Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Hiker

Re: Gopro Hero 9 Smart Remote

[ New ]
Ditto , Also They even reference using the Smart remote in the Manual ... Unacceptable.... Once again the action camera Company that learns to respond to the User Base and work with them will prevail ... Just wonder which one that will be , or do any of these tech Leaders even care..
Nomad

[ New ]

@brewcityrider wrote:

@tj311 wrote:

Voice commands do not work on a windy lake with 3 cameras. Remote is my only option.

@brewcityrider wrote:
To the OP... Hey brother, just use voice commands or the GoPro app on your cell mounted to bars. Voice commands work flawlessly on the bike and are all you need really. I've been doing it this way for almost 4 years.

I was adressing the OP's post...he's a biker like myself and we use external microphones.  Your situation may differ. Thanks. 

ahhh. Ok. I was wondering how that would work. I use 3 cameras on a kayak, simultaneously, front, middle, rear. No way I can make one command to start all 3 cameras at the same time. Sure hope gopro releases the new remote soon.

Tourist

[ New ]

I use my gopro with the smart remote all the time is what i really like about it just got my GoPro9 9 few days ago and just find out that wont work Really  this  Really sucks   Im thinking in RETURNING  !!!

Highlighted
Tourist

[ New ]
Yeah. This sucks. I just got my rig all set-up on my bike just to find out that the remote doesn't work.

COME ON MAN!!!
Hiker

[ New ]