Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Highlighted
Tourist
Accepted Solution

Hero 7 Black 1080p any remaining quality issues?

I'm new to the GoPro 7 Black.  Looking to shoot Underwater at 1080p/60FPS/HyperSmooth.  I've read about poor video quality at 1080, which shocks me since my Hero 3 Black produced great video at 1080.  There's a 1080p bicycle video that looks like a watercolor, almost.

So is 1080p/60fps/Hypersmooth going to get top quality results (apart from 4K resolution)?  Looking for sharp results.

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Hiker

Re: Hero 7 Black 1080p any remaining quality issues?

[ Edited ]

I see no problems with the 1080 to be honest...just shoot in bright conditions, whatever your resolution, as its totally useless in any low light situations.

Reducing the max iso to 400 helps with noise but again youll need to be in bright conditions.

Sorry ive no sample clips to show you.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Highlighted
Hiker

I shoot nothing but 1080P for what I do on Youtube.  Image quality is awesome.  I do 60fps and Superview.  Just great high quality sharp videos.  I like sharp videos and I have mine on high sharpness.

Highlighted
Tourist

Thanks so much for the info... Honestly I'm a bit concerned about editing 4K, and the results from my 3 Black at 1080 were excellent. There were a few pots about the 7 in 1080 that were concerning. Thanks for your insight. BTW, can you post a link to your YouTube?
Highlighted
Hiker

Thanks so much for the info... Honestly I'm a bit concerned about editing 4K, and the results from my 3 Black at 1080 were excellent. There were a few pots about the 7 in 1080 that were concerning. Thanks for your insight. BTW, can you post a link to your YouTube?

Sure.  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCy--Ja3SRhKeKL8BDXcd57Q?disable_polymer=true