Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

Media Mod Shows Audio Input as N/A

[ New ]

Hey everyone,

I've been using a Hero 8 for several months now and just bought the Media Mod after it being sold out for so long. I want to use an external 3.5mm microphone with it but when I go into the preferences on the GoPro it shows the audio input as n/a without any option to change it. I just did an update this morning via the iOS app and there's no further updates available. Camera version is on 02.50.00 according to the app. 

Accepted Solutions
Nomad

Re: Media Mod Shows Audio Input as N/A

[ New ]

When you plug a microphone into the media mod, it defaults to the microphone, so there are no other options to choose from.  If you want to see options, unplug the microphone.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Nomad

[ New ]

When you plug a microphone into the media mod, it defaults to the microphone, so there are no other options to choose from.  If you want to see options, unplug the microphone.

Tourist

[ New ]

I am facing the same issue from last 6 months. Read all the related posts here. Performed every step to fix it from updating to latest firmware 2.50, disabling quick capture, reset the camera. Unplug the microphone, but no luck. Only solution was to replace the camera.

@GoProPLease don't be so innocent by replying same pathetic solution to your users. You are such a renowned name in the world. If there is bug in your camera please accept and provide the solution. Youtube is full of the videos with the same issue but not even a single reply from you.

Tourist

[ New ]

Any fix on this issue??? I just bought the media mod, but audio input is N/A in any combination. So is my 5 min used camera fubar?

GoPro

[ New ]

Hi @sanchaykinger @mikkovanhatalo

What kind of mic are you using?