11-16-2018 10:53 AM
11-16-2018 11:04 AM
Deleting file on Quik or your computer should now affect the cloud but if you're seeing that message you can try to check the root or location of that photo and try to delete it from there not on the app.
Just try to delete 1 that is not really important you can recover it on trash though.
You may also contact our customer support team via phone or chat for real-time assistance.