Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Highlighted
Tourist

Re: Hero 7 Black Battery Issues

Hello, I am from Bulgaria.

I'm very disappointed with GoPro Hero 7 Black battery.
I've been using the camera for 2 months, and I've tested all sorts of things.

I have had Hero 5 Black; Hero 6 Black, and now Hero 7 Black. I'm very familiar with the battery problems of previous camera models

The battery of my GoPro Hero 7 Black is C.

I charge battery when the microSD card is removed.
I charge battery with original GoPro USB-C cable.
Charge with minimum 1 Amp chargers:

- Sonny EP880 - Output: 1.5A
- HTC TC E250 - Output: 1A
- Xiaomi MDY-08-EC - Output: 2A

The battery can never be charged up to 100%. Charges up to 95% and stops charging.

I have also noticed when the camera is charging and turning on the battery rates jumps unobtrusively - from 55% - 69% - 88% - 95%

Also, when charging the red LED light never turn off.

Also, when I do not use camera, with turned off GPS, Voice Control and Wi-Fi, the battery falls for about 20-24 hours.

Certainly the manufacturer has a big problem with camera batteries, which costs $ 429.99.

When will this issue be corrected?

If it can not be upgraded, I am of the opinion that manufacturer must send a free battery to all users that works correctly.

In fact, if the company thinks that consumers are important, they must necessarily provide a battery with no problem.

If we still want Gopro users to "inspire you every day with incredible creativity that helps you see the world in a whole new way - and we shoot to continue to create the most terrible and innovative products", it must take immediate action.

PS:
I have tested with a factory reset - the condition of the battery is the same.
I have tested in any way described in this topic by GoPro users and administrators.

Highlighted