Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist
Accepted Solution

Picture taken not in the same as what is seen on the display

I have recently noticed that some pictures i take (underwater) come out differently in proportion than what i see in the display. For example i took a few pictures of my fellow diver next to a turtle (and while taking the picture i could see both of them in the display). After the dive when trying to see the pictures (on the computer) the picture was different as it cut did not include half of the diver. I have noticed this in several other occasions but it just hit me when i saw this specific example since it was very weird to have a picture that was not what i could see in the display screen. Any suggestions / ideas? Please bare in mind i am very new to using GOPRO.

Thank you!!!!

Accepted Solutions
Explorer

Re: Picture taken not in the same as what is seen on the display

That is odd. It looks like a full frame picture so whatever reason, the display isn't accurately lining up to the photo. I always use WIDE and then just correct distortion in post with my editor (BTW, even though I have Lightroom and Photoshop, I've found SnapSeed (free app by Google) on my mobile device gives me just as good of editing and takes a lot less time).

I can only assume this has something to do with the Linear mode so the only advice I can give you is to try shooting in Wide. Wide seems to give a little better detail, especially at the edges, anyway.