Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

The New gopro Hero 6 is a piece of crap!

Smiley MadShame on you goproSmiley Mad

Not working, at all.

I got a brand new Hero 6 from bestbuy literally yesterday and I just turned it on and the camera just lasts for like 1min and it shut down. I didn't do any kind of test or firmware update. I watched like 10 different youtube videos complaining about the problem. It is not the battery or the charger, I plugged it in with my regular phone charger, camera battery charger, even PC and Mac, for a whole the evening, and it doesn't show any kind sign of being charged. The camera just won't turn on.  This is a totally piece of crap for 500$. 

I'm a professional photographer and videographer, I watched a lot of review video then decide to have a try with the new mode, for as far as I remember, the Hero 3+ unit I bought several years ago is somehow glitchy as fc.

DO you guys even know what product quality controll is??

Shame on you gopro! You are just making things worse!

And to whom may concern,

here are some nice videos of your products failing and it is just frastrating even watching them

No.1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwdhpXQ-V7g 

No.2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4O08Wi7z6gE

No.3

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHx-9t5VOsc

Hi there! In this video I have 2 comments about the GOPRO HERO 6. The GOPRO HERO 6 does not turn the LED lights off when it is fully charged, as does the GOP...
Ran into some problems after upgrading the firmware on my brand new GoPro Hero 6 Black! I was struggling with choppy video and weird video artifacts while sw...
My GoPro Hero 5 won't power on despite the battery being full. I had an online chat with GoPro support and after following their troubleshooting suggestions,...
Adventurer

Re: The New gopro Hero 6 is a piece of crap!