximize", I can see more of the main screen. Although I now see the app name "GoPro Fusion Studio" and "Edit" and "Help" from the menubar.

 

However, even this does not do the trick.

 

When I move the window upward, I actually see the missing button "Create the render queue". But there is no work around there : I can't even click on the button : when I try to, the window changes its position again (probably based on the relative position of the pointer). Trying through the keyboard does not work either.

 

 

Either way this is not the expected behaviour.

 

button _Create render queue_ not visible

 

button _Create the render queue_ visible

gopro fusion studio 1.png
GoPro
Posts: 7,578

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hi @alexandreg56

 

Changing the computer’s “Text Size” under Display Settings to 125% or lower seems to get around it.

However, still uncertain if this is an appropriate fix for the problem. Having multiple screen displays show different results as well, depending on which screen is set as the main display.

 

Thanks, 
Marius

GoPro
Posts: 227

Re: Fusion studio not compatible with 1920x1080 screens

Hey @alexandreg56,

 

I wasn't able to reproduce this on my Windows 10 setup using the latest version of Fusion Studio 1.1. I set my res to 1920 x 1080 and even scaled to 150% to make text/icons larger, but all the buttons appeared just fine for me.

 

Have you changed anything about your display size or scaling?