Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 8

Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

simply since mojave update i cannot import files from my go pro anymore 

 

I just see my cam without the import button with a weird ui 

 

i cannot explain to you how frustrating this is 

 

i tried reinstalling didnt woork please make an update to solve this

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 11.21.11 PM.png
Sightseer
Posts: 3

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

The same happened for me too. Did you find anything to fix this?

GoPro
Posts: 19,608

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hello @bravestar77220 and @bbbarna

 

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear about the trouble. There is currently an observed issue with Quik for desktop and Mac OS Mojave. Our team is ware of this and is working towards a resolution. In the meantime, try manually importing your GoPro Media through Quik by using an SD card adapter. We will keep you posted once we hear back from the team. 

 

Let us know how it goes with the manual import.

 

Many thanks, 
Marius 

Highlighted
Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

thank you for replying to this, 

 

i expected that was the issue however i did not have an sd card reader

 

i put the card in an android tablet and used it as reader hehe :) 

 

hope you guys patch this soon 

 

give ur developers pizza and lets get it done

GoPro
Posts: 19,608

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hello Everyone, 

 

We are currently working on the issue and there is additional information that we would like to get from you. 

Please connect your camera to your Mac and see if the Image Capture app will be able to detect it. 

You can follow instructions here as guide on how to do it. 

We would love to hear back from you. 

 

Many thanks, 
Marius

Sightseer
Posts: 3

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hey Marius,

 

Yes when I connect my Hero 6 to my Mac, the Image Capture app recognisez my camera, but I can't see the videos on it. Képernyőfotó 2018-10-04 - 10.15.38.png

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hi mariustanya,

 

I still can not use "Image Capture app" to import my videos and photo.

 

OS: macOS 10.14 mojave

Hero 6

螢幕快照 2018-10-04 下午9.37.32.png
GoPro
Posts: 19,608

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Thank you, @bbbarna and @bravewave88503 . Your help is much appreciated. 

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

bonour

avec la hero 4 ca fonctionne bien, meme probléme avec la hero 6

GoPro
Posts: 19,608

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

@hervef31408 To verify, do you mean the Image Capture App detects the HERO4 camera and allows you to view and import the files as well? What exactly happens when you use the HERO6 Black camera? Thanks!

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

bonjour

le meme probleme que les autre personne gopro quick ne reconnais pas la SD

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

I am having an issue seeing all of my photos both on the app and on the image capture app on my mac. I have unplugged, shut down, and done all other options given and it is still not working. 

GoPro
Posts: 27,018

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hi @loyalsand26105

 

Have you tried manually importing the files using an SD adapter?

How to Import Using Quik for desktop

 

Let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks!
Ej

Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

any updates on the situation ? 

 

it seems to be a bit slow for a multimillion dollar corporation :) 

 

would be nice to sync my media with your software again !

GoPro
Posts: 19,608

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Thank you for keeping this thread alive, @bravestar77220. We are also waiting for an update from the team. My HERO6 Black camera is still not recognized by Quik on a Mac running on Mojave. Are you using the same camera model? In the meantime, please continue importin your GoPro media to Quik via SD card adapter.  Will post  an updated as soon as we have new information. Best regards!

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Same for me. Im using Windows 10 and Hero 5 and Ive tried all the updates, restarts, uninstalls of software and drivers I know. 

Sightseer
Posts: 3

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

How is that possible that nothing has changed in 2 weeks? It's really annoying...

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Hero 6 (2018) worked perfectly on MacBook Pro & iMac i7 with High Sierra. Does not work on either now with Mojave. SD card in adaptor works OK and can import video & images. Camera recognised by ImageCapture but cannot see any files to import. Using iMovie and FinalCut Pro X. 

Nomad
Posts: 134

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]
Go moans to apple
Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

hi @mariustanya do we have any updates on the situation. 

 

I am a developer and i dont see why such a trivial update could take that much time. 

