Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-401717%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EConnecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-401717%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20trouble%20connecting%20my%20Gopro%20360%20to%20my%20MacBook.%20I%20have%20no%20trouble%20connecting%20the%20Gopro%20to%20the%20app%20on%20my%20iPhone%20-%20but%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20app%20on%20my%20Mac%20does%20not%20respond%20at%20all...%20Can%20anyone%20help%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-401717%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-401852%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-401852%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F120528%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40livelycave304%3C%2FA%3E.%20Make%20sure%20that%20your%20Mac%20meets%20the%20minimum%20system%20requirements%20for%20Fusion%20Studio%20to%20run.%20Check%20the%20information%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fen%2Fus%2Fshop%2Fsoftwareandapp%2Fgopro-fusion-studio-app%2Ffusion-studio.html%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehere%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3Efor%20reference.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIt%20is%20also%20important%20that%20you%20have%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20the%20Fusion%20Studio%20installed%20on%20your%20computer.%20See%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fen%2FFusion-2-0-Beta-Update-for-your-GoPro-Fusion%2Fta-p%2F394248%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3EFusion%26nbsp%3B2.0%26nbsp%3BBeta%26nbsp%3BUpdate%20for%20your%20GoPro%26nbsp%3BFusion%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bfor%20instructions.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-405371%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-405371%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20am%20having%20the%20same%20issue.%20I%20meet%20the%20system%20requirements%2C%20have%20the%20latest%20upsdates%20on%20both%20my%20fusion%20and%20desktop%20software%20and%20it%20still%20won't%20connect.%20When%20I%20click%20browse%20camera%20media%20it%20acts%20like%20it%20is%20trying%20to%20connect%2C%20the%20goes%20back%20to%20the%20home%20screen.%20I%20know%20the%20computer%20is%20seeing%20the%20camera%20because%20it%20is%20showing%20both%20memory%20cards%20in%20photos.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-405864%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-405864%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESame%20issue%2C%20seems%20related%20to%20Catalina%2C%20as%20I%20just%20put%20that%20in.%20Fusion%20was%20connecting%20reliably%20before%20that.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EA%20shame%20if%20we%20are%20abandoned.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-406023%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-406023%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi!%20This%20is%20happening%20to%20me%20too!%20I%20have%20the%20newest%20macbook%20air%2C%20I%20don't%20know%20if%20that%20is%20in%20common%20but%20I%20could%20connect%20my%20go%20pro%20to%20my%20older%20pro%20fine%2C%20but%20now%20I%20cannot.%20I%20have%20it%20plugged%20in%20to%20the%20USB%2C%20but%20nothing%20comes%20up%20to%20open%20in%20on%20my%20computer%2C%20and%20the%20quik%20app%20keeps%20saying%20to%20press%20import%20files%20but%20nothings%20coming%20up!!%20I%20am%20so%20frustrated%20I%20just%20want%20to%20download%20my%20videos.%20My%20go%20pro%20is%20responding%2C%20as%20it%20is%20charging.%20If%20you%20figure%20this%20out%20pleaseeeeeee%20let%20me%20know!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-412842%22%20slang%3D%22fr-FR%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-412842%22%20slang%3D%22fr-FR%22%3E%3CP%3Esame%20concern%20!!!!!!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-412874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-412874%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20Everyone.%20Thank%20you%20for%20your%20feedback.%20Will%20you%20be%20able%20to%20post%20a%20screen%20showing%20the%20issue%20with%20Quik%20on%20your%20Mac%3F%20It%20will%20greatly%20help%20us%20further%20isolate%20the%20cause.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ESee%20whether%20disconnecting%2Freconnecting%20the%20camera%20from%20the%20computer%20will%20make%20difference.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EAlso%2C%20are%20the%20GoPro%20media%20detected%20or%20recognized%20by%20your%20computer%20when%20the%20SD%20card%20is%20inserted%20using%20an%20SD%20card%20adapter%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EWe%20hope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%20Thanks!%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-413081%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-413081%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20put%20up%20a%20message%20about%20this%20before%20with%20no%20response.%20Same%20thing.%20It%20seems%20to%20be%20a%20Catalina%20OS%20conmpatability%20issue.%20Connecting%20the%20camera%20does%20not%20open%20the%20fusion%20studio%20app.%20When%20I%20click%20on%20browse%20camera%20media%20it%20begins%20the%20process%2C%20but%20within%2010%20seconds%20it%20resets%20back%20to%20original%20screen.%20I've%20tried%20to%20attach%20an%20mov.%20video%20showing%20the%20issue%20to%20this%20thread%2C%20but%20attachments%20of%20this%20type%20apparently%20arent%20allowed.%20I'd%20really%20like%20to%20use%20this%20camera%2C%20but%20right%20now%20its%20only%20useful%20through%20my%20phone%20app.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-415046%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-415046%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMe%20too!%20When%20I%20plug%20in%20the%20camera%2C%20the%20USB%20symbol%20flashes%20alternately%20with%20the%20charging%20icon%20on%20the%20camera%20(like%20before)%20for%20about%206%20or%207%20seconds%20and%20then%20goes%20back%20to%20the%20%22normal%22%20camera%20screen%20as%20if%20it%20is%20just%20charging%20via%20the%20cable.%20If%20I%20unplug%20the%20camera%20and%20plug%20it%20back%20in%2C%20the%20same%20thing%20happens%20again.%20It's%20like%20the%20camera%20can't%20stay%20as%20a%20USB%20device%20for%20more%20than%20a%20few%20seconds.%20I%20think%20that's%20what's%20causing%20the%20app%20(Fusion%20Studio)%20to%20think%20that%20the%20camera%20isn't%20there%20anymore.%20I%20can%20only%20attach%20one%20file%20here%20so%20I'm%20showing%20the%20USB%20symbol%20that%20won't%20stay%20more%20than%20a%20few%20seconds.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-415695%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Connecting%20Gopro%20to%20Mac%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-415695%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMaybe%20this%20will%20help.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3COL%3E%3CLI%3EInsert%20one%20the%20the%20SD%20card%26nbsp%3Binto%20your%20computer%20via%20SD%20card%20adapter.%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3EGo%20to%20the%20finder%20and%20look%20for%20the%20SD%20card%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3EYou%20will%20find%20a%20map%20called%20DCIM%2C%20in%20here%20you%20will%20find%20another%20subfolder%20called%20100GFRNT%20or%20100GBACK.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3EOn%20your%20Mac%20you%20must%20make%20a%20new%20folder%20you%20can%20call%20it%20GoPro%20Fusion.%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3ECopy%20the%20entire%20folder%20on%20the%20SD%20card%20into%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20folder%2C%20just%20copy%20the%20folder%20with%20all%20the%20files%20in%20it.%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3ERepeat%20this%20with%20the%20other%20SD%20card.%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3ENow%20you%20will%20have%20two%20subfolders%20in%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20folder%2C%20those%20two%20subfolders%20are%26nbsp%3B100GFRNT%20and%20100GBACK.%20%3CSTRONG%3EDO%20NOT%3C%2FSTRONG%3E%20delete%20any%20of%20the%20LRV%2FTHM%20files%20on%20your%20SD%20cards%20and%20in%20the%20subfolders%20on%20your%20Mac.%3C%2FLI%3E%3CLI%3EOpen%20the%20GoPro%20fusion%20Studio%20app%20and%20click%20on%20ADD%20MEDIA%2C%20go%20to%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20folder%20and%20open%20this%20folder.%20Don't%20open%20the%20subfolders%20seperatly%20you%20need%20them%20both.%3C%2FLI%3E%3C%2FOL%3E%3CP%3EHope%20this%20will%20work.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DUJGdx35KTN8%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DUJGdx35KTN8%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 2

