Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHello%20guys%2C%20Im%20facing%20a%20problem%20since%20few%20days%20(actually%20since%20I%20decided%20to%20update%20my%20GoPro...)%20My%20GoPro%20Hero%206%20is%20not%20taking%20any%20sound%20from%20microphone%2C%20neither%20from%20the%20GoPro%20or%20the%20external%20that%20I%20have%20(and%20connected%20with%20the%20Gopro%20adaptor)%20If%20I%20downgrade%20the%20firmware%20(1.60%20or%201.51)%20I%20can%20get%20the%20sound%20from%20internal%20microphone%2C%20but%20not%20from%20the%20external%20one.%20Do%20you%20have%20any%20information%20about%20this%20problem%20%3F%20Thanks%20in%20advance.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-195432%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EHERO6%20Black%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195441%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Hero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195441%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E3%20pin%20or%204%20pin%20mic%3F%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3Btrrs%20is%204%20pin%20you%20must%20be%20using%20a%203%20pin%20unless%20you%20have%20adapters%20to%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3B%20accept%2C%20yes%20if%20you%20find%20the%20firmware%20you%20can%20revert%20back%26nbsp%3B%20I%20go%20back%20as%20far%20as%201.60.%20only%20if%20found%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195453%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Hero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195453%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHello%2C%20Im%20using%20TRS%20microphone%20yes.But%20even%20with%20the%20latest%20version%20of%20GoPro%20(02.01)%2C%20I%20only%20record%20the%20sound%20like%203%20second%20after%20the%20video%20start%20%3A%2F%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195552%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Hero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195552%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%26nbsp%3B%20re%20flashing%20the%202.0%20firmware%20again%20and%26nbsp%3B%20turning%20on%20protune%20and%20seeing%20if%20in%20the%20wav%20file%20of%20audio%20works%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195705%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Hero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195705%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EJust%20tried%20it%20now%2C%20but%20with%20protune%2C%20I%20don't%20have%20any%20.wav%20file%20with%20the%20video%20%3A%2F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-195728%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Hero%206%20no%20more%20audio%20from%20microphone%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-195728%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ESorry%20bout%20that%20I%20thought%20you%20had%20an%20external%20mic%20where%20protunes%20and%20a%20wav%20file%20would%20show%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3Bmy%20mistake%2C%20so%20re%20flashing%20dod%20not%20help%20then%20time%20to%20get%20to%20gopro%20call%20them.%26nbsp%3B%20you%20may%20need%20to%20set%20up%20a%20rma%20return%20exchange%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
Tourist
Posts: 3

Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

Hello guys, Im facing a problem since few days (actually since I decided to update my GoPro...) My GoPro Hero 6 is not taking any sound from microphone, neither from the GoPro or the external that I have (and connected with the Gopro adaptor) If I downgrade the firmware (1.60 or 1.51) I can get the sound from internal microphone, but not from the external one. Do you have any information about this problem ? Thanks in advance.
Adventurer
Posts: 9,791

Re: Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

3 pin or 4 pin mic?   trrs is 4 pin you must be using a 3 pin unless you have adapters to    accept, yes if you find the firmware you can revert back  I go back as far as 1.60. only if found

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

Hello, Im using TRS microphone yes.
But even with the latest version of GoPro (02.01), I only record the sound like 3 second after the video start :/
Adventurer
Posts: 9,791

Re: Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

Have you tried  re flashing the 2.0 firmware again and  turning on protune and seeing if in the wav file of audio works?

Tourist
Posts: 3

Re: Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

Hello,

Just tried it now, but with protune, I don't have any .wav file with the video :/

Adventurer
Posts: 9,791

Re: Hero 6 no more audio from microphone

Sorry bout that I thought you had an external mic where protunes and a wav file would show   my mistake, so re flashing dod not help then time to get to gopro call them.  you may need to set up a rma return exchange