Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196989%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ENew%20hero6%20frozen%20screen%20in%20the%20back%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196989%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EI%20just%20boght%20my%20first%20go%20pro%20hero%206%20and%20i%20did%20turn%20it%20on%20an%20chose%20english%20and%20set%20the%20dayand%20then%20it%20froze%20and%20the%20skreen%20is%20wite%20in%20the%20back%20and%20i%20cant%20do%20anything%20any%20solotionsThanks%20kiddi%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-196989%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EHERO6%20Black%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-196998%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20New%20hero6%20frozen%20screen%20in%20the%20back%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-196998%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EDo%20take%20the%20time%20to%20write%20your%20issue%20otherwise%20others%20can%26nbsp%3B%20havea%20poke%20at%20what%20you%20just%20said%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-197090%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20New%20hero6%20frozen%20screen%20in%20the%20back%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-197090%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F65070%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40bmgwisli%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EI%20have%20not%20come%20across%20a%20white%20screen%20yet%20while%20setting%20up%20a%20camera%2C%20but%20experienced%20the%20camera%20shutting%20down%20while%20on%20setup%20due%20to%20low%20to%20no%20power.%20Try%20turning%20the%20camera%20off%2C%20charge%20the%20battery%2C%20power%20camera%20back%20on%20and%20see%20how%20it%20goes.%20Also%2C%20as%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F897%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40fishycomics%3C%2FA%3E%20mentioned%2C%20it%20would%20help%20us%20further%20help%20you%20if%20we%20get%20more%20details%20about%20the%20issue.%20Was%20the%20camera%20charged%20prior%20to%20you%20setting%20it%20up%3F%26nbsp%3BDid%20you%20already%20put%20a%20SD%20card%20in%3F%20Was%20the%20SD%20card%20seated%20correctly%20on%20its%20slot%3F%20All%20these%20details%20will%20be%20helpful.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHope%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-197530%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20New%20hero6%20frozen%20screen%20in%20the%20back%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-197530%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHI%20I%20just%20boght%20this%20camera%20and%20did%20put%20in%20the%20memmori%20card%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Efully%20chargde%20the%20battery%20and%20put%20it%20in%20was%20in%20settup%20chose%20english%20and%20sett%20the%20day%20and%20now%20the%20screen%20in%20the%20back%20is%20wite%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20was%20going%20to%20do%20factory%20reset%20but%20to%20do%20that%20I%20have%20to%20go%20trogh%20the%20screen%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-197556%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20New%20hero6%20frozen%20screen%20in%20the%20back%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-197556%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3Ca%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F65070%22%3E%40bmgwisli%3C%2Fa%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EGlad%20to%20hear%20back%20from%20you.%20Try%20doing%20a%20manual%20update%20instead.%20You%20can%20follow%20this%20link%20for%20guide%20-%20choose%20Manual%20Update.%20Make%20sure%20that%20you%20are%20using%20a%20recommended%20SD%20card%20and%20that%20the%20camera%20is%20charged%20to%20at%20least%2050%25%20prior%20to%20the%20update%20process.%20If%20the%20issue%20persists%2C%20you%20can%20contact%20Support%20team%20for%20further%20assistance%20through%26nbsp%3B%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 2
Accepted Solution

New hero6 frozen screen in the back

I just boght my first go pro hero 6 and i did turn it on an chose english and set the dayand then it froze and the skreen is wite in the back and i cant do anything any solotions
Thanks kiddi

Accepted Solutions
GoPro
Posts: 7,857

Re: New hero6 frozen screen in the back

Hello @bmgwisli

 

Glad to hear back from you. Try doing a manual update instead. You can follow this link for guide - choose Manual Update. Make sure that you are using a recommended SD card and that the camera is charged to at least 50% prior to the update process. If the issue persists, you can contact Support team for further assistance through https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

View solution in original post


All Replies
Adventurer
Posts: 9,224

Re: New hero6 frozen screen in the back

Do take the time to write your issue otherwise others can  havea poke at what you just said

GoPro
Posts: 7,857

Re: New hero6 frozen screen in the back

Hello @bmgwisli

 

I have not come across a white screen yet while setting up a camera, but experienced the camera shutting down while on setup due to low to no power. Try turning the camera off, charge the battery, power camera back on and see how it goes. Also, as @fishycomics mentioned, it would help us further help you if we get more details about the issue. Was the camera charged prior to you setting it up? Did you already put a SD card in? Was the SD card seated correctly on its slot? All these details will be helpful. 

 

Hope to hear back from you. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius

Tourist
Posts: 2

Re: New hero6 frozen screen in the back

HI I just boght this camera and did put in the memmori card 

fully chargde the battery and put it in was in settup chose english and sett the day and now the screen in the back is wite 

I was going to do factory reset but to do that I have to go trogh the screen 

gopro6.jpg
GoPro
Posts: 7,857

Re: New hero6 frozen screen in the back

Hello @bmgwisli

 

Glad to hear back from you. Try doing a manual update instead. You can follow this link for guide - choose Manual Update. Make sure that you are using a recommended SD card and that the camera is charged to at least 50% prior to the update process. If the issue persists, you can contact Support team for further assistance through https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs. 

 

Thanks, 
Marius