Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Nomad

Illegal behaviour by GoPro support

[ New ]

Hello,

Many of you know me around here. I have been a happy GoPro customer for many years.

I just talked to GoPro support in Spain because I need a VAT invoice for my Hero9 purchase (and a tax exemption as I am an intra-community trader). They refused to send me a VAT invoice stating that they will not change an existing receipt. That effectively means GoPro is refusing to issue official EU VAT invoices, as the checkout form does not include a field for VAT ID. That is completely illegal.

I then asked to return my camera for a refund and the GoPro representative (I can share his name privately with GoPro moderators) hung up on me.

If this is not solved I am taking action.

Case number 08314971

Best regards.

Accepted Solutions
GoPro

Re: Illegal behaviour by GoPro support

[ New ]

Hello @kajuna. Tax exempt orders cannot be processed via a gopro.com online purchase since sales tax is automatically included with the price. Due to recent system and process limitations, GoPro’s policy does not allow issuing a refund when requested after the sale. It is suggested that you contact your State Department of Revenue to determine the process or eligibility for a refund directly from the state.

I was also able to locate an open ticket from your most recent contact request with our Support Team. Our team is currently working through a volume of contacts so our response time may be slightly longer than usual. If you already have submitted a contact request, rest assured, they'll contact you as soon as possible.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Hiker

[ New ]

Que te tardó desde que pediste la camara y te llegó? Yo tambien estoy en españa y me gustaria saber el plazo.Gracias