Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Sightseer

gopro hero 5 waterproof

I had a problem with my gopro Hero5 Black... I finally got to use it in the water and my gopro did not work, I reported it gopro the answer was .. " there is nothing we can't do but we can offer you a 20% discount to buy another gopro"..... As much I love gopro no more I own 3 gopro camera and accessories.. This camera is not cheap I paid $399 for this camera. I'm videographer by trade with many video and camera equipment and I don't abuse my equipment. Is a shame that your customer service and GoPro company they dont care for their customers. They didn't offer addional help to send it to tech support to take a look at the camera and see what happen to the camera. Thank you gopro for loosing a customer...

Very dissapointed customer 

Adventurer

Re: gopro hero 5 waterproof

Sorry to hear of your Disaapointment.  Yes this has been hte way GoPro works and going back to the Hero 2   that  water damage is not covered, we'll be happy to offer you 40% off retail ofa new camera..

So this is really not new  and is  mentioned in the warranty?   I agree Gopro should  not decline you the chance to send back the camera for inspection and determine if the seals to the camera gave because of a defect?

We all were offered the chance to option for a care package, the Plus and we chose to pass on it, that would have with no questions covered your damages .  Since we did not take the pkg we all have to risk the  chances of water, to camera faults

again sorry to hear that you were turned down for a replacement.

FISH

Tourist

@papimustang wrote: