Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

Is Hero 8 Black bundle a scam?

[ New ]
Has anyone else had the issue of ordering a bundle and only receiving a subscription ? I recently order a Hero 8 bundle, received an email saying verify your email thinking it was to confirm order to receive tax invoice only to realise what I had done was activate my GoPro plus subscription($79). When I enquires about my tax invoice for shipment tracking I was told my order was cancelled because of payment issues. Now I have a subscription without a camera. Does GoPro honour the bundle price or this some type of scam to purchase software that is pointless without hardware?
Nomad

Re: Is Hero 8 Black bundle a scam?

[ New ]

When an order get's cancelled it's usually your credit company doing it.  

The subscription and camera get billed seperately.  The credit company usually doesn't have a problem with small charges to payment centers (so subscription is fine).  However when it's suddenly billed for a couple of hundred dollars the credit card company raises a red flag as it suspects the card is being used fraudulantly.  This results in your camera purchase being cancelled.  I have had this happen a number of times when purchasing drone parts.  A simple $300 charge ends up in my payment being cancelled.