Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Find a solution. Share a solution. Ask a question. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
GoPro Apps for Desktop
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-100004%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-100004%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHey%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F44595%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40ryanl271%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThere%20has%20been%20an%20update%20to%20address%20this%20issue%20if%20you%20have%20not%20already%20make%20sure%20you%20are%20running%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20Fusion%20Studio.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EBest%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERyan%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-103351%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-103351%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Esame%20issue%20here....states%20there%20is%20an%20update...I%20assume%20thats%20the%20one%20on%20the%20website%20I%20have%20been%20downloading%20and%20reinstalling%20all%20day.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-104549%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-104549%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMaybe%20it%20would%20help%20if%20you%20told%20us%20what%20version%20of%20the%20software%20we%20should%20be%20using.%20I%20ran%20into%20the%20same%20problem%202%20days%20ago%2C%20downlaoded%20the%20software%20twice%20from%20this%20website.%20I%20ended%20up%20running%20the%20software%20in%20win8%20mode%20and%20it%20worked.%20That%20still%20doesnt%26nbsp%3Banswer%20the%20question%20on%20whether%20or%20not%20i%20have%20the%20right%20version.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-104550%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-104550%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ETry%20running%20the%20software%20in%20compatibility%26nbsp%3Bmode%2C%20windows%208.%20You%20may%20have%20to%20right%20click%20to%20get%20that%20to%20pop%20up.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-113270%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-113270%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ECan't%20update%20the%20program%20if%20it%20does%20not%20open.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-133319%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-133319%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EVersion%201.1%20Jan%203rd%202018%2C%20cannot%20launch%20on%20a%20new%20install%20of%20windows%2010%20(1709).It%20does%20not%20even%20launch%20into%20the%20OS.%20Ran%20as%20admin%2C%20ran%20in%20compatibility%20for%20Win%207%20and%208.Uninstalled%2C%20re%20installed.Cannot%20turn%20off%20A%2FV%2C%20it's%20windows%20defender%2C%20and%20anyway%20what%20if%20you%20want%20to%20work%20this%20app%20in%20corporate%20when%20users%20don't%20get%20control%20of%20A%2FV.What%20an%20awful%20application%20and%20I've%20not%20even%20seen%20it%20yet.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-165108%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-165108%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20reinstalled%20windows%2010%20and%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20on%20my%20PC%20and%20It%20cannot%20launch.%20I%20check%20the%20task%20manager%20and%20see%20that%20its%20only%20appear%20in%20background%20processes%20for%20a%20few%20second%20then%20it%20gone.I%20really%20need%20help.%20please%20someone%20have%20any%20news%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-86427%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ECannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-86427%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI've%20already%20uninstalled%20and%20reinstalled%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20on%20my%20PC%20and%20I%20still%20cannot%20get%20it%20to%20launch.%20I%20took%20some%20sick%20footage%20earlier%20today%20flying%20wingsuits%20and%20would%20love%20to%20start%20editing%20it.%20This%20is%20really%20frustrating.%20Please%20provide%20some%26nbsp%3Bsupport%26nbsp%3Basap.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-86427%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-165488%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-165488%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F58818%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40thientai00711%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20am%20sorry%20to%20hear%20that%20you're%20having%20an%20issue%20running%20the%20Fusion%20Studio.%20Please%20ensure%20that%20your%20computer%20meets%20the%26nbsp%3BMinimum%20System%20Requirements%20for%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks!%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEJ%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-165674%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-165674%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20aragon1006%2CI'm%20not%20sure%20my%20PC%20meets%20the%20requirement%2C%20can%20anyone%20take%20a%20look%3F%20I%20have%20a%20capture%20pic%20of%20my%20PC%20%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fvcsem46788.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F3907i76C3378AA71D78EB%2Fimage-size%2Foriginal%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D-1%22%20border%3D%220%22%20alt%3D%22MY%20PC%22%20title%3D%22System.jpg%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-166287%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-166287%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAnyone%20have%20the%20same%20problem%3FI'm%20using%20a%20different%20softwave%20to%20make%20my%20360%20video%20now%2C%20but%20it's%20harder%20than%20Fusion%20studio.%20I%20bought%20the%20Gopro%20fusion%20to%20use%20the%20Fusion%20studio%20but%20seem%20it's%20a%20wrong%20desicion%20If%20they%20can't%20help%20in%20this%20situation%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-166335%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-166335%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%40thientai00711I%20have%20basically%20the%20same%20system%20as%20you%20except%20I%20have%20a%20GTX%201050%20ti%20and%20I'm%20running%20Windows%2010%20home%20edition.%20I%20have%20no%20issues%20with%20Fusion%20Studio%20and%20it%20runs%20pretty%20fast.%20I%20wonder%20if%20the%20issue%20is%20coming%20from%20Windows%2010%20Pro.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-166753%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Cannot%20Launch%20Fusion%20Studio%20in%20Windows%2010%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-166753%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EDear%20%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F4335%22%3E%40danielr15%3C%2Fa%3E%26nbsp%3B%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2Fa%3E%26nbsp%3BThank%20for%20your%20support%2C%20I%20finally%20can%20launch%20the%20Fusion%20Studio.The%20problem%20here%20is%3A%20%22The%20version%20of%20the%20Windows%22%20I%20used%20Windows%2010%20Pro%20N%20and%20It%20can%20not%20lauch%20the%20app.%20I've%20tried%20reinstall%20but%20it%20uselessso%26nbsp%3Bfollow%20%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F4335%22%3E%40danielr15%3C%2Fa%3E%20I%20tried%20the%20orther%20version%20Windows%2010%20Home%20N%26nbsp%3Bbut%20it%20useless%20too.Try%20the%20last%20time%2C%20I%20install%20the%20Windows%2010%20Pro%20not%20Windows%2010%20Pro%20N.%20Then%20this%20time%20the%20Fusion%20studio%20working.%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Emaybe%20the%20Windows%2010%20N%20version%20have%20something%20not%20right%20in%20there.%20Maybe%20the%20Microsoft%20will%20do%20something%20in%20that%20version.So%20I%20hope%20it%20can%20help%20anyone%20have%20the%20same%20problem%20like%20me.%20Thank%20again%20for%20all%20of%20your%20support%2C%20specially%26nbsp%3B%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F4335%22%3E%40danielr15%3C%2Fa%3E%2C%20thank%20you%20so%20much.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Sightseer
Posts: 1

Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

[ Edited ]

I've already uninstalled and reinstalled GoPro Fusion Studio on my PC and I still cannot get it to launch. I took some sick footage earlier today flying wingsuits and would love to start editing it. This is really frustrating. Please provide some support asap.

GoPro
Posts: 3,924

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

Hey @ryanl271,

 

There has been an update to address this issue if you have not already make sure you are running the latest version of Fusion Studio.

 

Best,

Ryan

Sightseer
Posts: 2

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

same issue here....states there is an update...I assume thats the one on the website I have been downloading and reinstalling all day.

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

Maybe it would help if you told us what version of the software we should be using. I ran into the same problem 2 days ago, downlaoded the software twice from this website. I ended up running the software in win8 mode and it worked. That still doesnt answer the question on whether or not i have the right version. 

Tourist
Posts: 5

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

Try running the software in compatibility mode, windows 8. You may have to right click to get that to pop up.

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

Can't update the program if it does not open.

Highlighted
Sightseer
Posts: 3

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

Version 1.1 Jan 3rd 2018, cannot launch on a new install of windows 10 (1709).
It does not even launch into the OS. Ran as admin, ran in compatibility for Win 7 and 8.
Uninstalled, re installed.
Cannot turn off A/V, it's windows defender, and anyway what if you want to work this app in corporate when users don't get control of A/V.
What an awful application and I've not even seen it yet.
Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Cannot Launch Fusion Studio in Windows 10

I've reinstalled windows 10 and GoPro Fusion Studio on my PC and It cannot launch. I check the task manager and see that its only appear in background processes for a few second then it gone.
I really need help. please someone have any news?