 

A lot of people have the same issue so can it please be addressed. I check my app updates daily hoping you guys fix it so i can import my pictures. 

 

I dont want to use an sd card adapter i need to remove my memory card each time, it damages it over time and its not a reliable solution. 

 

Please help us fix this problem. 

Mac users that updated their computers can simply not import go pro pictures to their computers....

GoPro
Posts: 27,018

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

 

Hi @bravestar77220

 

I am really sorry if this is taking too long.

Our team is working on a solution regarding this error.

This thread has been noted and we will post an update as soon as we get one.

 

Thank you all for your understanding.

 

Regards,

Ej

 

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

same issue on Quick: gopro session 5 + os x Mojave on iMac

also not work from ImageCapture

but everything works on macbook with High Siera

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

I'm having the same issue. I cannot manually download since I don't have an SD card reader. 

Screen Shot 2018-10-24 at 8.22.46.png
Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

it has been one month now that this issue was created. 

 

Im extremely dissapointed with Go pro's customer support. 

 

You keep telling us that you guys are waiting for a fix, yet cannot rationally take a month. 

 

I am starting to think of returning my camera, i cannot import my pictures; and i dont plan on buying an additional 25$ card reader.

 

Can we bump this thread to someone higher up the hierarchy, a lot of people have the same issue. 

 

Please fix this, and iif you dont intend to let us know !

Nomad
Posts: 28

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Problem should be fixed with macOS 10.14.1 upgrade.

Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

just upgraded to 10.4.1 OS X . still have the issue. 

Nomad
Posts: 28

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

After macOS 10.14.1 update:

 

 

Ekran Resmi 2018-11-01 15.38.47.png
Sightseer
Posts: 8

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

i tried reinstalling the software after the patch but no luck :/

 

my go pro is up to date too. 

 

i also tried clearing the ~/Library/Caches/Gopro directory, still have this *** bug

GoPro
Posts: 6,097

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

 

Hi @bravestar77220,

 

Please try to uninstall and reinstall the app. 

Some users have tried and they confirmed that it is already working. 

If issue persist please try to contact our customer support team via phone or chat: https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs

 

 

Regards,

-Jay

Hiker
Posts: 16

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

meme probleme depuis le changement de ma hero 6 black ( qui fonctionnait parfaitement sur quick ) pour la nouvelle hero 7 black 

 

quick ne veux pas la reconnaitre et ne veux pas telecharger les videos !!  j'y arrive via le lecteur de sd card mais ce n'est pas une solution et de plus enlever regulierement la sd card et la remttre va abimer prematurement la gopro car c'est fragile 

 

 

Capture.JPG
GoPro
Posts: 27,018

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

 

Hi @zigadlom530

 

If you are using a Mac, please make sure you are on the latest version. (10.14.1)

If it's a Windows computer,go to Device Manager> Find GoPro> Select "Disable" then "Enable"

 

Let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks!

Ej

 

 

Hiker
Posts: 16

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]
I am on windows 7, I am up to date on the latest version of Quick compatible Win7, and I have already tried to disable and activate the gopro again in the device manager but it does not work
GoPro
Posts: 6,097

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

 

Hi @zigadlom530,

 

Windows 7 no longer supports Quik. 

 

Only computer running Windows 10 can.

 

Regards,

-Jay 

Sightseer
Posts: 2

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

There is ZERO excuse for a 3-4 month old bug!  The Quik app sucks - always has.  Just deprecate the thing and do everyone a favor.

 

 

Sightseer
Posts: 1

Re: Cannot see camera in gopro quick import button

[ New ]

Omg.... guys what kind of programmers do you hire? How much time do you need to fix this simple bug? Give me the source code and I will handle that myself.

 

Not mentioning others like breaking connections via wireless.

 

PS: your site is buggy as well, when logging through oauth probably the cookie is not set and when I press reply I am being redirected to login over and over again, lol