Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

GoPro hero 9 panning issues

[ New ]

Hi guys I'm new to go pro and not sure if my problem is user error or an issue with my camera. 
I've been recording some fabulous footage but every time I stand still and pan around the recorded footage plays  back choppy. It  goes at a regular speed then speeds forward then normal then fast etc until I stop panning. Is this a setting issue? I'm recording at 4K linear + horizon levelling.

Tourist

Re: GoPro hero 9 panning issues

[ New ]

seem to have developed a more worrying problem this morning.... turned it on to check settings and now its not responding in anyway.... screens on non of the buttons are doing anything. Is there some sort of reset i can do or will it turn itself off eventually? battery at 60%

Tourist

[ New ]
I have the same problem when I panning the video kicks, recording at 4K
Tourist

[ New ]

I have the similar issue with my GoPro 9. It's my first recording which make me a little bit disappointed. 

Panning is lagging when EIS is on (I tested boost and high). Setting is 4K linear horizon levelling. Memory card is 128GB SanDisk Extreme PLUS which works very well with my GoPro Black 7. 

I have upgraded the software of GoPro 9, but the issue still exists. It makes the brand new camera useless for me.

Backpacker

[ New ]

hi,

panning issue is known.

video and post from Oct.

the issue is present only when linear FOV, not on wide.

I hope the December update will solve it.

https://gopro.com/en/us/news/hero9-black-launch-updates

just me... in the car I never use stabilization

if I use, fov is wide or superview... 

linear + horizon leveling in the car only if you roll the car ...

if not, boost or high on wide/superview cope with the small rolls.