Connecting Gopro to Mac

Hi, 

I have trouble connecting my Gopro 360 to my MacBook. I have no trouble connecting the Gopro to the app on my iPhone - but the GoPro Fusion Studio app on my Mac does not respond at all... Can anyone help? 

Skærmbillede 2019-10-07 kl. 12.27.03.png
GoPro
Posts: 8,335

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

Hello @livelycave304. Make sure that your Mac meets the minimum system requirements for Fusion Studio to run. Check the information here for reference. 

 

It is also important that you have the latest version of the Fusion Studio installed on your computer. See Fusion 2.0 Beta Update for your GoPro Fusion for instructions. 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

I am having the same issue. I meet the system requirements, have the latest upsdates on both my fusion and desktop software and it still won't connect. When I click browse camera media it acts like it is trying to connect, the goes back to the home screen. I know the computer is seeing the camera because it is showing both memory cards in photos.

Screen Shot 2019-10-12 at 5.13.57 PM.png
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 22

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

Same issue, seems related to Catalina, as I just put that in. Fusion was connecting reliably before that.

A shame if we are abandoned.

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

Hi! This is happening to me too! I have the newest macbook air, I don't know if that is in common but I could connect my go pro to my older pro fine, but now I cannot. I have it plugged in to the USB, but nothing comes up to open in on my computer, and the quik app keeps saying to press import files but nothings coming up!! I am so frustrated I just want to download my videos. My go pro is responding, as it is charging. If you figure this out pleaseeeeeee let me know!

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

meme souci !!!!!!

GoPro
Posts: 8,335

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

Hello Everyone. Thank you for your feedback. Will you be able to post a screen showing the issue with Quik on your Mac? It will greatly help us further isolate the cause. 

See whether disconnecting/reconnecting the camera from the computer will make difference. 

Also, are the GoPro media detected or recognized by your computer when the SD card is inserted using an SD card adapter? 

We hope to hear back from you. Thanks!

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: Connecting Gopro to Mac

I put up a message about this before with no response. Same thing. It seems to be a Catalina OS conmpatability issue. Connecting the camera does not open the fusion studio app. When I click on browse camera media it begins the process, but within 10 seconds it resets back to original screen. I've tried to attach an mov. video showing the issue to this thread, but attachments of this type apparently arent allowed. I'd really like to use this camera, but right now its only useful through my phone app.