Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189684%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EClips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189684%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ewith%20my%20gopro%20hero%2B%20lcd%20I've%20made%20a%20video%20which%20lasts%20more%20or%20less%2010%20minutes.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI've%20imported%20it%20into%20my%20pc%20and%20then%20I%20opened%20quik%20for%20desktop.%20I%20could%20watch%20the%20video%20without%20any%20problem.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThere%20was%20a%20scene%20which%20lasts%20about%206%20seconds%20that%20I%20liked%2C%20so%20I%20decided%20to%20create%20a%20clip%20whit%20it.%20After%20selecting%20that%20part%20of%20the%20video%2C%20I%20confirmed%20the%20process.%20The%20matter%20was%20that%20in%20the%20dashboard%20appeared%20only%20a%20black%20square%2C%20and%20when%20I%20selected%20the%20clip%20just%20created%2C%20I%20could%20only%20hear%20the%20sound%20of%20the%20video%2C%20without%20any%20image.%20I've%20tried%20many%20times%20but%20the%20result%20was%20always%20the%20same.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EOn%20the%20contrary%2C%20if%20I%20try%20to%20create%20a%20clip%20and%20I%20select%20a%20more%20wide%20part%20of%20the%20video%20(for%20example%201%20minutes)%2C%20it%20correctly%20appears%20on%20the%20dashboard.%20Hope%20you%20can%20help%20me.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20too%20much%20for%20the%20attention%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-189684%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EQuik%20for%20Desktop%20-%20Windows%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189740%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189740%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F63239%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40stoutbeach05181%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EAppreciate%26nbsp%3Byou%20for%20sharing%20details%20about%20your%20concern.%20This%20is%20something%20that%20the%20team%20is%20looking%20into.%20We%20will%20post%20updates%20once%20we%20hear%20back%20from%20them.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189741%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189741%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Ei%20have%20the%20same%20problem%2C%20even%20with%20video's%20longer%20than%201%20minute%20and%20sometime%20when%20i%20grab%20a%20photo.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189743%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189743%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F63262%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40royalridge55128%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20adding%20your%20feedback.%20Do%20you%20mean%2C%20you%20get%20a%20black%20screen%20also%20when%20you%20grab%20a%20photo%20using%20Quik%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EMarius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189785%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189785%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EYes%20i%20get%20a%20black%20video%20with%20audio%20and%20a%20black%20photo%2C%20but%20i%20restarted%20it%20and%20then%20it%20worked%20normally%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-189823%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-189823%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EGreat%20to%20know%20that%20Quik%20is%20now%20working%20normally%20after%20the%20restart%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F63262%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40royalridge55128%3C%2FA%3E.%26nbsp%3BThank%20you%20for%20sharing!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-190566%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-190566%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EToday%20i%20continued%20working%20with%20Quik.%20Unfortunally%20Quik%20gives%20me%20the%20black%20videos%20with%20audio%20again.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-190587%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-190587%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20the%20report%2C%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F63262%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40royalridge55128%3C%2FA%3E.%20We%20have%20not%20heard%20from%20the%20team%20yet.%20I%20will%20check%20with%20them%20again%20and%20post%20back.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-197020%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-197020%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F56774%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40mariustanya%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bstill%20no%20answer%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-197073%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Clips%20with%20Quick%20for%20desktop%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-197073%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F63262%22%3E%40royalridge55128%3C%2Fa%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThank%20you%20for%20keeping%20in%20touch.%20Apologies%20for%20the%20delay.%26nbsp%3B%20We%20are%20still%20waiting%20for%20an%20update%20from%20the%20team.%20For%20a%20more%20personalized%20support%2C%20you%20may%20want%20to%20contact%20our%20Support%20team%20via%20phone%20or%20chat%20through%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%20regards%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Highlighted
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Clips with Quick for desktop

Hi, 

with my gopro hero+ lcd I've made a video which lasts more or less 10 minutes.

I've imported it into my pc and then I opened quik for desktop. I could watch the video without any problem.

There was a scene which lasts about 6 seconds that I liked, so I decided to create a clip whit it. After selecting that part of the video, I confirmed the process. The matter was that in the dashboard appeared only a black square, and when I selected the clip just created, I could only hear the sound of the video, without any image. I've tried many times but the result was always the same.

On the contrary, if I try to create a clip and I select a more wide part of the video (for example 1 minutes), it correctly appears on the dashboard. Hope you can help me.

 

Thank you too much for the attention

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Hello @stoutbeach05181

 

Appreciate you for sharing details about your concern. This is something that the team is looking into. We will post updates once we hear back from them. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

i have the same problem, even with video's longer than 1 minute and sometime when i grab a photo.

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Hello @royalridge55128

 

Thank you for adding your feedback. Do you mean, you get a black screen also when you grab a photo using Quik? 

 

Best regards, 

Marius

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Yes i get a black video with audio and a black photo, but i restarted it and then it worked normally

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Great to know that Quik is now working normally after the restart, @royalridge55128. Thank you for sharing! 

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Hey @mariustanya,

 

Today i continued working with Quik. Unfortunally Quik gives me the black videos with audio again.

GoPro
Posts: 7,803

Re: Clips with Quick for desktop

Thank you for the report, @royalridge55128. We have not heard from the team yet. I will check with them again and post back.